ATP Environmental Solutions Specialist

Delray Beach, FL

Get up to five quotes from pros like ATP Environmental Solutions Specialist within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

TM-100 Product mold cleaner is owned and developed by my father Safe for humans and pets Quick turnaround time Does not discolor farics and upholestry

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Providing all my clients with professional, Integrity and Quality workmanship.

Location

Delray Beach, FL 33483

Background check

Complete

Years in business

16

Number of employees

4

Times hired on Thumbtack

48

Reviews

43 Reviews
  • Geoffrey P. Aug 13, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    My auto was in serious need of mold remediation. John and his company responded quickly to my call and came over, diagnosed the problem and went right to work. They solved the problem in an efficient, timely and cost-friendly way. I recommend them highly to all and will share my experience with my friends. Thank you, John, and ATP
  • Jeremy B. Jun 20, 2017
    I was fortunate to find John's company (ATP Environmental Solns) after not being satisfied with other mold remediation companies. John actually helped me out before any work was done, giving me very good advice on dealing with the insurance company and other suggestions. His company was more economical and timely than the quotes I received for my mold situation from some other competitors. He and his brother are true professionals, very honest and ethical. I cannot recommend highly enough.
  • Jenny G. Jun 19, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John was a great guy who was friendly and courteous. Very informative during the assessment and found the problem areas in no time at all. Would highly recommend..! Thank you again John.
  • Gaby C. Jun 5, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    We had a possible mold problem inside a closet in our boat, this past long weekend just before leaving for our trip, and the response was immediate and efficient. In less than 24 hours the problem was detected and solved. Mr. Shippole was proficient, fast, respectful and honest. He solved our problem in time to be able to enjoy our vacation. THX John!
    John S. Jun 15, 2017

    Hi Gaby, Thank you for the review and I'm glad we were able to asssit you on short notice. It was a pleasure meeting your family. Regards John

  • Sheila E. May 31, 2017
    John was very responsive, professional and thorough. He concluded that we did not need to take any action based on his inspection and didn't pressure us into any unnecessary services. We would definitely call him again!
    John S. Jun 15, 2017

    Hi Sheila, We appreciate your kind words and were happy to assist you. Regards John

  • Michael P. May 18, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    After purchasing a townhome with a potential mold issue I called upon John for help. I was worried as it was my first time using Tumbtack. Not only did John identify my mold issue, but he educated me on what my options were going further and gave me sound advice for the road ahead. I feel that John went over and beyond the call of duty. Hopefully my mold days are behind me but if not, I've got a guy to go to.
    John S. May 24, 2017

    Hi Michael. Thank you for the review it was greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new home.

  • Amy A. May 3, 2017
    Air Quality Inspection
    Verified Review
    John was very honest and took the time to explain how the process works. I recommend ATP.
    John S. May 8, 2017

    Amy, Thank you for choosing ATP. We appreciate your it

  • Chris S. Apr 27, 2017
    Drywall Repair and Texturing
    Verified Review
    Not any like John
    John was very professional & prompt . I had mold in my ceiling from an A/C in the attic that had leaked. He contained the area, cut into the ceiling area sprayed & clean it and was done in the 3 days he said it would take. He was a genuinely polite, honest, very professional and priced was excellent for all that he did! I would definitely use John again and recommend him highly!
    John S. Apr 29, 2017

    Hi Chris, Im glad everything worked out with your tenant. We appreciate your review. Regards John

  • Rahm L. Apr 26, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Professional prompt and punctual. This was by far the best inspection for my new house. Information about the inspection was explained in detail and accuracy, any and all question I had. Report was accurate and thurough. Customer service terrific. Thanks ATP.
    John S. Apr 29, 2017

    Hello Rahm, Thank you for the review its greatly appreciated. I'm glad we were able to assist your family. Regards John

  • Jenny R. Apr 17, 2017
    Odor Removal
    Verified Review
    Got rid of smell in our guest house
    My husband and I recently moved into a house that was a foreclosure and the guest house had a strange smell. Even though we completely re-painted the walls, ripped and replaced the old carpet, ran the faucets, we couldn't figure out where the smell was coming from and it was very frustrating. John came out to our home to take a look and he was very knowledgable. He made suggestions about the steps we should take in getting rid of the smell and finding out where it was coming from, concluding that the gist of the smell was from underneath the stairway (in an un-vented closet). It also might have been combined with the fact that we put new carpet on the stairwell which had a new smell to it. Because we've only lived here 2 weeks, he recommended to wait and take some steps (de-humidifier under the stairs), airing out the place on a cool night when the humidity is low outside, etc. I'm happy to say that the smell is almost gone, and I probably would have spent hundreds of dollars on mold testing with another company, when it really wouldn't have helped or was not necessary. Granted, if the smell is still here in a few weeks and I sense that something still isn't right, I will be calling John to take further action in doing more investigating and perhaps testing. I'd highly recommend him.
    John S. Apr 23, 2017

    Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Regards John

  • Phil V. Apr 12, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    5 stars for job well done!
    Mr Shippole was fast experienced and reasonably priced for the job. 5 stars.
    John S. Apr 23, 2017

    Hi Phil, Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated Regards John

  • Niles C. Mar 27, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    ATP WAS GREAT TO DEAL WITH.
    We needed someone to do a mold inspection and quickly as we were in the process of buying a house. We found ATP Environmental Solutions over the weekend and they responded to us quickly and were able to get on site the next business day. They were both thorough and knowledgeable and we felt totally comfortable with them. I would highly recommend them.
    John S. Apr 6, 2017

    Niles, Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. Congratulations to your and your wife on the purchase of your new home.

  • Anthony M. Feb 25, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    I am thankful and greatful to have found ATP Environmental Solutions to correct my mold issues
    ATP provided exceptional service! John was a pleasure to work with. The work was precise and reasonably priced. John went above and beyond in explaining the extent of the issues and the work needed to correct them. We would without a doubt hire ATP Environmental solutions for any future work.
    John S. Mar 22, 2017

    Anthony, thank you for the review and it was a pleasure meeting your mom and helping her. Regards John

  • Gary K. Jan 10, 2017
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Highly Recommend
    Very pleased! They are honest and professional. Also great follow up. I would highly recommend. ATP Environmental Solution Specialist!!
    John S. Mar 22, 2017

    Gary thank you for your review its much appreciated Regards John

  • Yalily C. Dec 19, 2016
    Yalily Chiulli
    I had a wonderful experience, the job and honesty is excellent. Thank you so much
    John S. Mar 22, 2017

    Thank you for the review. I hope we helped with our summary report Regards John

  • Silvano B. Nov 24, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Atp was amazing
    I am a Canadian with a home in Pompano beach, Florida. While being away for a few months, a neighbour checked on my home and noticed that my house was covered in surface mold. After getting numerous quotes and speaking with all of the representatives, i decided to go with John at ATP. My decision was not solely based on price. I like to speak to the people i deal with and John stuck out from the rest. To say my expectations were met is an understetement!! I have elderly parents that go to the house and John had 2 days notice about the mold before they arrived. John and his crew not only got in right away knowing it was a pressing issue, but his patience and the way he dealt with my elderly parents was unprecedented. It was a 4 day job, and cleaned every inch on a 2000 square foot home. They have already asked him over for dinner. If anyone needs remediation around the pompano beach area, i definitely think you should include john at atp when you quote your work. He will make you feel like family and does an amazing job!! My family thanks you for everything you have done John!! Sincerely, Michael
    John S. Nov 24, 2016

    Michael thank you for the review we really appreciate your kind words and were more than happy to help assist your parents. I will be calling them on there return to pompano for pasta dinner. Regards John

  • Alexander P. Nov 8, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience
    Very professional will definitely recommend
    John S. Nov 24, 2016

    Alexandr, We appreciate your review. Regards John Type your response to this review.

