Rica Christine Photography

4.6
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
(8)
4.6
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
Icon
8 reviews
5
75%
4
13%
3
13%
2
0%
1
0%
  • Alex S.

    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon

    We met Rica after getting stationed in Georgia and we're looking for family pictures. Since then we haven't searched for anyone else. We absolutely adore her and ask her to take every picture we can think of. She is always there to brain storm with me and is always up for a challenge. I will message her an idea and she will just run with it! She will help with poses and let you do your own thing and capture every laugh and glance in between. She is awesome at really capturing the moment. I can't wait for her to shoot every thing I can think of because I haven't been disappointed yet and I don't think I ever will be! She does beautiful work and she works with your schedule and even the whole lack of picture ideas we all seem to get. Love love love her!

    Dec 30, 2015
  • Elizabeth M.

    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon
    Icon

    Rica was very friendly, but we also found it to be a little bit awkward. I think it would have been better to meet up before hand so that we could have figured out personalities and more of the goal of the shoot. I was disappointed with the suggestions for poses, would have liked to have more of those from her, especially more close-ups since the amount of pictures in which facial features are distinguishable are minimal. I was also disappointed by the amount of time it took her to return our photos to us: it was said in the bid that they would be returned within 6 weeks, but even after a second promise of having them in the mail by a slightly later date, she failed to meet both deadlines which was frustrating.

    Dec 4, 2012Verified
    Rica G.'s reply

    I am truly sorry that you are unhappy with your photos. My goal is always to make my couples happy. I do wish that you would have been able to meet with me earlier in the week to discuss what your desires for the shoot were. As I said, I shoot with a more photo-journalistic style, meaning I utilize less posing. I wish I would have know what you were looking for, so that I might have better prepared. I am also sorry that you were unhappy with the amount of time it took. I guess you didn't hear me when I said that I would try to get them done in 4-6 weeks, but with the holidays, that might be hard. Thanks to your input, next time I know to be more clear. I did however get them into the mail only 2 days late, and never promised a "later date," nor did I fail to meet two deadlines, only one. I am sorry again about any miscommunications. I will be returning 25% of your booking as an apology for the late pictures.

About this pro

We believe that to get photographs that you can truly cherish, they must be real, and be you. That is why this company is photojournalistic, to get your real smiles, and laughs, and moments. I love meeting new people & making new friends. But even better is when I give these new friends their photographs. I love seeing their happy faces as they realize that these pictures are true to themselves, and not some cookie-cutter pose.

Times hired on Thumbtack

8

Location

Phoenix, AZ 85027

Photos and Videos

51 photos
    Coverage Area for Rica Christine Photography is about 150+ miles of Phoenix, AZ.