Home Enviro Mold Inspection & Testing

Deerfield Beach, FL

Get up to five quotes from pros like Home Enviro Mold Inspection & Testing within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

Home Enviro professionals perform sick building and building related illness investigations, evaluating buildings that either suspect mold growth or have had a history of confirmed mold growth. Often, quotes from different vendors come in very different formats. I'd like to point out to you a few special features of our service that I don't believe you'll find in the quotes of other vendors you may contact. With over over 18 years experience we are certified & licensed by the state of florida to conduct business in the mold field, and we carry an insurance policy to protect you from any damages. Areas Served: Miami, Broward, and Palm Beach Counties., Hollywood Florida, Pembroke Pines FL, Tamarac FL, Margate FL, Parkland FL, Coral Springs FL, Pompano Beach FL, Fort Lauderdale FL, Weston FL, Coconut Creek FL, Deerfield Beach FL, Boca Raton FL, Boynton Beach FL, Delray Beach FL, Aventura FL, North Miami FL, Sunny Isles Beach FL, Miami Beach FL. ​ Our typical residential mold inspection consists of the following: • Visually inspect the property for signs of water intrusion and mold growth • HVAC and air ducts inspection • Measure moisture in the air (Humidity) • Measure moisture in the walls, ceilings etc. to locate any sources of mold growth • Take swab samples of any visible mold • Thermal Imaging Inspection • Take air samples in areas of concern (if no visible mold is present) • Comprehensive lab report/results and interpretation included • Accredited Mold Testing Laboratory with 24 hr turnaround time

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Work for me has to provide a few things: 1. A good challenge 2. Learn something new 3. Solve a problem 4. Teach someone something new 5. Feel happy 6. Feel rewarded 7.Enable families to live in a healthy environment
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

Years in business

8

Number of employees

8

Times hired on Thumbtack

13

Reviews

13 Reviews
  • Sarai B. Nov 14, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Service and Very Professional
    Sam was very professional and knowledgeable about the inspection. When the report was complete Sam took the time out to review the report with me and explain everything. He was able to explain the process moving forward and offered remediation and construction services.
  • Shirley C. May 8, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience, very professional and very friendly.
  • David L. May 8, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Super-fast response time. Very professional. knowledgeable. Can comfortably recommend this company.
  • Justin P. Apr 10, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Sam was terrific, he was extremely informative, polite, and thorough throughout the entire process. Sam provided great details about what would be included in the process before even being hired and once he arrived he walked me through what he was doing step-by-step, explaining about different types of mold and how every thing worked. I will definitely be recommending Sam to friends and family.
  • Dhorka G. Apr 1, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
    Sam is very professional. He takes the time to explain very well the whole process. Also, the appointment are given very fast. I really like the job.
  • Christina M. Mar 23, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Olanda S. Feb 26, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Sam is the best inspector, he took the time to me what happened, and what need to be done for the mold inspection. I will recommend more people for the business.
  • Delsy C. Feb 25, 2016
    Mold Inspection and Removal
    Verified Review
  • Kristina J. Feb 3, 2016
    Mold Inspection
    Verified Review
    Fair price for an amazing job. We were very pleased with the job and enjoyed not only learning about the process and what to expect after the inspection It's nice when you get someone you can feel comfortable with in your house, can explain and answer any questions you may have, is real about prices and how to avoid paying an arm and a leg, and who is willing to help you. Thank you we highly recommend.
  • Dana A. Feb 3, 2016
    Very satisfied with job. Highly recommend this company. People there friendly and accommodating to my needs.
  • Janel P. Jan 26, 2016
    Owner is extremely personable, professional and kind. I would highly recommend.
  • Dana D. Jan 26, 2016
    Awesome job. Very pleased. Would highly recommend this company!!!
  • Eileen B. Jan 26, 2016
    Superb customer service, knowledgeable, honest and an absolute pleasure to do business with.

Q&A

What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
Initially, a walk through evaluation of the property is done to identify potential sources of mould / fungal amplification. This includes an indoor and outdoor inspection of the house, investigation of the crawlspace, attic, garage. A thorough inspection of the HVAC system and filters. Areas of concern are photographed and documented. Then the inspector will take a series samples from areas of concern, this includes bulk swabs and tape lifts and air samples, if required. