Affordable Inspections

Scottsdale, AZ

Get up to five quotes from pros like Affordable Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

We are a company with multiple inspectors allowing us to reach all areas of the Phoenix valley. All of our Inspectors have a minimum of 10 plus years in the construction and inspection business with multiple inspection certifications. We provide same day reports for home and inspections and 2 day reports for mold test reports. All of our reports include pictures and summarize the findings in an easy to understand report. We are all about service. It is of the utmost importance to provide the best overall service at the best price. We also provide an office manager who is able to schedule all of our customers needs 6 days a week, Monday through Saturday from 8:00am to 6:00pm.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Home and mold inspections allows me the opportunity to new locations and clients each day. It also allows me the opportunity to view different homes and building situations daily. I enjoy the freedom of being able to schedule my job hours and locations. Meeting with buyers and home owners to review findings and making recommendations to improve their homes and surroundings is also an important part of this vocation. The confidence that I bring to the service from many years of experience is also rewarding.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Years in business

18

Number of employees

5

Times hired on Thumbtack

7

Reviews

11 Reviews
  • Antonio A. Oct 2, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job, responsible guy!
  • Tiffany A. Sep 30, 2014
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Tom was professional, easy to work with. Got an appt right away. Affordable quote. Would highly recommend him!
  • Suzanne A. Mar 28, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    No complaints. Scheduling staff contacted me quickly, set up appointment when I need it, inspector came on time, got inspection review when promised and price was comparable with other quotes.
  • Christine H. Mar 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Carmen B. Oct 9, 2012
    Tom is a wonderful inspector. He is extremely detail oriented and takes his time to do a superior inspection. He is very knowledgeable about construction. Tom always makes sure that his clients are well informed about the home and any potential issues.
  • Gary G. Oct 1, 2012
    I have been using Tom Rider for almost 5 years. His scope of expertise is far greater than a standard licensed inspector. When Tom write's up a report, I have no doubt that He has saved my Buyers from having unexpected House issues which in return makes us all look good.
  • Tim G. Sep 28, 2012
  • Tami L. Sep 26, 2012
    I have worked with Tom Rider and Affordable Inspections for about 6 years now. I continue to call on them to service my clients because they always do what they say they are going to do. That is rare today. They are always timely and professional. They have taken good care of me and my clients and I will continue to do business with them and give them referrals.
  • Ryan W. Sep 26, 2012
    Affordable Home Inspections and Tom were amazing to work with. They were on time and very professional. They went through the home with me and pointed out all there findings and delivered the report the same day. I would highly recommend them for a first time home buyer or someone who buys and sells frequently.
  • Terry C. Sep 26, 2012
    I've had Tom Rider perform several home inspections for various clients. In each instance the work has been thorough and the results presented promptly in a very understandable format. Tom has been a pleasure to work with.
  • Van H. Sep 26, 2012
    I've used Tom Rider/Affordable Home Inspections for numerous years. Not only is Tom punctual, friendly, and, he is extremely thorough. The ease of appointment setting is so very important to me and my clients. His office staff is courteous, friendly and effecient. I look forward to many more years of his excellent service.

Q&A

How did you get started doing this type of work?
I have been in the construction industry and owned a construction company for several years. At the time I decided to do this type of work, the industry was very new with little or no standards or licensing. Arizona enacted a law to require a state standard and licensing providing for protection for the buyers and the licensed inspectors. I also wanted to use the years of construction knowledge to me benefit. I have always enjoyed my decision to work in this industry.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Home Inspections and Mold Testing. We offer the most competitive pricing for home and mold testing services in the valley. We also offer the fastest turnaround time for getting the back to you, generally within 24 hours or less. All home inspection reports include color pictures and a complete summary of recommended repairs. We also certified in commercial inspections, from duplexes to multi-unit complexes starting at just $50.00 per unit. We also provide the termite inspection with your home inspection call. And, if you want those old acoustic ceilings tested for possible asbestos, we do that also for only $99.00
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
First, make sure the service company you are hiring is properly licensed and certified, with many years working in the field that you are searching. Second, ask as many questions as possible. The service provider, if properly qualified should be able to answer all of your questions. Third, shop around and find out who is competitively priced. Pricing for this type of service is widely ranged. lastly, select a provider that you feel comfortable with, knowing that person will be in your home, it's important to select a provider you are comfortable with.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
That we take our profession very seriously. So little is know by most people, the effects of even the most common found molds when the condition is occurring at the interior of the home. Our job when conducting mold inspections and testing is to ensure that the home owner is not subjecting themselves to harmful conditions from interior mold growth. Very little is known and the standards of determining harmful conditions cannot always determine how the effects will be on an individual basis.