TutorKing
TutorKing

TutorKing

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Zip code
Math type

Responds within a day

Introduction: I have been tutoring math and ELA subjects since 1986, have 20+ years of teaching experience, have 4 academic college degrees from top-notch universities, and specialize in testing services like the SAT, PSAT, ACT, HSPT, TACHS, COOP, CHSEE, ISEE, SSAT, ASVAB, PRAXIS, GED. And I am student-friendly. old school, and technologically advanced combined. I have been teaching 1-on-1 ONLINE and in-home in optimal venues.
Overview

Serves Wilmington, DE

Background checked

1 employee

36 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo

Featured Projects

3 photos

Credentials
Background Check

Neil Grobman

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    There are discounts for lower age-level math and ELA subjects. There are higher fees for the more advanced levels and ages. My students range in age from 10 to adult or 5th grade and up. For those who are very local to my home when/if I meet them at home instead of ONLINE, there will be a higher charge to cover travel costs.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Payment initially is done by check/cash via mail or Venmo 2 weeks in advance before service starts. Missed appointments with 24-hr notice for cancellations can be rescheduled if I have room in my schedule without a penalty charge. If appointments are missed without 24-hour notice, there will be a penalty charge.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have been a teacher for 20 plus years. I have a BA in English (Johns Hopkins), MA in English and math Education (Stanford), and an MA and a PhD in folklore/anthropology (University of Pennsylvania), I am also a published author.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.