  • Jennifer J. Jun 26, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    I am so impressed with John's personal attention to make sure my problem was taken care of. My initial research led me to calling him and he was more than happy to talk me through what I might be dealing with and assisting me with my next steps even before he knew if we would be working together. He even called to check on me the next day! Thank you, John. Very trustworthy!
    John S. Nov 24, 2016

    Jennifer your very welcome. Regards John Type your response to this review.

  • Sharon D. May 22, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    It was our first experience using Thumbtack and ATP made it a wonderful experience. After being notified of the mold issue in our condo, the fear of finding someone reliable and trustworthy was the dilemma. How were we going to coordinate and facilitate this project in Florida from New Jersey? Upon requesting the service on Thumbtack, ATP contacted us within 24 hours, provided us a through explanation of their services and forwarded their licenses for our review. Additionally, they conducted a thorough inspection of the property, provided an estimate for their services, recommended a mold assessor to inspect the property prior to them commencing the remediation, and provided /suggested a mold assessor. Moreover, once the project began ATP addressed any and all unexpected issues and provided us with justifications, as well as options to resolve the issues. ATP treated us as family, meaning the time, effort, attention to detail, daily follow up of the project (by telephone calls, text messages, and photos), and end of day debriefing of next steps. Two weeks after the project was completed and we arrived home. ATP met with us, walked us through the job site, and explained what/how they remediated the mold. That is customer service and follows up! No task was too big or too small. ATP attended to it with a degree of professionalism that seems to be a lost art in today’s business world. An art that believes and practices the customer comes first. I would highly recommend ATP for their professionalism and high quality of customer service. Thank you for making our home a safe and healthy home.
    John S. Nov 24, 2016

    Sharon, Thank you for the kind words we really appreciate it Regards John

  • William W. May 19, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    John is a stand up honest guy that walked through our property with shirt notice. Professional and offered his opinions and reccomendations as a courtesy. If additional work is needed he is our choice. Highly Reccomend!
    John S. Nov 24, 2016

