Haul it a Day Inc.
Haul it a Day Inc.

Haul it a Day Inc.

Discounts available
Discounts available
starting cost

Zip code

Responds in about 2 hours

Introduction: We're the little dumpster drivers with the right sized dumpster for your project. We deliver 10-yard, 15-yard, and 20-yard bins which are dramatically smaller than the big barges you usually see taking up 3 and 4 parking spots in the street. When you Right Size your dumpster with Haul It A Day you can have your dumpster parked in your alley, street or garage (which tends to irritate your neighbors less). Plus, our trucks are much smaller than those big tandem-axle cows you typically see roaring all over town. Our trucks are stocky, Super Duty pickups designed to get in and out of tight spots the big guys wouldn't dream of and we're so light on our axles, it's like we weren't even there. You see, we didn't come from the Big-Is-Better waste hauler crowd. We were built around the Less-Is-More model. We were designed to be a lightweight, nimble alternative that's easy on the roadways and kind to the environment.

Hired 2 times

Serves Saint Paul, MN

Background checked

2 employees

2 years in business

Payment methods

Credit card

Social media


This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Featured Projects

7 photos


Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, value, and responsiveness.


2 reviews


pro avatar
Jacqui P.
Sep 19, 2020

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I gave them a 4 because, I wasn't aware that I would be charged for electronics. I also did not like the idea of paying for EACH Mattress I had. That not right. Overall, they were ok.

Details: Interior remodel or de-cluttering • 20 yard (small projects) • A few days • Residential

Haul it a Day Inc.'s reply
Hi Jacqui. Thank you for the review. This is a great topic for people to be aware of. We do our best to notify customers where extra charges may apply. While the contract you signed already said there would be extra charges, I did update the website to make it more obvious based on your feedback. Keep in mind, these are dump fees that are largely out of our control. We discussed the mattresses you had and I found a cheaper place to dispose of them, saving you $70. Unfortunately, I didn't know about the TV until it showed up on the tipping floor. You were not charged any sort of markup. You only paid what we paid but I understand it was a surprise. It was nice working with you and thanks again for your comments. Adrian
Dumpster Rental
pro avatar
Tanya S.
Jul 25, 2020
The process was smooth from ordering to pick up. The owner was very knowledgeable and honest in helping us determine the size of the bin we needed. We will definitely be using them again in the future and I highly recommend them.
Haul it a Day Inc.'s reply
Tanya, Thanks for the feedback. Adrian
Background Check

Adrian Swaby


  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Pricing is a flat fee that includes dumpster rental for up to 7 days and dump fees. We can only accept items that the dump accepts and additional charges may apply if items need to be returned to you. Taxes and county/city fees are additional.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    We are happy to answer any questions that you may have. It is best if you are there when we deliver the dumpster to ensure it is placed in the best spot for your project.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Other than learning to use the equipment, not much training is needed for this kind of job.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.