Mack Property Inspections, LLC

Buffalo, NY

Get up to five quotes from pros like Mack Property Inspections, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

Unlike most Inspectors, I walk most roofs, crawl most crawlspaces, and test and inspect items not normally covered by NYS standards. The veteran and first responder discounts we offer are unmatched.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I love to meet people and help them fulfill their dreams of homeownership with a piece of mind. The challenge of inspecting different structures and equipment always keeps it fresh.

Location

Buffalo, NY 14221

Background check

Complete

Years in business

2

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

2

Reviews

6 Reviews
  • Kathy M. Aug 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Scott was very thorough and very pleasant. He was not an alarmist and explained every in detail to my clients. I'm always looking for good Gome Inspectors to add to my list and he is one I will be adding. Thank you Scott Mack.
    Scott M. Sep 3, 2015

    Kathy, Thank you. I am honored.

  • Matt M. Aug 12, 2015
    Very thorough. Saved me from buying a house with many hidden problems.. I used his services a second time for the house I am buying. Highly recommended if you want a job done right, with acurate information. Thank you very much.
    Scott M. Sep 3, 2015

    I am truly glad the second home worked out!!

  • Linda F. Aug 11, 2015
    Scott Mack is very professional, thorough, and overall nice person to work with. He did a pre-home inspection in my current house to get it ready to sell. When I found a house, he did a home inspection on the house I was purchasing. He explained advantages and disadvantages of the house in terms I could understand to evaluate my decision. I would recommend Scott to my family and friends. Linda
    Scott M. Oct 6, 2015

    Thank you Linda!

  • Thomas S. Aug 10, 2015
    Mr. Mack did a great job on the inspection and went above and beyond to diagnose an issue that arose months after the inspection but before closing.
    Scott M. Oct 6, 2015

    Thanks Tom, anytime,

  • Shane L. Aug 8, 2015
    Scott our inspector was very friendly to start with made us very comfortable. He was very detailed and thorough with the inspection. Answered all or questions and concerns. Explained in detail what he inspected and why. He never seemed irritated in the slightest with us bothering him with questions first time home buyers. Would recommend to anyone needing inspection. Thanks for the wonderful experience Scott. The Lowe family.
    Scott M. Oct 6, 2015

    Thank Shane!

  • Rick M. Aug 7, 2015
    Amazing job from start to finish. Made absolutely sure to be as thorough as possible. Answered every question I had and in my opinion went above and beyond from what I expected.

Q&A

What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
I try to build a sense of trust first and comfort through clear communication with my client, then build off of that.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Ihave taken over 200 hours of continuing education in the past 2 years.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Home Inspections start at 320 dollars and go up depending on square footage. Condo and mobile home inspection starts at 280 dollars and up depending on square feet and attached structures.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I thought about home inspection the first time I bought a house.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Some people are extremely friendly, while others are direct and to the point.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
Recently I subcontracted for another inspector. The clients were very pleased. They asked for a few of my cards to push to friends. Regretfully I had to decline due to the loyalty I had to the other inspectors referral on that job, but was very honored nonetheless.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Check online for bad reviews (more than one). Ask the inspector if they go into crawlspaces, walk roofs, etc.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
My additional services such as mold assessment, radon testing, and recallchek may be just as important as the home inspection.