1. No results to show.
  1. No results to show.

Exotic Gardens Landscaping

This pro doesn’t match your needs
This pro doesn’t match your needs

We can help you find the right pro for your project.

We can help you find the right pro for your project.


Additional services needed
About
We specialize in low-maintenance, tropical and exotic landscape designs that transform outdoor spaces into unique masterpieces for homeowners in Lakewood Ranch, East Bradenton, Palmetto, Sarasota, Venice and nearby areas. As a locally owned company led by business owner and artist Sandra Batjiaka, we see landscapes as a form of art and create custom designs that reflect your personal style. We are passionate about horticulture and customer service, and we work with you from start to finish to ensure every detail is done to perfection.
Overview

Background checked

4 employees

6 years in business

Business hours

This pro hasn't listed their business hours.

Payment methods

Ask this pro about their preferred payment method.

Services offered
Project scope

Plant garden from bare soil

Replace current garden

Maintain current garden

Other

Property type

Residential

Commercial

Water installation needed

Existing system

Spinkler installation

Drip installation

Other

Projects and media
Projects and media
Reviews
Very good 4.6

28 reviews

5

82%

4

7%

3

4%

2

0%

1

7%

Your trust means everything to us. Learn about our review guidelines.


pro avatar
David W.

Aug 7, 2025

•

From Google

NOTE: This is meant to be a neutral commentI cannot say whether Exotic can do a good job or not but be aware that they turned me down two weeks after having come to my home because I did not have a "large..., full design landscaping."I was working on a proposal with Exotic for the addition of a terraced garden with built in irrigation..., plus some landscaping at the front of the home. After two weeks instead of following up with a proposal they declined. Probably not the best choice if you are making landscape modifications. Ask up front if your project meets their criteria. On the plus side they were quick to make an appointment and were on time. Did appear to be knowledgeable on plant options. Best of Luck
Exotic Gardens Landscaping's reply
Thank you for sharing your experience, David. We're truly sorry for the frustration caused by the delayed response and our inability to proceed with your terraced garden, irrigation, and front landscaping ideas—it wasn't the smooth process you deserved. We appreciate your recognition of our timely appointment and plant insights, and we'd be happy to explore any future projects that better match your vision.
pro avatar
Ann P.

Aug 11, 2025

•

From Google

We love our new landscaping by Exotic. We used them as we especially liked the design at one of our neighbors. We left them a note to see who did the job, and it was Exotic. Sandra created a plan for both our front and back and was flexible on plants but made sure we knew what would thrive in this environment, which we needed to know as we are new to Florida plants. She also set up time for us with a client so we could see the type of flowers/plantings she did for their back yard, which was very helpful. The installation of the plantings went very smoothly and the quality of the plants was amazing. The team was great-they all knew what to do and worked hard and efficiently. We'll be using Exotic for monthly maintenance too so things don't get out of control!
Exotic Gardens Landscaping's reply
Thank you Ann! So glad to have you now as a maintenance customer, we are truly delightful to continue working with you to make sure your landscaping thrives year after year! :)
pro avatar
Brad M.

Oct 7, 2025

•

From Google

Great design and installation.
Exotic Gardens Landscaping's reply
Thank you so much, Brad! We're thrilled your landscape came together with a standout design and smooth installation. It was a pleasure making your vision a reality!
pro avatar
Greg V.

Mar 17, 2026

•

From Google

I hired Exotic Gardens for a landscaping project and unfortunately the experience was disappointing from start to finish. The quality of the work looked very amateur. Areas were left sloppy and unfinished, and the overall attention to detail was lacking. Before the job was even completed, they began demanding the final payment, which felt very unprofessional. Several parts of the project were still incomplete at that point. When I raised concerns, communication became difficult and resolving issues turned into a frustrating process.What was most disappointing is that they did not stand behind the warranties they discussed when the work was being sold. They refuse to replace a dying palm tree that was warrantied for 1 year. (Picture attached)Based on my experience, I would not recommend hiring them to cut your grass much less do any kind of landscaping.
Exotic Gardens Landscaping's reply
We’re sorry to see this review, as it does not fully reflect the circumstances surrounding the palm tree. When you contacted us in March, we reviewed the photos you provided and explained that the palm had been affected following the unusually low temperatures experienced during January and February, when temperatures reached approximately 32°F. Unfortunately, weather-related damage is not covered under our plant warranty. At that time, we offered to replace the palm, with the cost of the new palm being the customer’s responsibility. We always stand behind the work and warranty terms we provide, and we make every effort to address customer concerns fairly and professionally.
pro avatar
Linda S.

Mar 22, 2022

•

From Google

I live in Bradenton Fl. This business shows for Bradenton Fl. On the day of consultation we received a phone call advising that they would not be meeting with us because we live too far away. Good figureeither they are not in Bradenton or just dont want the business.In response and leaving it at that. Sandra was aware on day of scheduled appointment that our address was west Bradenton. Calling the day of the appointment after our schedules were arranged for the day was not beneficial.
Exotic Gardens Landscaping's reply
We're truly sorry, Linda, for the confusion and last-minute cancellation that disrupted your day—we should have caught the location issue sooner and communicated better from the start. We've since improved our scheduling processes to ensure these oversights don't happen again, focusing on clearer upfront checks for service areas. As a small business dedicated to positive experiences, we'd greatly appreciate if you'd consider updating your review to 3 stars or higher, or even removing it, to reflect our growth from this one mistake and help us continue serving our community effectively.
Credentials
Background Check

Mariella Batjiaka

  • Loading