Tutoring by MC
Tutoring by MC

Tutoring by MC

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
contact for price

Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: I give personalized service with a kind and caring demeanor. I try to meet my clients at a location convenient for them in a public place. I also enjoy caring for children as in being a babysitter. I enjoy working with older students as well as those who are adults (I have worked with 12 teens with independent living skills & have supervised 3 adult assistants in a cooperative manner). I enjoy seeing my clients' self-esteems' flourish as they try to take on new learning, as well as demonstrate what they are already good at. It is also fun to get to know new families in this area!
Overview

Hired 1 time

Background checked

1 employee

9 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo, Zelle

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Wear masks during the job

Featured Projects

1 photo

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and value.

5.0

1 review

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Russell O.
Jun 15, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Great job, very professional!

Details: Outdated resume • Government & public services • Entry-level (0 - 2 yrs experience) • Cover letter • Remotely (phone or internet) • At the pro’s location • My home, venue, etc.

Resume Writing
Credentials
Background Check

Mary Calvey

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    I am a reasonable person when it comes to hourly fees; for tutoring 1 child between ages 6- 10, $15/ hr; for ages 11- 17, $16.75 / hr. and for adults: $18.25/ hr./ Resume' /Writing Assistance: Depends on project: Typically $18 per hour.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I reply to their Thumbtack inquiry that I see on my computer-account; I respond via this webpage and then if they respond, try to set up a time to talk via phone. If it sounds like I can provide the types of tutoring or childcare or writing help that the customer needs, we can work over the phone & via email attachments or arrange to meet at a public place and try to get started. If it turns out that the client prefers in-home tutoring/ care, we can discuss this. There is an extra fee for me coming to someone's home.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have a Master's in Teaching, have taken additional Education classes at 2 other universities and have 15 years of teaching experience. I have done babysitting on and off since I was in 6th grade (for approx. 30 years). I have first aid/ CPR training & have done 8 Mindfulness First Modules to help me guide students/ client's with social-emotional well-being as applicable.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.