Chris M-L at SeattlesBestTutor.com—1600 SAT
Chris M-L at SeattlesBestTutor.com—1600 SAT

Chris M-L at SeattlesBestTutor.com—1600 SAT

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
$105/hour
estimated cost


Select a service
Zip code
Math type
Student age

Responds within a day

Introduction: Results-obsessed, highly personalized academic and test-prep tutoring. For the last ten years, I've helped my students achieve gains of 200 points on the new SAT, 4 points on the ACT, and one letter grade in their classes, on average. With my elite test prep, my essay-editing services, and my skill at helping young men and women reach their potential, my students have scored lucrative scholarships and admissions to Berkeley, Yale, and everywhere in between. I also strongly believe tutoring should be enjoyable. To this end, I promote a relaxing and comfortable environment. I teach to make learning more worthwhile and more fun for my students. I teach to relieve anxiety and frustration and stress. I teach to help my students spend less time struggling with homework, and more time on the things they love to do. I’ve taught the sons and daughters of Fortune 500 VPs, State Supreme Court Justices, tech CEOs, and more. You too? To find out how you can get there, visit seattlesbesttutor.com/why-me, or read testimonials at seattlesbesttutor.com/testimonials.
Overview

Hired 65 times

8 similar jobs done near you

Background checked

1 employee

14 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card, Google Pay, PayPal, Venmo, Zelle

Social media

Facebook

Featured Projects

8 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, responsiveness, and value.

Exceptional 5.0

43 reviews

5
98%
4
2%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


Liming P.

Math Tutoring

His expertise in math is impressive—he knows everything from basic algebra through advanced pre-calculus, and how to best present it. We’ve had the pleasure of getting to find this out by having him teach our entire family (ages 11, 13, 16, and 17), and are anticipating using him as an SAT tutor for our two oldest children this fall and the next.

Details: High school • Algebra • Trigonometry • Precalculus • Calculus • 14 - 17 years old • Learn new topics and techniques • Once a week • At the pro’s location • My home, venue, etc. • Remotely (phone or internet)

Dec 23, 2019
·
Verified
Mark S.

Math Tutoring

Chris has the right idea about math. My lucrative career as an actuary blossomed from a deep understanding of mathematics, a deep understanding that Chris demonstrates consistently. I can remember when math finally ‘clicked’ for me. I remember feeling so much regret at all the wasted time and emotion I had spent struggling in math courses up until that point. It can be so much easier. Anyone considering tutoring should definitely take the plunge. This guy gets it.

Details: High school • Calculus • Algebra • Trigonometry • Geometry • Statistics • 14 - 17 years old • Improve grades at school • Learn new topics and techniques • Once a week • My home, venue, etc. • Remotely (phone or internet)

Oct 9, 2019
·
Verified
Paige C.

Math Tutoring

Chris is an awesome math and SAT tutor! He’s been tutoring our teenage daughter in math, and recently started prepping her for college applications as well. He relates well to teens, and he is great at honing in on whatever she needs help with in math. If you want to make math homework stress-free for you and your student, it’s well worth the money!

Details: High school • Calculus • Precalculus • 18 - 25 years old • Improve grades at school • Once a week • At the pro’s location • My home, venue, etc.

Sep 26, 2019
·
Verified
Jess S.

Test Prep Services

My daughter was having difficulty with both test-taking and establishment tutoring options. It was important to find the right tutor for the SAT for her. With Chris, we're confident we made the right choice, and will be working with him more in the future.

Details: 11th grade • SAT1 • Reading • Writing • Math • Not yet scheduled • My home, venue, etc. • Remotely (phone or internet)

Jan 20, 2020
·
Verified
Todd P.

Math Tutoring

Chris raised my son’s SAT math score by 150 points and gave him a better fundamental understanding of math at the same time. I no longer worry about how my son is going to do when he has to take a math course or test.

Details: High school • Algebra • Precalculus • 14 - 17 years old • Once a week • My home, venue, etc. • Remotely (phone or internet)

Dec 10, 2019
·
Verified
Credentials
Background Check

Christopher Morris-Lent

FAQs

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I'll spend the first lesson finding out where you are, asking you where you want to be, and working with you to figure out how we can get there together. After that, I can work out an individualized lesson plan tailored to your learning style, goals, preferences, and everything else that makes you you. I consider the quality of my teaching to be the most important part of my brand, and in that vein, I constantly respond to the student, working to shore up deficiencies and magnify strengths.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    I have ten years of experience tutoring. I continuously review the latest trends in test prep and education and keep in contact with other industry leaders.

  • How did you get started doing this type of work?

    I enjoyed it. I've been tutoring since I found I preferred it to a typical summer internship—and could make more money and help more people that way, too. I thought I could serve Seattle better than existing individuals and institutions.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.