Home Turf Advantage
Home Turf Advantage

Home Turf Advantage

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
contact for price

Zip code
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: We are now looking for more residential snow clients! Our driveway specialists take tremendous pride in the work they do, and it shows after every snowfall. Our reliability and timeliness are unmatched, and your satisfaction is guaranteed! We are also booking for spring clean-ups, fertilization/weed control, renovations, and mowing for the upcoming season! With over 22 years of business, there isn't much we can't do!
Overview

Hired 45 times

Background checked

7 employees

23 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card, PayPal

Social media

Facebook

Featured Projects

6 photos

Specialties
Building height

,

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, responsiveness, and work quality.

Good 4.4

27 reviews

5
74%
4
11%
3
4%
2
4%
1
7%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
Joy M.
May 14, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Turf Advantage is amazing! Very responsive and professional. They do great work. My lawn went from embarrassing to manicured. I’d highly recommend their services.

Details: Home • Every 2 weeks • 5,000 - 10,000 sq ft • Tall (up to 12 in) • Bag and haul • No, I don't need to be there

Lawn Mowing and Trimming
pro avatar
Patricia L.
Apr 29, 2017
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

NIck was here to do my spring clean up.... What a hard worker! The yard was taken care of as if it was his own!! I highly recommend Home Turf Advantage!!
Full Service Lawn Care
pro avatar
Jamie K.
Oct 22, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I hired Home Turf Advantage to clean my gutters out last fall. I thought the rate of $125 was reasonable. I came home from work to find two young men cleaning out the gutters on one section of my house, a small area that is only one story. From my kitchen, I noted that the young men dumped the contents of their vacuum into the bushes on the property line between my house and my neighbor’s house. I thought that was somewhat unprofessional, but didn’t complain because it was a decent price. I returned to work shortly after witnessing that. Several days later, I realized that the gutters on the main portion of the house, a very tall, old farmhouse, still had plants growing out of them and leaves hanging over the sides. It was obvious that those gutters had not been touched at all. I do not recall even seeing a ladder that would have reached high enough to get into those gutters. Unfortunately, I had already paid my bill. I would not recommend Home Turf Advantage unless someone is going to be home to make sure all work you’re hiring for will be done as requested and that materials are not simply dumped somewhere on your property without prior agreement.

Details: Two-story building • 1,000 - 2,000 sq ft • Just once

Home Turf Advantage's reply
Hello Jamie, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the gutter cleaning. If we were made aware of your concerns last fall, we could have had the crew come back, but unfortunately, this was over a year ago. You mentioned not seeing any ladders...we use a gutter vacuum that has a very long extension for taller roof lines, so we do not use any ladders. Thank you for the feedback, I have shared your experience with the crew. -Christen Home Turf Advantage
Gutter Cleaning and Maintenance
pro avatar
Amanda S.
Mar 9, 2020
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

I hired Home Turf Advantage to take care of my parents' lawn after they both had health complications. Home Turf Advantage did an excellent job! They were prompt and efficient - my mom was surprised at how fast they were without sacrificing quality; they mowed, took away the clippings, picked up the leaves in fall, everything for a reasonable price. It was a great experience and I would recommend them to anyone!

Details: Home • Once a week • 1,000 - 5,000 sq ft • Standard (up to 6 in) • Bag and haul • No, I don't need to be there

Lawn Mowing and Trimming
pro avatar
Lauren M.
Jan 8, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Amazing work, prompt, friendly! Couldn’t be more impressed 😊

Details: I need plowing now and for the rest of the season • I need salt and de-icing • Driveway • Sidewalk • Walkway / path • 1,000 - 1,500 sq ft • Flat • I just need snow plowing for my residence

Snow Plowing
Credentials
Background Check

Colin Piaskowski

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Standard pricing is $65 per hour....we work pretty fast and our prices compete with others who claim to charge less. If you are in this business and are going to survive you need to charge the right price, and be honest to the customer on what you want to make. Others may tell you $30 per hour but they don't work as fast or they "pad" their hours. You won't find that with us, we work hard in your yard so you don't have to. We like to get in and get out!

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    I start by getting to know the most about the customer that I can. I either look them up on Facebook or Google. I then check out there property on Google maps to see what I am getting myself into. I then measure the property to get square footage of lawn, ornamental beds, drives and walks. Once I have the square footage I can compare them to the current and past customers to see what type of pricing I can do. I keep a range of prices in my head until I meet or talk with the customer to see about their expectations. After determining what customer expectations are I can then deliver a solid price.

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    Cutting lawns professionally for over 21 years. Student of the industry, attend numerous seminars, adjunct instructor NWTC, experience with sprinklers, fountains and ponds, landscape installation and fertilizer production.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.