    William, Thank for the review we really appreciate it Regards John

  • Karen B. May 19, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John is no nonsense guy who saved me a lot of money. He inspected the area, diagnosed the most likely causes and explained the solutions. No extra costly testing. Highly recommend.
  • Greg H. May 7, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John was excellent. He was very professional and worked within our timeframe. It was very helpful that John provided daily updates with email and provided pictures along the way. He turned a really bad situation into a positive experience. I would recommend him to anyone needing mold remediation.
  • Diane P. Mar 7, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    I highly recommend John Shippole, ATP Environmental Solutions Specialist! I had a previous contractor that misrepresented himself as licensed to remove mold working on my townhome for over a month to clear up the mold but he never found the real moisture source. John explained that the moisture issue needed to be taken care of prior to him beginning remediation. He was the only remediatior that came directly to view the property before actually giving an initial quote. He was very reassuring and stated it could be done in 3 days. He has already completed the job in the 3 days! He clearly explained the processes and pointed out further areas of concern before they become a problem. His emphasis was on preventing future recurrence of the mold through his process and making sure the source of moisture has been corrected. I walked into my townhome and it was dust free, smelled cleaner and the walls were actually being wiped down as he said they would be. He does not recommend unnecessary work as has been my previous experience. He is genuinely a very nice "good guy" and very professional mold remediatior. Again my highest recommendation of his service and professionalism
  • Ciara G. Jan 15, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John Shippole was great I highly recommend!!! He came out to assess my mold situation in my apartment and was very helpful. He was honest about the issue and didn't try and sell me on something I didn't need.
  • Cathy P. Nov 30, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Mold remediation was needed in our condo. John Shippole was wonderful. He is very experienced in mold remediation and clearly explained what needed to be done. He worked with our insurance company and even sent us pictures of the pieces of furniture after the remediation was completed. John is wonderful to work with and I would definitely use his services again.
  • Dora Y. Nov 23, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! you don't encounter too often this level of professionalism, integrity and humanity. John did amazing job, and in the process of doing it demonstrated extreme honesty too. it was a breeze. there is no question in my mind whom i would call again next time if i ever encounter mold again... thank you so much, John!!!
  • Axel B. Sep 23, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John Shippole was very helpful and extremely professional. He contacted us very promptly after my post, he evaluated my house the same day and gave us his expert opinion. I would highly recommend his company in the future.
  • Linda G. Aug 19, 2015
    John was very responsive to my request to check into a mold situation at my mother's house. He was quick to prepare a proposal, and was excellent with communication and follow-up. His certification was effective in getting insurance coverage for the both the mold remediation and related damages since the kitchen was old and required repairs. John did an excellent job with the mold remediation (e.g., sealed off the area) and in working with my mother to make choices on kitchen cabinetry, etc. He sent in a contractor to do the kitchen finishing work, and my mom was very pleased with Lloyd too. The reconstruction took longer than anticipated, but that was due to uncontrollable issues. Overall, she is very pleased with the outcome.
  • Luis L. Aug 9, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Thanks ATP. They were very efficient, nice and professional in how they handled our situation. John was very easy to talk too and responded quickly to emails and text messages. As an out of state home owner, I felt they were honest and informative. I would use his services again and would recommend them.
  • Ajit N. Aug 6, 2015
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Savanna D. Jun 26, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    After contacting several mold remidiators, we found John, the owner of ATP Environmental Solutions to be the most genuine and accommodating. It wasn't about the money for him. He genuinely has a passion for what he does and you can see it through his workmanship. John is reliable, knowledgeable and very professional. I am pleased with his services and would definitely recommend him. Thanks John! Savanna
  • Patricia L. Apr 14, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Absolutely professional, Cannot recommend him highly enough. Could only wish all professionals were upto his standard.
  • Alethea H. Feb 23, 2015
    I highly recommend this company. John was a professional in the highest degree. We were renting and had mold damage. ATP came out did the test and we had our results within 48 hrs. The landlord reimbursed us for the test and has even offered to provided 1 months rent towards our new apartment once we move out. I can honestly say we were extremely satisfied with this company and our overall experience.
  • Peter H. Feb 8, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Delivered what he promised to do on time and very resources.
  • Harriet M. Jan 23, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Everything was great. He is a terrific guy and did a great job. I am satisfied on all fronts.
    John S. Jan 24, 2015

    Harriet, As owner of ATP, I want to thank you personally for your review. Its much appreciated and I'm glad we were able to help assist you. John Shippole

  • George T. Jan 22, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    I would Highly Recommend ATP and have done so. Extremely Professional, On Time for appointment which is extremely rare in Florida. They were attentive to my concerns. The proposal was easy to understand. Prior to the proposal they visited the site and gave me various options in order minimize any concerns that my Condo Board would have had. Presently, Eight of my neighbors have also using ATP services and are extremely pleased. Sincerely George Tabeek Jr.
    John S. Jan 24, 2015

    George, I want to thank you for your kind words and review. We really appreciate your business and for going that extra step to provide additional business our way. John Shippole

  • Janet M. Jan 22, 2015
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    From the minute John walked in he was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing. He didn't take any money up front and was thorough in inspecting the home. He took pictures and explained what his plan was. The mold I had was visible and smelled, and gave me a sore throat and cough, and he completely took care of it. He sent me a report later of what he had done. So honest and sincere, I wish everyone could be like him!
    John S. Jan 24, 2015

    Janet, It was my pleasure to assist you and we really appreciate the review and kinds words John Shippole

  • Allen B. Sep 29, 2014
    Odor Removal
    Verified Review
    John is a dedicated professional. I enjoyed meeting him and seeing firsthand, his expertise.
    John S. Jan 24, 2015

