Vet Tech Jamie Pet Care
Vet Tech Jamie Pet Care

Vet Tech Jamie Pet Care

Top Pro

contact for price

Select a service
Zip code
Dog size
Walk duration
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: My name is Jamie, of Vet Tech Jamie Pet Care. I provide dog sitting, and cat sitting services in your home. I am an experienced veterinary technician with great references, and 5 years of experience. I am able to administer medications of any kind including insulin. I am willing to take your pet on a walk and feed them when requested. I love dogs and cats of all sizes and ages. I work at an animal hospital full-time, and most flexible on weekends. I am open to taking care of your pets of any age, as I have experience with animals on an every day basis at my full-time job. I am additionally finishing to earn my degree in becoming a certified veterinary technician. During the day I am in the Hillsborough area and will travel to Somerset and Morris County locations as well.
Overview

Current Top Pro

Hired 27 times

Background checked

2 employees

5 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Venmo

Currently a top pro

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Current Top Pro

Featured Projects

13 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for responsiveness, professionalism, and work quality.

Exceptional 5.0

20 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


Frank M.

Pet Sitting

Jamie did a great job watching Ms. Lola. We needed someone to walk, feed and spend the nights with Lola (as she is 11yo and adjusted to sleeping with a human). She would keep us updated on how Lola was doing. I am thankful for her help and professionalism watching our baby.
May 30, 2021
·
Verified
Bridgette C.

Pet Sitting

Jamie was wonderful with my rescue dog, Archie. She stayed with him at our house for almost a week and provided regular updates. She made me feel comfortable with any concerns I had because of her extensive background with animals as a vet tech. Would definitely hire her again!
Apr 19, 2021
·
Verified
Carla H.

Dog Walking

Jamie lives up to the great first impression I received. She is a caring dog-lover and my pup feels it. Jamie took the time to learn and follow our dog's training so there's consistency. We're super happy to have her and look forward to a long relationship.
Apr 6, 2021
·
Verified
Gerard M.

Pet Sitting

Jamie was great and I would recommend her to any friend who needed a pet sitting service. She didn’t get the pleasure of hanging out with my cat who hid for every visit, but she reported to me every day that the food had been eaten and the litter box used and cleaned. It was nice to be away and not have to worry about my cats basic needs, And not to have to trouble a friend to do it. Her fee for a 30 minute visit was very reasonable. Five stars for sure.
Sep 21, 2021
·
Verified
Grainne O.

Pet Sitting

I’ve been having trouble cutting my bunny’s nails by myself so I hired Jamie to help. She held the bunny and she showed me where to cut the nails and the whole thing took 10 mins! (This takes me an hour usually). The bunny was so calm and comfortable with her. Will have her back to help every month.
Aug 20, 2021
·
Verified
Credentials
Background Check

Jamie Paolino

FAQs

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I enjoy getting to personally know new customers, and learn about their companion animals! I love to hear about every animal’s background and I meet up with clients and their pet(s) at their home before starting a job.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have an Associates Degree in General Science and recently graduated to be a Certified Veterinary Technician (CVT).

  • How did you get started doing this type of work?

    I have always been an animal lover! I started working at an animal hospital locally as a veterinary assistant to learn the basics. From there, I started working at a larger hospital after a year. I have been working as a veterinary technician for 5 years now!

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.