Terra Home Inspections LLC

Plainfield, NJ

Get up to five quotes from pros like Terra Home Inspections LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

Choosing the right home inspector can be difficult. Every home inspector has varying qualifications, experience, work ethic, equipment and pricing. One thing that is certain is that a home inspector should be professional, trustworthy and have the experience and expertise to perform the best inspection for you and your client. A home is the largest purchase your clients will ever make, so it’s important that they understand the condition of their investment. Being both a home inspector and contractor for many years, I know homes inside and out, so I can spot problems with materials, installation and workmanship that other inspectors might miss. My years of experience and training show in my extremely comprehensive and detailed, but easy to read inspection reports. Whether your clients are purchasing a home or commercial property, please let me help them make the most of their investment. A thorough and unbiased inspection is what you get with Terra Home Inspections LLC. I pride myself in the best personal service possible with honesty and integrity. I currently hold the following licenses, certifications, and accreditations: NJ Home Inspector License #24GI00128600, NJ Radon Measurement Technician MET#13265, HUD 203(k) Consultant #P1811, IAC2 Mold Certification #IAC2-03-4647, NJ Home Improvement Contractor Reg #13VH07429900, InterNACHI Certified Inspector #14032411, ASHI Inspector #254685,

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Satisfying my clients and working with 1st time home buyers. I am available 7 days a week for my clients during their house purchase period and afterwards I love when clients ask me questions during the home inspection and teaching them about the different components that make up the home as we go along during the inspection. That gives me a sense of accomplishment for that particular inspection. This also carries over into the numerous reviews I have received from previous clients on Google, Thumbtack and Angie's List.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Plainfield, NJ 07060

Background check

Complete

Years in business

5

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

2

Reviews

12 Reviews
  • Vernie F. Mar 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Frank was very thorough and showed extreme knowledge on what he does. He explained to me what he was inspecting, answered my questions and always asked me again if I had more questions after an item is inspected. His inspection report is very clear, concise, and directly focuses on the deficiencies. He is very professional and I highly recommend him for any home inspection needs.
  • Chris M. Dec 5, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Frank was on time and did a great job. He took his time and explained everything in detail. He was very thorough and took close to 4 hours. I recommend him. His price is fair and his professionalism is what is needed when getting a property properly inspected.
  • Julian T. Nov 10, 2015
    The inspector came to a house that I was purchasing. He walked me through the entire process. He answered every question I had regarding how to properly maintain it and avoid common issues. He finished the report in less than 24 hours and sent it to me and my agent. I've had dealt with other inspectors in the past since I own couple properties, but never as professional as this one. I'm very satiesfied with the inspection. I will always highly recommend his services.
  • Victoria P. Nov 3, 2015
    Outstanding job !! Exceeded our expectations!!
  • Alston B. Oct 24, 2015
    Excellent job and very precise. Will use again if another inspection is needed.
  • Man S. Oct 20, 2015
    Home Inspection for a single family home along with termite inspection; Very courteous and knowledgeable; explained everything during the entire process which took nearly 4.5 hours and then emailed the comprehensive report in a few days; answered all questions that we had. Highly recommend.
  • Patty B. Oct 18, 2015
    While the inspection was long, Frank made it very informative and easy to understand the process. Frank exceeded my inspections and I'm very satisfied with his services.
  • Matthew B. Oct 18, 2015
    I used Terra Home Inspections to conduct a home property inspection on a property that I was in the process of purchasing. Frank provided me a military discount on what was already a fair price. I arrived at the property to find Frank already there and ready to get started. He was very thorough and talked me through a lot of what he was seeing, identifying significant areas of concern as well as minor problems. What was very enlightening was that Frank was able to identify the source of the problems, not just the problem itself. His knowledge helped me feel confident in the property that I was buying. I would use Terra Home Inspections again without hesitation, and I would recommend them to anyone I know when buying a home.
  • Joe P. Oct 8, 2015
  • Louis and Cici N. Oct 7, 2015
    Buying an old home can be very scary. You never know what you are going to find.. Thank you Frank for doing such a great job and giving us a peace of mind. we are glad to have hired your services.. very professional... Thank You
  • Luis C. Sep 17, 2015
    Hi , my name is Luis, I had an eye opening experience with Frank. My wife and I were very please in the way he explain himself to us I would hire Frank anytime I buy a house, most of all I will recommend anyone to hire him.
  • Jonathan O. Sep 15, 2015
    Great Service! On-time as scheduled. Very detailed inspection report with over 150 photos provided to us based on the condition of our subject property. Will use Terra Home Inspections again for all my rehabs!

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I'm a member of 4 home inspection associations and average 40-50 hours of continuing education per year sometimes more. The state minimum is 20 hours per year.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I've been involved in some type of construction related job since I was 18 years old. I've worked 11 years as the Director of Operations of the Excavation Division for a large land development company and in addition to the home inspection business I currently own and operate, I also own and operate a home improvement contracting business. So I know houses in and out, top to bottom.
What types of customers have you worked with?
I work with all types of clients. I have worked with investors who buy a large amount of properties a year, commercial property buyers, residential home buyers, HUD/FHA 203(K) investors, clients with mold problems and new home builders.