Will Pearson
Will Pearson

Will Pearson

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
contact for price

Zip code
Math type
Student age
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: I love what I do! I've been teaching one-on-one for two years now, and I always strive to find the "aha" moment with my students. I I teach Math (5th grade through Calculus), Latin, English grammar, and test taking skills. I am available all days of the week and ready to schedule when it's convenient for you or your student. I earned a 2320 on my SAT with a perfect score on the math section. From this experience I have developed a step-by-step process for improving anyone's standardized test-taking performance.
Overview

Hired 1 time

Background checked

1 employee

2 years in business

Payment methods

PayPal, Venmo

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for value, professionalism, and work quality.

5.0

1 review

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%


pro avatar
Ani W.
Jul 10, 2021
My son had some challenges in math over the past. Since working with Will over the past year he now posses a renewed confidence in math and he even looks forward to learning new concepts. We are excited that he'll be attending a premier boarding school in the Fall and has tested into their advanced math track. We attribute this new found love and success in math to Will Pearson, and we are eternally grateful.
Credentials
Background Check

William Pearson

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    My tutoring rate is $30/hr. I offer a free trial session to make sure I am a good match for your student. I have an hour minimum for session length. After our trial session, I have a 24 hour cancellation policy. This means that if you need to cancel a session the day of, I will need to charge for my scheduled time. This policy, however, is a case-by-case one, and I can obviously make exceptions if the circumstances call for it.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I offer my first session with a new student for free so there is no pressure for us to accomplish a specific amount and so that we can focus on getting to know each other and how we will work together. I ask the student what they are learning, what their learning goals are, how they currently study, what (if any) are their current learning challenges, and how they feel that they best absorb information. Then I demonstrate how I present information and build up from foundational concepts to teach new material. If we both feel like we are a good fit, I schedule a regular meeting time. The regularity of meeting depends on the learning goals and the amount of time the student has to accomplish that goal.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I earned a 5 on the Calculus AP test, a 2320 on my SAT, and a perfect score (800) on the Math section. I have a B.A. from the University of Southern California in film history and a minor in game design, and I worked as a T.A. while in school. I regularly use the teaching/learning skills from my undergraduate when preparing for and working in my tutoring sessions. I have worked as a private tutor for two years in Math and Latin.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.