Windsor Tutoring Services
Windsor Tutoring Services

Windsor Tutoring Services

Top Pro

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Student age
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: Hi there! I'm Cassidy, I'm a university student persuing degrees in mathematics and economics, and I've been assisting students in their classes since 2018. With a major in mathematics, a passion for literature, and a desire to teach, I can guarantee tutoring that builds from compassion, not just a paycheck. I also have been avidly practicing the Spanish language for six years, so I offer a very well-rounded and wide-ranged perspective in my teaching. I’d love to help you and your family in any ways I can! Ask about discounted summer tutoring offerings to help keep you/ your child on track! CURRENTLY ONLY OFFERING ONLINE TUTORING SERVICES!
Overview

Current Top Pro

Hired 58 times

Background checked

2 employees

3 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Google Pay, PayPal, Square cash app, Venmo, Zelle

Currently a top pro

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

All year

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, responsiveness, and professionalism.

Very good 4.6

43 reviews

5
86%
4
3%
3
2%
2
0%
1
9%

Read reviews that mention:


Maria G.

Math Tutoring

She is great! I highly recommend her Cassidy, help my daughter with Geometry. She was always on time and very happy to help.
Jun 22, 2021
·
Verified
Crystal M.

Math Tutoring

Cassidy has been instrumental in helping my son organize and improve his grades in both Geometry and English.
Jan 5, 2021
·
Verified
Anna S.

Math Tutoring

Cassidy was awesome! I was really struggling to cross the finish line for my stats class and she got my through with a pretty decent grade. She took everything at my pace and worked out every problem with me. I would highly recommend her!
Dec 27, 2020
·
Verified
Ashley l.

Math Tutoring

Cassidy was terrific. I appreciate her prompt replies and her flexibility. She was a terrific help in precalculus. Thank you!
Dec 15, 2020
·
Verified
Stacie W.

Math Tutoring

I randomly found Cassidy via a search on Neighborhood app which linked me to her profile here. And wow! How lucky are we?!? She is tutoring my daughter and her friend in pre-cal and they really like her. She is clear and concise with her explanations and so relates to the girls!!
Nov 2, 2020
·
Verified
Credentials
Background Check

Cassidy Windsor

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    My base rate is $35/hour for a one-hour, 1:1 session. Fees may be added if I am commuting to you, or for last-minute cancellations. I do offer discounted payment arrangements as well! Feel free to message me for more information!

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I like to spend my first session with each student primarily focusing on getting to know their strengths and weaknesses in learning. I also make an effort to find out how they best learn, and how I can accommodate their needs as a tutor.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I am currently studying mathematics and economics at Georgia State University, where I am also focusing in statistics. I have tutored students in levels from elementary to undergraduate school.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.