|Sunday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Monday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Tuesday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Thursday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Friday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
|Saturday||8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.|
Melinas Cleaning Service
About this pro
I will never hire them again, I wanted my windows done inside and out, my blinds and house cleaning they started off good but as the time went on I think they got tired so from then on it was down hill alot of the cleaning they promised was not done or done very poorly, the two lady's spent more time talking then cleaning the dust was done poorly, the counter tops were still dirty when they left, there was dust under the furniture and the blinds in the kitchen were still dirty, I know my kitchen blinds were in bad shape and that is why I hired this guy to clean them, he didn't even scrubbed them. Make sure you do ur research before hiring a cleaning serviceJul 15, 2018Verified
Great company they help me with a demolition job. They were great in communication, they kept me posted while I wasn’t there. They finish before the estimated time, they gave me a very competitive price. We made the right choice of giving them the opportunity to help us. Thank you again !!Jun 15, 2018Verified
They charged me $200 for a "deep clean" for a small two bedroom apartment. They were left unsupervised as I trusted the prior reviews. After returning to the unit, I find the unit very dirty. Pictures of AFTER are attached. Bathroom closets were never cleaned, window sills are filthy, the oven was dirty (even though I was charged extra) And, obviously, they are not returning my calls or texts now. Do not trust this crew...Horrible.Nov 5, 2017VerifiedStacey G.'s reply
Mr. Assist, we apologize for not responding in a timely fashion. We had a death in the family and were attending matter. As I check my records and the invoices. Walls and windows we're not include or vents. You asked for a deep clean which was $160. Oven cleaning which is $30 extra refrigerator cleaning which is $30 dollars extra and carpet shampoo which is $20 dollars extra per. For 3 rooms. With a grand told of $280 that you didn't want to pay. We agreed to accept the job for $200. You agree to the invoice. We made it clear that the wall were in bad conditions but you didn't want to pay the extra. We did everything we could to make things clear. We appreciate your feed back and wish you the best of luck.
Such hard workers. Very thorough. It was in the 90's outside and they did an amazing job. I have already rebooked for additional work.May 21, 2017Verified
After reviewing my house, we agreed to a fair price, and they did a good job.Jul 11, 2018Verified
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?We charge by the day and not by the hour and the size of the home, meaning the square foot,rooms and weather its a single story home or a two store home. We keep our prices competitive and keeping are customers happy.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?We like to make them feel as comfortable as we can and let them know that we are dependable. We also ask that they take a moment to look at are profile and see some of the work that he have done and read are reviews to better assist them.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?I am a high school graduate and currently attending college. Ive been working in this field since the age of 14 but I feel when my skills really developed is when I had the opportunity to work for Molly Maid service for 3 years.