NBBHS did the full bar service for my wedding. While everyone had a good time and the bartenders were very nice, I was not able to give more than three stars due to the fact that this company very blatantly did not follow their contract. Our contract stated that they were to be there to set up at 3:00, and they did not come until after that and were not set up until 4:00. This meant that guests were not able to get drinks for the first half of our cocktail hour. When we called to see if they were coming or to ask why they were late, they just kept telling us the wedding was at 4:00. This was right before I was about to walk down the aisle, so I was extremely upset. We double checked the contract they sent us and it did in fact say 3:00; I had also sent them my day of timeline a week or two prior. They also did not bring nearly as much variety as they were supposed to- I specifically asked for different beers and Canadian whiskey for my dad and they had none. It turned out okay and I think everyone had a good time, but I was very unhappy with the panic I felt when I thought they weren't showing up, and with how they handled their mistake.Sep 4, 2017VerifiedNBBHS E.'s reply
Hi Doris! We appreciate you leaving feedback but the claims are false. You did not personally contact. Someone from your event called very upset as they were not clear on what was contracted. The person we spoke to at 3pm was never dismissed with the "event starts at 4" statement. I personally informed her we were contracted from 3p-9p with 1 hour to set up. I assured her the staff would be ready at the 4pm start time. One bartender was there at 3p and the other was lost arriving by 310p. I recieve photos from staff at set up and they were in fact ready by 350p to serve. Even with suffering the lost of my mother right before your event I still personally took care of inventory for your day. Every request was covered on your list plus more was added. Your wording for your dad was only "whiskey" we provided two different types for the bar. Even with doing as we were contracted I will still apologize for the panic you felt on your special day. Please know myself nor staff would never dismiss a client or guest and not make sure to explain in detail what we have contracted. We are thankful you still found the service to be well and again appreciate your feedback. In the future we will resend contracts to clients a few days prior to events to reconfirm details so nothing is missed. This was a great lesson for us. Thank you. Nina
Was not satisfied. Celebrating 20 yrs of marriage I wanted to capture every moment by getting a photo booth. The photos I received were terrible. Some of the photos I can't even tell which one of my guest it was. Because I didn't get my photo book that night I was not able to get autographs of my guest. The owner did give me a book after my event but to me it's worthless. I can't tell who is in the pictures and no autographs or words of encouragement. And I didn't receive all the pictures that were taken. The owner blamed it on the placement of the booth but the attendant was asked several times if she wanted to move the both. And she stated it was not a problem. The owner was sick at the time and had a substitute who took her place. So I pray that her work is better.Sep 4, 2016VerifiedNBBHS E.'s reply
Hi Tyesha! Thank you for the review. I again apologize for not being able to personally work your event due to my car crash. The attendant was new and did mess up on a few things and has been let go because of this situation. We are only willing to employ those who do the best by clients. I was not aware of the okay to move and the book not being done until you told me after the event. With dealing with all injuries from my accident- I did not miss an email or call from or to you because I personally work to provide great service. The quality of our pictures are the best out. The placement was the issue for guest being far not quality. We set up where we were told because the booth was not on the floorplan I was shown by your relative. We were placed in traffic by food. We set up as best as we could but again I will take responsibility and apologize. The missing photos have been located and put in the mail to you. Thanks again for your business. Nina
About this pro
Years in business8
Times hired on Thumbtack104
Number of employees14
Photos and Videos
Q & A
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Yes we have set rates but are open to working with clients within a budget to fit their needs.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Communication Communication Communication! To provide the best service we communicate as much as possible and needed so the client is completely comfortable and we have all details covered for their event.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?Any convention, class, youtube or training course we come along to help improve, we take it and/or follow.