RHK Environmental Services Philadelphia Area

Philadelphia, PA

Get up to five quotes from pros like RHK Environmental Services Philadelphia Area within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

We are dedicated to providing excellent customer service and improving your environment. Our company specializes in mold inspections and removal, indoor air quality testing, water damage restoration, remodeling and duct cleaning to provide a better place for you to live and work in. We have been awarded the Best of 2016 by Thumbtack and the top 5% Angies List Super Service Award for two years in a row. We have been awarded an "A" rating by the BBB.. In addition, we are a top rated company on Home Advisor, Yelp and Google +. Please see our great 5 star reviews on Thumbtack and with other service providers that have been mentioned.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Seeing the satisfaction our customers have when we finish our work and theg great reviews they give. We feel good about making your environment a better place for you to live or work in.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Philadelphia, PA 19136

Background check

Complete

Years in business

3

Number of employees

20

Times hired on Thumbtack

3

Reviews

9 Reviews
  • Seth V. Mar 24, 2016
    RHK Environmental was great from the very start! Due to my work schedule it's hard to get things setup during normal business hours. They took my call late at night and even met me for a free quote that same night. They were by far the best quote I received and were willing to come in to do the job on the weekend. The whole basement needed to have remediation done as I had mold on walls and doors. They were in and out in one day and the basement looks great. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • Regina B. Nov 13, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Fast and quality work! The work was done within one day from the time I called them. Great customer service and very reasonable price!.
  • Mary Ann B. Oct 19, 2015
    RHK provided mold remediation in my garage and 2 crawl spaces, installed a dehumidifier, and replaced sections of hanging insulation with proper supports. They explained the job thoroughly and took pictures, the crew members were all very professional and friendly, and did a meticulous job of cleaning up. I highly recommend them.
  • Joshua G. Oct 2, 2015
    I contacted RHK because I needed mold remediation in a crawl space; The remediation was needed in order to close on the house( I was the seller.) I dealt primarily with Rajay Kapoor. In a word, Rajay was terrific. Rajay gave a fair price and did the job quickly and professionally. He called me to keep me apprised of when he was going to be there and the status of the job. After further assessing the situation, Rajay helped me save money from his initial quote since he pointed out that some things were not needed. After the job was completed, other issues came up on the buyer's inspection(these were not related to Rajay's work). Although Rajay had already been paid, he went above and beyond what he was originally retained for and knocked out those last-minute collateral issues. This was a tremendous help to me since it needed to get done quickly to close on the house. I would strongly recommend RHK due to their professionalism and excellent work.
  • Leda B. Aug 30, 2015
    Very professional!! Solved all my issues with mold!!!!! Very satisfied with the service!!!
  • Henry S. Aug 29, 2015
    RHK Enviromental Services. LLC took care of my remediation and mold removal after a leak. Rajay, Keith and the crew was professional and courteous. His price was more than reasonable. I would recommend giving him a call as his work was professional and his workers were respectful as well.
  • Gloria B. Jul 14, 2015
    RHK responded expeditiously to my request for mold remediation. Mr. Rajay Kapoor made an appointment that was conducive to my schedule. RHK arrived within several days to conduct an air quality test pinpointing the areas that needed remediation. The mold was removed, the surrounding areas were also treated to ensure that my home was free of toxins related to the mold. Both Rajay and Zack were very thorough when explaining the assessment and the process of remediation. Their timeline for the overall work was right on point. I was especially grateful to have the work completed within budget. I have to agree with the other clients, I am very satisfied with the professionalism, quality and reliability of RHK service. For this reason, RHK comes highly recommended. I will definitely use them again, if needed. Glorious July 8, 2015
  • Sheeba M. Jul 3, 2015
    RHK came in promptly and conducted an air quality test pinpointing the areas that needed to get re-mediated for mold. They also followed through with the job ensuring that it was all removed and treated accordingly and made suggestions to improve and prevent further situations from occurring. RHK were also very patient with us as to explaining in detail with the process involved allowing us to make good decision and to be comfortable with the process as to what was best for our family. We would feel comfortable to recommend this company to friends and family should the crisis and need arise.
  • Govinda N. Jun 29, 2015
    We needed some mold remediation and handymen services for the basement of our rental property. Mr. Rajay Kapoor of RHK Environmental Services was very punctual and professional and quoted a fair price all which were the deciding factors for choosing his services. When his crew had a broken van, Rajay promptly called us and rescheduled the work. His men were also very professional, did an excellent job and completed the work on time. Since we live about an hour away from the rental property, Rajay sent us pictures of the ongoing/completed work periodically to keep us posted. He was readily available for consultation, whenever needed and very flexible to make some adjustments in the work. He also provided the necessary warranty. We are completely satisfied with the high level of performance, reliability, quality, and value of his service.

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Since every situation is unique we try to offer the most fair pricing for your particular situation. Our pricing is quite competitive. We offer a low price guarantee where we will meeet or beat the price of any other licensed and insured competitor for the same work.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
First we come and investigate your area and then we put together a detailed proposal for remediation and then we come with our trained crew to do the work following strict industry protocol.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Many of our inspectors are college educated and have taken various training on Mold Remediation and Inspection.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I have an air quality background working with such organizations as the White House, the NYPD and FDNY. Over my years of work I saw a need for quality treatment of mold, air quality testing, water damage restoration, remodeling and duct cleaning.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Residential, Commercial and Government from small apartment owners to large warehouses
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
We were called who noticed an odor in their home. After testing and investigating their place we found a water pipe leak and were able to successfully remediate the area.. The customer was very impressed with our responsiveness, dedication and quality of service.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Look for someone who can clearly explain what the issues are, how they will be dealt with and what ongoing measures can be taken to prevent problems from reoccurring.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
They should try to determine what their areas of concern are and what caused the mold, water damage or air quality issue. Was there a leak or flood in the area? Is there adequate ventilation? What might be some other issues that caused the problems they have now as we not only like to treat the area, but the underlying source of the problem too. Fir remodeling and duct cleaning we also like to ensure that we do quality work that truly satisfies and meets the needs of our customers.