Dyer Construction
Dyer Construction

Dyer Construction

contact for price

Repairs needed
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: Dyer Construction is a small family owned and operated General Contracting Company. A company built on integrity, does not cut corners and strives to please. We believe that everyone should be able to have their home renovated and turned into what they always dreamed of. If it's just around the home repairs or things, you would like upgrade. Well, you are in luck because we Have a Handyman Service that consist of knowledgeable well round employees that would love to help you. We offer great rates and great work. We tell our clients Nothing Too Big, Nothing Too Small. Dyer Construction does it all!
Overview

Current Top Pro

Hired 3 times

Background checked

3 employees

8 years in business

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Apple Pay, Cash, Check, Credit card, Google Pay, PayPal, Stripe, and Venmo.

Featured Projects

17 photos

Specialties
Current roof material

, , ,

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and work quality.

3.0

2 reviews

5
50%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
50%


pro avatar
Carrie G.
Jan 26, 2024
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I needed a small project done very quickly. I reached out to Dyer at midnight through the Thumbtack app and I had a message from them the next morning at 6:30. They had a cancellation and were able to come over that morning and the project was done in a few hours. Work quality and responsiveness, amazing! I highly recommend!

Details: I'm just starting • Replace parts of existing structure • Home

General Contracting
pro avatar
Kirstie S.
Jan 29, 2024
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

*Warning!* Do not hire. Unfortunately, it was a terrible experience from the beginning. Mark Dyer started work a week late and when he did show up he never showed up on time. When work was complete (shower floor re-glazed and vanity faucets installed) 48 hours later the shower floor started to peel and the faucets water pressure was terribly lower than it was before he installed them. We reached back out to have him fix the issue after we payed in full. He IGNORED all of our messages and calls. Please don’t hire Mark Dyer and dyer construction because you will regret it. He works in East Syracuse, NY and Charlotte, NC.

Details: A full day (Complex or long-term projects) • Installation • Painting • Repairs • Bathroom • Bedroom • Molding or baseboards • Walls (inside) • Cabinets • Home

Dyer Construction's reply
I’m sorry you feel that way. Ignore you not necessarily the truth. You mentioned you had family coming in and you were having your child that coming Friday. So I was honestly thinking, give you space let new child get aquatinted with family. The removal and the application for glazing smells and really ain’t supposed to be breathing it in. Recommendations are to wear a respirator. Didn’t think it would have been appropriate to be doing that kind of work at this time. Really thought you would have wanted that/assumed that was a good idea. Week late, not true. It was 2 days and you were notified. I was up in our NY office. We had a snow storm, causing us to get on the road later than planned. Paid in full incorrect. You signed an estimate, we do a change WO, you resign an estimate. Thinking Terry from Dyer Construction reached out to you and gave you a number you thought might have been worthy. “The repairs that you guys did are easy and didn’t take amount of time you thought it should.” So that’s called a settlement so both parties can move on. Not to mention you and I walk around the house.We talked about what got done. I asked you if you are satisfied. You said yes! You then signed WO as satisfied and complete. Did I mention, you had to lock dog up. That’s right he bite me on our first day there. When I came back the following day, to remove debris, NEVER paid that. I’m pretty sure out of kindness, I brought some gray paint over and touched up spots throughout playroom area. FREE, so I built this company with my wife off of integrity. If we make a mistake. We all own up to it, especially me! So, Minus the snow storm, the dog bite, the vanity we had to modify, (wrong one was ordered) the window sill and cabinet doors, (dog ate up) installed proper duct work for dryer with access panel, removed bad caulk that was starting to grow mold,, (causing leaks) located, bought and stalled rubber seal for shower that had water splashing on floor. (Free) sealed up window in bathroom. Painted bath with 3 coats, installed 3/4 round molding, cut out caulk in 2nd bathroom, resealed that, patched up ceiling from previous leak. Now, up on my last day to collect debris, the debris your husband, who is a contractor, agreed to pay for removal, FREE. You mentioned that you had morning meeting. So I took my time got stuck in Charolette traffic, (which no one likes) thinking we could have a conversation about final payment and make sure that everything was fine. YOU IGNORED me! Housekeeper/Nanny texted you for me. Nothing, I texted you in your drive. Told you I was headed out. NO RESPONSE, Hence why I said not necessarily the truth. Terrible experience from beginning and up to the end, for Dyer Construction. Now for what got done and what you paid, you chalk that up as a win for you. I could have stopped work, did a change WO. The change WO, would have been billing matters. You could have paid for two guys 33 hours, like everyone else would have. Anyhow always more than one side to a story. ! From our family to yours Congratulations on the new kiddo and we wish y’all the upmost success in all future endeavors Thanks, Mark Dyer
Handyman
Credentials
Background Check

Mark Dyer Ii

  • Loading