|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Wednesday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.|
Lazy Susans Cleaning Service 50% OFF your first home clean when you sign up for a plan.
Service date 02/8/2018: Their pricing appears to be clear on their web site, but is in fact not clear at all. I ended up paying the equivalent of a full move-in/out cleaning ($200) to have JUST my (small) bathroom and (smaller) kitchen cleaned. This is the same price to get a deep clean on an entire apartment. The cleaner was nice, but did miss quite a few spots, even though I was very clear that it be cleaned top to bottom. I also had to tell her to clear up the streak marks left by the cleaning products that were all over the place. Re: pricing -- even though I paid the equivalent to a full apartment cleaning according to their web site, the owner's argument was that she spent 5 hours cleaning my kitchen and bathroom. When the web site quotes $200 for a full apartment cleaning, I'm not sure why I was forced to pay that for half the job? They should just quote a flat hourly rate on their web site. Deceptive. Given the questionably high pricing and mediocre job, I will not use this service again, nor would I recommend them. Update 02/18/2018: Michael, the owner continues to harass me and our mutual friend (who has nothing to do with this) by text for leaving the negative reviews. I didn't even mention the fact that the cleaner was late, as was Michael himself (by several hours!) the first time I used their service. I also didn't mention the fact that the cleaner was to bring her own supplies, but ran out, forcing me to go to Rite Aid to buy her supplies. Michael, if your cleaners stink at cleaning and you offer terrible service as an owner, you have to expect bad reviews! Get over it. AVOID!Feb 22, 2018Mihalis D.'s reply
Hi Michael, firstly I am really sorry that you felt the need to write this review and rate us 1 star. Now please allow me to articulate everything that I understood and experienced. We don't normally break up a clean but as we share a mutual fiend I allowed this to happen. I kindly suggested for you to select a studio and not one bedroom in our system knowing that you have a 1 bedroom apartment. You stated your apartment only needed a standard clean which trust me from my experience when tenants are moving out, it's almost 100% of the time in need of a deep clean, but I said nothing. As a result it needed a deep clean and you even mentioned this today. You also wanted the fridge and the oven cleaned and as I mentioned our scheduling system when selected each of these would have populated 1 hour each to clean these. I suggested selecting one of these extras and we would clean both for you. Lets be clear our system generated a cleaning duration on 2.5 hrs and the cleaner was there cleaning for 5 hrs. The system quoted you $119.76 and in the end my cleaner was there for 5hrs. Which brings me to my next issue, your credit card was declined and we would never send a cleaner in prior to the card accepting a hold (not charged) a hold placed but it was declined. I allowed my cleaner to arrive and clean knowing this. You then mentioned your building was paying for the cost of $75.00 towards the clean which in the end apparently they did not agree to paying this (not my issue). You even told me that the cleaner missed a couple of spots as you where expecting this deep clean to be done in 2.5 which after she commenced the job and to clean it properly she was rushing. I spoke to Maria and asked her to do as she normally does and take the time to get the job done properly, because you are a friend of a friend. You then asked me to raise an invoice, which I did. I mean really Michael. I honestly felt that you wanted 5 hrs of deep cleaning for the price of 2.5 hrs of a standard clean and your apartment needed a deep clean. Fine if you don't want to use us but I felt it my responsibility as the owner to truly share my version of what happened. For the record Michael, I reached out to our mutual friend to beg her for you to stop writing negative reviews on every site you can find. Truth be known, you are harassing me with your reviews and I took a good look at your review history and not to my surprise you seem to be a judgmental serial reviewer with nothing better to do, never satisfied and and are constantly reviewing everyone with one stars which clearly demonstrates to me that you are a jaded individual. Next time have the money to pay for a cleaning service and i recommend using Handy or a cleaning service that is more in line with your budget - Pay nothing for allot of unrealistic understanding of what you think a clean should be. Please leave my business alone and move on. Oh, a word of advice, sort out your credit card. Lazy Susans has over 70 5 Star reviews for a reason and thank god our portfolio of customers appreciate us. Move on, take up a hobby or something, my god!!!
Update: yes, Michael, that is what I had written immediately after, when I only had time to check a few places that looked OK on the surface. Once we moved in, I had time to look at everything, and it wasn't anywhere near perfect. Do you deny that many places were not even touched by the cleaners? I don't see how you can, photos don't lie! I gathered quotes for a deep clean (for move in) of a 4 bed/4 bath apt. At $400 (tip not included), Michael's quote was double the others but I felt it was more realistic for the job so I booked with him. Booking process was simple. Michael came on time with supplies, his cleaners were a bit late, no biggie. Everyone was polite. I should've known it wasn't going to be a professional deep clean when I saw Michael instructing the 2 high school boys on which product to use on which surface. The cleaning products were not eco friendly. They did work hard for about 4 hrs, but the job was quoted originally for 8 hours which honestly is how long it should've taken for a truly deep clean. The apartment was in outstanding condition to begin with, but did need all surfaces, including inside cabinets to be wiped. I had made this very clear before booking and to Michael in person day of cleaning. After, I checked a few spots and found visible dirt remaining, and the boys went over those areas. Basic things like the kitchen counter had not been wiped properly. I had previously asked Michael that the exhaust fan above the fridge be cleaned of visible dust, it wasn't. The floors were swiffered but they didn't bother getting all the spots just inside of the heating units. Prior to them leaving, Michael asked them to ask me if I was satisfied and after I'd already asked them to clean 4 areas, it was getting awkward. We moved in and now that I'm unpacking, I'm seeing many places that were not touched, at all (see my. Pics of bathroom cabinet for just 1 of many examples). Michael is all about growing his business, but doesn't have professional cleaners. Like I said, the 2 boys clearly worked hard but teenage boys probably don't make for the most experienced cleaners. I have regular cleaners that I use, but figured I'd try a professional cleaning service for this big job. Odd and somewhat disappointing result.Apr 28, 2017VerifiedMihalis D.'s reply
Thank you Maria, I also wanted to clear a couple of things. Firstly, my cleaners are not school boys. Secondly, the job was quoted at 8 hrs but for one cleaner therefore at 2 cleaners on the job of course it halves the cleaning time (so you were not cut short of time). Additionally, I am stunned that you could receive quotes for $200 for a deep clean (for move in) of a 4 bed/4 bath apt. Regards Michael
About this pro
Years in business2
Times hired on Thumbtack155
Number of employees8
Photos and Videos
Q & A
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?$35.00 - $40.00 per hour $40.00 per hour on weekends or very short notice (within 24 hours). $65 - $75 for Home Styling and Handyman Services.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?Communicate through Thumbtack to understand requirements, meet with them to understand exactly how long the clean will require. Explain our process then quote and organize cleaning schedule that suits the client.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?I have been a professional all my working career and my communications skills are exceptional.