Assurance Inspection Services
Assurance Inspection Services

Assurance Inspection Services

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Type of heating and cooling system
Specific air testing required

Responds within a day

Introduction: I know of no other contractor and/or inspection company that has multiple degrees and twenty six other certificates hanging on their walls. Come visit our office to see certifications in indoor air quality, industrial hygiene, mold, radon, asbestos, lead, construction, the building trades, etc. We have been in business for 48 years, with approximately 10,500 customers. Many of these customers are return clients. When I was 12 years old Dad said your coming to work today. I thought he meant that day. That was 62 years ago and I am as excited about today's projects as I was 62 years ago. I have no regrets in looking forward to typical 16-18 hour days: six and seven days a week. When you need us we will be there. Very few months go by that I have not saved people's lives. I truly love what I do.
Overview

Hired 103 times

1 similar job done near you

Background checked

License verified

2 employees

48 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card, Square cash app

Top pro status

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Jul - Dec

Jul - Dec

All year

Jan - Jun

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Wear masks during the job

Wear gloves during the job

Disinfect surfaces touched during the job

Featured Projects

14 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, work quality, and responsiveness.

Excellent 4.9

77 reviews

5
94%
4
6%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


Skyler A.

Home Inspection

Phil did an excellent job with our home inspection! He showed up early to start doing a preliminary radon test, and had already looked over some of the more important things. He was happy to answer every question we had in extreme detail, allowing us to understand exactly what issues might arise if there were anything wrong, as well as peace of mind. He goes so far above and beyond that it would be hard to ever even think of recommending someone else.
Jun 1, 2021
·
Verified
Shanae M.

Home Inspection

By far the best inspection I’ve had I highly recommend him to anyone that’s looking to have an inspection done. Thanks Phillip your the best. Blessing to you and your family this holiday season. Keep doing what you do !!!!!!!
Nov 17, 2021
·
Verified
Wendy B.

Home Inspection

I would recommend him to everyone. Communicated as he inspected the house, very thorough inspection, received the home inspection report the same day, was at the house before we were, and gave great information regarding changes/upgrades may want to do and how could do it. Very satisfied with inspection.
Aug 25, 2021
·
Verified
Barb K.

Home Inspection

Phil provided a thorough inspection as well as a follow up report and photos. We are confident and pleased with the quality of his assessment. Additional tips and suggestions were welcome and appreciated.
Assurance Inspection Services's reply
Thank you for the positive review.? Despite the chimney, what a magnificent home.
Oct 27, 2020
·
Verified
Harshil P.

Home Inspection

Great work! Walked us through every small detail from start to end, explaining for clear understanding. Also, provided us detailed report at earliest. Thank you Phillip!
Aug 8, 2021
·
Verified
Credentials
License

License Type: Teacher (MI)

License

License Type: Residential Builder – Individual (MI)

License verified on 3/24/2021

Background Check

Phillip Gapp

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Depending on how far your building is from our office, the initial assessment fee is between $165 and $195. Testing, if recommended, starts at $699 but we waive the initial assessment fee. Commercial building inspections start at $595 and home inspections start and usually are $299. Other services are time and material: negotiated for the size of the work to be performed. Our reports have stood up against the best of opposing attorneys. Yes, we are expert witness and have an outstanding track record with the 27 law firms who use our service.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Initial phone conversation usually gives a price for the home assessment or inspection. Arrive on time the day of the inspection. Perform the service in two to three hours. Type a report including photographs. Collect the service fee. Follow up contact. Request an evaluation.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Two national association required 42 and 40 continuing education hours each to renew our certifications. We renewed our Certified Indoor Environmentalist and International Association of Certified Home Inspectors with 72 hours each. At approximately 2 credits earned per one day training seminar that means I was in class 36 days over 24 months period. That is commitment to providing you with the most current methodology in resolving your problem. I am a Lifetime NEA member, a Lifetime MEA member and taught the building trades for years. Each teaching skill should allow me to communicate what needs to be done to resolve your issue. Last two classes completed: Health Effects of Bacteria and Residential Electrical Inspection.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.