Lisa Norkus

Whitinsville, MA

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I am truly drawn to what I do. It is a part of me and that shows. I can sit with a screaming baby all day and it doesn't faze me but a complaining elderly person and I lose my patience easily.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I like that children, especially infants trust people automatically. Adults have become conditioned that people are not to be trusted but babies just trust you and that is humbling but it also feels incredibly great.


Whitinsville, MA 01588


What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I am working on getting my Masters of Nursing and will be a neonatal nurse practitioner when I am done.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
I charge a base of $12 per hour for 1 child. I charge an additional $2 per hour for each additional child up to 4 children, then it goes to .50 cents per hour for 5 or more. I also expect there be discretionary money for activities for the children. I am willing to do grocery shopping/errands. family laundry, and cooking. I am willing to keep things tidy but because I am there to provide a safe and fulfilling experience for your children, I do not provide full house keeping. I can make beds, do laundry and the other for-mentioned duties because I can involve the kids but I don't want to take my attention away from the kids. For night nanny jobs I am willing to make a flat rate. Here are the rates for the hours 8pm-8am. The flat rate is the same if you need less that 12 hours but it will go up for more than 12 hours by $12 per hour. Singleton: $120 for 12 hours. Twins: $150 for 12 hours Triplets: $170 for 12 hours Quads: $180 for 12 hours I CAN handle multiple over 4 however we would have to discuss the rate.
What types of customers have you worked with?
FOR NIGHT NANNY JOBS: I provide night feedings and know how to get infants sleeping though the night. I also will do baby and family laundry and in the morning make sure the bottles are loaded in the dishwasher (or do them by hand) and run the dishwasher. FOR OTHER NANNY JOBS: I am educationally programed and have done research and put into practice infant, toddler, and preschool curriculum. I have multiple undergrad degrees, ranging from Civil and Chemical Engineering to Drama/Theatre to Nursing so homework from kindergarten to senior year of high school is not a problem. I also love to cook and can manage food allergies.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Remember that to hire a quality caregivers you may have to pay a high rate but the quality care is really worth the extra money and your children deserve the quality it will buy. If you really can't afford the rate, talk to the quality person and explain your situation, they may be willing to help you out because they are likely not in it for the mo0ney but for their love of children.