About this pro
6 years in business
61 hires on Thumbtack
House with pet(s)
Nice people. Dependable and good quality.Oct 15, 2018VerifiedA's cleaning service's reply
Thank you very much, John, it was a pleasure to have helped you and we hope to do it again.
Terrible company. Didn't clean. Threatened to come after me and my business. The people running this operation are unprofessional. They came to my empty apartment, when I wasn't home. I wanted a clean apartment to move into. My doorman said they were in and out within a very short time. This is a 1000 square foot apartment that needed a thorough cleaning. When I came in, there was dirt and grime everywhere. The same smudges and spots as before. They claimed to mop the floors twice, my feet were black from walking on this floor. There were black hairs everywhere.e They left hair all over the place. I do not have black hair. It felt as if the apartment was dirtier than when they arrived. When I complained, their response to my dirty foot was: "THAT WASNT FROM THE FLOOR!!" When I said I wanted a clean apartment to move into their response was " YOUR DOORMAN SMIRKED WHEN WE ARRIVED AND SAID WE ARE CLEANING YOUR APARTMENT" They demanded I pay. And when I refused they threatened to come after me and my company. Well if they do, I will sue. I am considering filing a police report for threats against me. I contacted Thumbtack and they are taking it seriously too. The dirt, hair and grime left in my new home is not just disgusting. It is revolting.Jul 9, 2018VerifiedA's cleaning service's reply
Hi,Wendy O., We truly understand we are sorry for this whole situation after working a few cleaning's with you we had never had a problem or experience any kind of issues, The cleaners did the best they could ,They did try to give you a nice clean place, unfortunately that wasn't the case, I had offer you a re-clean after you were not happy with this first service,Unfortunately ,I did I had to charge you $64down the full amount was $128.00 payment to proceed with re-clean,.Invoice was send 3times no payment was made I even canceled the invoice as if you weren't getting charged. Once again we are truly sorry 😐 Sincerely A's cleaning service.
Everything was great except one thing, they only cleaned half of our interior windows. We paid extra for interior windows cleaning. The ladies said they “only clean what they can reach.” They’re small women so they only cleaned half since they couldn’t reach the top half. Why didn’t they bring stepping stool if they knew windows cleaning was included in the job? That’s why we’re giving 4 stars.Sep 17, 2018VerifiedA's cleaning service's reply
Thank you very much for taking your time they are always very grateful 😊,We will make sure that our team has the necessary tools to provide a better service.
They came on short notice. It was greatly appreciated.Sep 6, 2018Verified
I was able to schedule A's cleaning on short notice after a different company canceled. They arrived early and cleaned the house perfectly. I'll be calling A's again.Sep 6, 2018Verified
Background check completed
Top Pro status
Photos and Videos
Payment methods accepted
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?yes we have a standard princing and our prices are reasonables
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Excited to meet new clients and knowing that they believe in our cleaning service.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?Most of our team had done this type of work for years, and they have developed good abilities so they could accomplish expectations and always doing their best, so they could meet each of you,
|Sunday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Monday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Friday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|