    Allen Thank you your review and we appreciate the kind words. John Shippole

  • Alena A. Jul 23, 2014
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    John promptly reply to our call & came to our house in less than 4hours to assess the situation at home. Having molds in our home (on the concrete slab under the wood laminate underlayment) that necessitates us to move out with the kids is very stressful yet having someone who is very knowledgeable & trustworthy is a blessing; John is very patient on all our inquiries, accomodating & offers different options that would fit on our budget during this unfortunate event, and still renders the quality of his service has truly made things easier for us to bear. Eventhough his quote is not the cheapest one around but with the TM-100 technology, having a thorough job done and very client-oriented person gives us the peace of mind that our home would be a safe place to live again. John's warranty of workmanship is a proof that he is not in business just for a hand shake but someone who would be there for his clients before/during/after the job. He is a person that goes above & beyond (proof #1 he reveiwed the 3rd party Mold Inspector report, and John told us that the mold inspector did not include the HVAC...if it were not for John, we really do not know about it and we would not able to tell the Mold Inspector we hired that his assessment was incomplete; then proof #2 John did a courtesy check on our baseboards as he highly suspect that has molds in which the 3rd party Mold inspector said it does not have mold... and we are very grateful to John because indeed there were molds too!) DEFINITELY, we would refer John of ATP Environmental Solutions to our family & friends.
  • Stewart F. May 3, 2014
    Water Damage Cleanup and Restoration
    Verified Review
    Within 24 hours of needing service John was able to provide answers to many questions in reference to water damage in my kitchen area. John visited the property and provided solutions to fix the problem in order to prevent additional costly damage. I would recommend his services to anyone and would not hesitate to call again.
  • Anna T. May 3, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Sophia H. May 1, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    We are relocating to Florida and logistics for out-of-state moves can be stressful and confusing. John was extremely professional and provided excellent mold inspection service. He provided us with the information we needed it, when we needed it. He took the time to understand our needs and was equally respectful to the home buyer.
  • Dean V. Apr 1, 2014
    While my wife and I were away for a couple of months, our daughter discovered mold in our condo. Fortunately, she called ATP. John quickly made room in his schedule to explore the home, selectively test suspect areas, and determine the most timely and cost-effective remedies possible. The home was remediated withinin a few days by a company that John trusts, and we can see why he expressed confidence in them. John's attention to detail, post-remediation tests, and post-remediation assessments indicated that all areas were much safer and cleaner after their work than we could have imagined. During this entire experience, we were all extremely impressed by John's genuine concern, professionalism, and desire to not just meet, but exceed our hopes and expectations.

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Please call us for details
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
Gather as much backround information for there inquiry Educating them in the Florida Laws regarding Mold testing and mold removal Provide them with exceptional client service, honesty and professionalism
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
FL Mold Remediator #2421 FL Mold Assessor #1783 EE Mold Remediator NAMM Mold Remediator NAMM Mold Assessment and Investigation OSHA Certifed
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I started working as an insurance broker for my families insurance company located in massachusetts. I provided service for clients who suffered water losses and auto accidents. I felt the insurance company did not have our insureds best interest in mind when it came to providing coverage for there losses. In the early 90s I decided to pursue another interest of mine with my father's environmental company. Which was Mold removal, IAQ testing and restoration work. My father was the pioneer in developing and manufacturing our product the TM-100 for removing mold the natural way.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Insurance companies Contractors, Builders, Owner developers Hospitals, Assisted Living, Urgent Care facilities Historical museums / Art museums Government and state building Non profit Resturaunts / Dance clubs Property Management / Country clubs Real estate / Investors Designers / Architects Engineers / HVAC Companies Luxury Yachts
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
We were hired to conduct Mold remediation for 66 units at an occupied assisted living facility. The project took approximately 2 months.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Dont panic Educate yourself in the industry before you make a decision Dont make an impulsive decision After you gather all your information and facts make an educated decision
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
Is there a difference between mold and mildew ? Are they having health issues ? Do they smell something unusual: chemical or musty odor ? Is there visual water damage and visual mold ?