Apex Irrigation and Lighting
Apex Irrigation and Lighting

Apex Irrigation and Lighting

Discounts available
Discounts available
$75/consult
estimated cost


Responds within a day

Introduction: Apex Irrigation is a full-service irrigation and outdoor lighting company. Our mission is to offer the highest level of service when it comes to repairing your irrigation system. Inefficient, damaged or poorly installed irrigation. Not only waste money, but it also wastes WATER our most precious resource! At Apex Irrigation we only use high quality water efficient heads and nozzles and smart controllers. As a Georgia based irrigation company, Apex Irrigation has designed, installed, serviced and repaired irrigation and landscape lighting systems throughout Metro Atlanta area providing services for a wide range of projects from residential jobs, large estates, commercial/businesses, and historic landmarks. You can be assured that the job will be done right the first time. We have well over two decades of experience designing, installing and servicing landscape systems. As an irrigation and landscape lighting company, we would be proud to put our expertise to work for you.
Overview

Hired 27 times

Serves Newnan, GA

1 employee

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Cash, Check, Credit card, and Zelle.

Featured Projects

8 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, work quality, and responsiveness.

Good 4.3

13 reviews

5
77%
4
8%
3
0%
2
0%
1
15%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
J B.
May 16, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Justin was awesome! He gave us an initial consult and described the issues with my irrigation system. He came back the next week and got everything repaired in less than 3 hours.

Details: Residential • Sprinkler direction or spread needs to be readjusted • No water to a single sprinkler head • Sprinkler head is broken • Spring activation - system needs to be reactivated

Apex Irrigation and Lighting's reply
Thank you! It was a pleasure to work with you!
Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
pro avatar
Kim P.
May 5, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Very knowledgeable and thorough with the assessment of my sprinkler issues. Fixed everything at the time of the appointment. Thanks

Details: Residential • Sprinkler direction or spread needs to be readjusted • Spring activation - system needs to be reactivated

Apex Irrigation and Lighting's reply
Thank you! It was a pleasure to work with you!
Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
pro avatar
Betsy W.
Jun 2, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

It was a pleasure to find someone so knowledgeable and accommodating in these difficult times. I highly recommend Justin at "Apex Irrigation and Lighting" to any property owner looking for top quality work and advice. AT THIS TIME I NEED TO RETRACT THE ABOVE STATEMENT. APEC IRRIGATION AND LIGHTING IS A ROGUE COMPANY. I HAVE REPORTED THEM TO THE BUSINESS LICENSING DEPARTMENT IN THEIR AREA. THE WORK THAT WAS INITIALLY DONE WAS DONE IMPROPERLY. WHEN I CALLED JUSTIN GAINES, THE OWNER HE SAID HE WOULD COME BACK BUT STOOD ME UP AFTER I WAITED FOR HIM AN ENTIRE DAY, HE FINALLY ARRIVED A WEEK LATER TO TELL ME THAT I NEEDED A NEW HUNTER CONTROL BOX. HE NOW REFUSES TO GIVE ME THE PAPER WORK FOR THE WARRENTY OR THE INVOICE FOR THE BOX. IN ADDITION HE TOOK MY OLD BOX, PROPABLY TO RESELL . I HAVE CALLED ALL THE LISTED HUNTER DISTRIBUTORS IN THE AREA AND NONE HAVE EVER HEARD OF THIS COMPANY. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH 'APEX IRRIGATION AND LIGHTING' UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE. IT IS A ROGUE BUSINESS. I HAVE PAID HIM $175 FOR THE INITIAL REPAIR AND $385 FOR THE NEW BOX TOTALING $560.

Details: I want to update or add to an existing system • 500-1000 sq. ft. • System recommended by professional • Residential

Apex Irrigation and Lighting's reply
Ms. Wilkinson, I am very sorry that you feel the way you do. We are a small business. Unfortunately, the rain that we had last week put us a little behind schedule. I apologize for the inconvenience. Irrigation can be tricky at times. There are times that we do find other issues after fixing one. We would have gladly left your old controller with you if you had requested. It is currently in the trash because it did not work. We did leave the control manual and all paperwork that came in the controller box with you. We, however, do not give receipts to our customers for our material as we order in bulk weekly. I am not even sure which receipt that this controller may have been on to be honest. In summation, when we originally came out, your system was not working properly. When we finished the work, your system worked great, and you had proper coverage. I hope you have a wonderful day.
Sprinkler and Irrigation System Installation
pro avatar
Kent H.
May 2, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I highly recommend Apex Irrigation and Lighting. I had a problem with my irrigation system and several businesses said it would be 4 weeks before they could check it out. Justin at Apex Irrigation was able to get to me the next day. He texted me when he was on the way to my home and thoroughly checked my system and quickly fixed the problem. The price he charged was very reasonable. He also gave me some recommendations for improving my watering cycle.

Details: Residential • System won't turn on • Spring activation - system needs to be reactivated

Apex Irrigation and Lighting's reply
Thank you! It was a pleasure to work with you!
Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
pro avatar
Tim D.
May 11, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Apex did a great job replacing several of my sprinkler heads. Unfortunately, we didn't test them long enough as one popped off and needed some of the hosing replaced. I thought the second trip out costs a little too much and wouldn't have been needed if we tested more the week before.

Details: Residential • Sprinkler head is broken • No sprinkler system maintenance needed

Apex Irrigation and Lighting's reply
Thank you! I apologize for the mishap. It was a pleasure to work with you!
Sprinkler and Irrigation System Repair and Maintenance
Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.