Elm Cleaning Service
It’s free with no obligation to hire
Hired 116 times
5 years in business
Cash, Check, Paypal, Venmo, Zelle
This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:
Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers
Wear masks during the job
Wear gloves during the job
Disinfect surfaces touched during the job
Photos and Videos
School or place of worship
We will be keeping Elm Cleaning in mind for future cleaning needs! She did a great job cleaning our condo!Jun 25, 2020Verified
Essence did a wonderful job and my apartment was spotless when she left. Efficient and timely and she really saved my day when my other cleaner cancelled. Highly recommend!Sep 11, 2019VerifiedElm Cleaning Service's reply
Thank you so much! It was nice meeting you and your mom. Good luck!!
DID NOT SHOW UP TO A CONFIRMED APPOINTMENT!!!!! DO NOT HIRE THIS CREW UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO CLEAN YOUR OWN HOUSE, AS THEY DID NOT SHOW UP!!! I had an email 6 days before the cleaning was scheduled, confirming the appointment, but they didn't show up because they said the appointment was not confirmed. This is very unprofessional. Since I have guests coming tomorrow, I will have to take the day off, lose a day of pay (since I am a contract employee-who works from home), and clean my own house.Aug 15, 2019VerifiedElm Cleaning Service's reply
Alice, we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We sent a reminder text the day before and also 2 text messages and a phone call today to confirm for today.(as we understand life happens) we didn’t hear from you until 30 mins after your scheduled time. We offered other options but you were so angry with us that you missed your scheduled appointment, you threatened that if we didn’t send someone out you would write a bad review. If there’s anything we can do to help please reach out. Thank you!
Would work with her again in a heartbeat! Essence was friendly and didn't rush through cleaning my 3 bedroom apartment.Sep 5, 2019VerifiedElm Cleaning Service's reply
Thanks so much Michelle!!
I had a really bad experience with this pro. Attached cleaning pictures will speak for itself. I wasted my money paying her for cleaning and then paying a fine with the apartment building because of the horrible job with cleaning. I will think twice before ever hiring a pro from Thumbtack again. Honestly expected more professionalism from pros. I gave her a chance to come back and redo the cleaning and she never responded. I need a refund of my $100 that went to a waste!Nov 4, 2019VerifiedElm Cleaning Service's reply
Thank you for the lesson to turn down evening jobs with little to no lights inside the unit. Thumbtack actually has some great Pros and I happen to be one of them. Sorry we couldn’t agree upon a time to cone back before you left the state. Thank you for your business.
- What types of customers have you worked with?All kinds