Painting and Handyman Solutions LLC
Painting and Handyman Solutions LLC

Painting and Handyman Solutions LLC

contact for price

Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: I will work in your projects with the same dedication, perfectionism and effort as I work in my own projects and in my own home, working with 100% guarantee satisfaction.

Hired 7 times

Background checked

3 employees

1 year in business

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Cash and Check.


Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.

Good 4.2

5 reviews


pro avatar
Lynn S.
Jan 13, 2024

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I am very, very pleased with my experience with Painting and Handyman Solutions! I am looking for to working together again very soon!

Details: Less than 2 hours (Simple tasks) • Repairs • Home

pro avatar
Tiffany C.
Mar 14, 2024
Mau was amazing! We needed our outdoor electrical outlets fixed as well as our porch light that all of a sudden started blinking continuously. He diagnosed the problem, secured a part that was needed quickly, and finished the job. He was extremely courteous and professional. We would highly recommend him for all of your needs!
pro avatar
Ricardo m.
Jan 15, 2024
Mau was excellent! At assembling the swing set playground for my kids He did a great job, was responsible and extremely cautious to ensure everything was set properly! I will surely contact him again for future projects!
pro avatar
Raymond D.
Dec 23, 2023
Mao provided our business with excellent quality and service with what we were looking for! And he was extremely fast. Highly recommend!
pro avatar
Abimbola A.
Mar 9, 2024

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I've been using Thumbtack for years now to get local handymen to get jobs done in my home and this individual is by far the worst person I've encountered so far! I posted a paint job and he responded, saying he could get it done in 2hrs. I said fine! This man came to my house with 3 other guys making it 4 of them. You’ld think the more hands, the faster the job right?? Naaa! They got to my place around 7:30pm ish and left some minutes to midnight!!!! I was so frustrated because they were painting the master closet in my room and I couldn't go to bed knowing they were in there. After they left I went to take a look and my GOD!!! I've never seen a more subpar paint job in my entire life! I love diy’s and I'm very meticulous when it comes to things like painting. The walls were patchy! And he and his crew left out a whole section! Almost like he managed the paint (2 gallons btw) to paint a closet with an inbuilt wardrobe and ceiling ( they just had to paint the walls and inbtw corners and inner spaces and not the actual furniture) I texted him the next morning and explained my concerns and he promised to come fix it that same day at 4:30pm. Knowing how the last job dragged for hours I didn't want the same thing to happen again, so we concluded he comes Saturday morning at 8:00am. He got here 8:15 am and we discussed and agreed that he should get another gallon of paint and just redo the whole thing. He left my house around 11 am ish and I didn't hear from him for another 2 hours after I had to personally call(which he ignored) and text severally before he finally responded. He started giving me all sorts of excuses; “ how he had to go pick his family somewhere, how he had plans with his family but had to cancel because of my job” and all sorts. He told me to give him another 30mins that he would be at my place. It was already 1:30pm!!! At that point I was like no! Just send method of payment I don’t think I want to have to deal with this back and forth again!!! He apologized and even proceeded to send a photo of the store, telling me he had just gotten there and can still get the paint if I wanted to still proceed with the job! And it was a flat NO! If you get to read this review, I want you to know I'm very dissatisfied and disappointed with your services and would never ever use your services again! I hope you treat your intending clients better and be better at your job as well!

Details: Home • 1 room • Walls • Ceiling • Under 8 feet (low ceiling) • Repainting, with a color change • Fair - minor holes and scratches • The painter • No, this is not new construction • No, I will move things out of the way myself

Painting and Handyman Solutions LLC's reply
I'm sorry you had such a bad experience as you mentioned. I just would like to comment that we agreed that the work would be done that same day at night at your request based on the urgency that you had, since I suggested and offered you the option of doing it the next day. The original paint was darker than it looked in the photos so it took longer and a lot more paint than normal. Once I arrived at the site you asked me to cover around 25 screw holes, this activity was extra to what we had originally agreed upon, which made it take us longer than originally agreed. At the end of the second coat of paint I knew that we would need to return to touch up the details but that would be the next day with daylight and at a suitable time. The morning of the next day I already had it scheduled with other clients so I offered you to go in the afternoon at 5pm which you preferred to be on Saturday at 8am (I arrived 8:05am). From 8:05am to 11am I touched up the details. Once I finished using the second gallon of paint you asked me to give it a 3rd coat of paint (which I should go buy an extra gallon the 3rd one) and we agreed on an extra cost for the extra labor and you requested me to cover more screw holes from another room. Seeing that it was 11am I told you that I was going to have lunch and buy the paint and that I would return. Since this was an extra activity in my schedule, I made some adjustments with my family to be able to comply with what was agreed with you (it was not an excuse, it was a reality since I only had one vehicle in that moment, and I offered and still offer you an apology for that), and I didn't ignore your call, I didn't hear it and the moment I saw it I called you back but you didn't answer, that was why I sent you the picture telling you that I was buying the paint. The only thing I am looking for with this explanation is to be able to give my version of the facts, and to tell you again that I regret what happened since I always seek to give the best service to my clients and make them happy with my work, which can be seen in other reviews.
Interior Painting
Background Check

Oscar Morales Martinez

  • Loading