Sub Zero & Viking repair
Sub Zero & Viking repair

Sub Zero & Viking repair

$89/service call
estimated cost


Zip code
Appliance brand

Responds within a day

Introduction: We always carry a lot of parts in our vans and in most cases complete the job on the same visit. We bring the taste back. Be cool stay cool ❄️
Overview

Hired 48 times

24 similar jobs done near you

Background checked

4 employees

31 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card, Square cash app, Zelle

Top pro status

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

All year

Featured Projects

28 photos

  • High end appliances repaired

    Appliance Repair or Maintenance

Specialties
Appliance type

, , , ,

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for responsiveness, professionalism, and work quality.

Very good 4.5

35 reviews

5
74%
4
14%
3
3%
2
3%
1
6%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
Mike F.
Oct 19, 2018
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

The repair was done in one visit. However, the visit was about an hour and a half outside the 3 hour window I was given.

Details: Refrigerator • Samsung

Sub Zero & Viking repair's reply
Thank you choosing our company! We really appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you! ~ Galina
Appliance Repair or Maintenance
pro avatar
Justin C.
Jul 7, 2018
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Showed up on time and provided a phone call when he was half hour away to start. The fridge was totally stuck but we worked together to get it out of the alcove. Helpful advice afterwards and I felt that I got great value out of the repair diagnostic.

Details: Refrigerator • KitchenAid

Appliance Repair or Maintenance
pro avatar
Marlies W.
Feb 1, 2018
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Excellent experience with inspection. The cost of repair was estimated to be over $1k with no permanent solution. Therefore, we decided not to repair, but replace.

Details: Refrigerator • Samsung

Appliance Repair or Maintenance
pro avatar
Amit N.
7 days ago
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Even if you have the last option to choose this company, don’t go with them - prefer suicide rather than hiring them and then feel tortured every day. I hired them for fixing my microwave and was so happy as they agreed for a same day appointment. The technician came on time and diagnosed the issue and told me that a part (transformer - actual cost ~$150) need to be ordered that can take 3-5 business days and he gave me a quote of $650 and asked for 50% advance payment. The quoted price was super expensive but didn’t hesitate as life without microwave in Washington state is very difficult- I paid 100% with a hope that it will get fixed within a week. I didn’t hear from them for more than 10 days. Then called up to know that the part has not arrived and it will take couple of days. Some other technician came after 5 days with the part - this technician didn’t seem to have any knowledge, he was supposed to replace just the transformer - he took more than two hours but couldn’t fix it and finally told me that he needs to order another part which will take 3 days and luckily he didn’t give me a new quote. I didn’t receive any call for next 6 days and called up them. I was told that it will take two more days for them to receive the part - I was feeling horrible as it was already more than 20 days and I was living in Washington state without a microwave. Next day I got a call from them to figure out that they received the part but it was a defective one. They need to reorder it again which will take 7-8 days. I was totally pissed off and asked them to return my payment and I will by a new microwave. They told me that they can only return 75% of my payment as per the agreement that I signed during making the payment. And they have the right to take forever to fix the microwave. I have no option but just to wait with a hope that God (this company) will come someday and fix my microwave. Yes, my microwave is still not fixed and I am waiting for them while writing this review. Thanks for reading my story. And hire them if you want to be part of this fun game

Details: Microwave oven • GE • Residential

Sub Zero & Viking repair's reply
Hello Amit, Thank you so much for reaching us for the described issue. In the first place, we want to communicate our deepest apology for the inconvenience brought about by this accidental and uncommon slip-up. We are so sorry that you were not happy with our services, and we guarantee you that your objection will be taken care of in a severe and genuine manner. The delay in service was because of part necessary for the repair of your microwave was delivered damaged and subsequently, we were unable to install it to finish the repair of your appliance. Our company understands how important every repair is for our customers; and we strive to keep you informed of every step during the process. We’ve provided you with the original order date, estimated time of delivery and photos of the damaged part. In our effort to serve you better and hold you as one of our important clients, we are going to attempt to settle the circumstance and your service will be scheduled with you on the same/next day when the new part arrived. We trust you discover these activities acceptable and up to your desires. This is the least that we can do to address the unexpected bothers that we caused. We accept this open door to thank you for your criticism which allows us to serve you and different clients better. We invest heavily in our consumer loyalty and these mix-ups are not in accordance with our way of thinking. We hope you can forgive us and appreciate your allowing us to make it right. Much grateful to you for your understanding and patience right now.
Appliance Repair or Maintenance
pro avatar
James E.
Sep 4, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Flaked on me....showed interest, then stopped communicating.

Details: Refrigerator • LG • Residential

Sub Zero & Viking repair's reply
Hi James, Thank you for your interest in working with us! We don't have a contract with your insurance company and cannot get reimbursed for our work unless you communicate with them and resolve the issue. We have always been communicating with you fairly and explained how you can work out the situation with your warranty. We hope that you have found a company who works with your provider and got your LG refrigerator fixed. We appreciate your business and taking time to leave us a review.
Appliance Repair or Maintenance
Credentials
Background Check

Sergey Derkachev

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    We charge flat charge for the repair. If no repair than only service call charge will be applied. We accept payments upon completion of the job.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    Technician usually call about 30 min before to come

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Multiple refrigeration training

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.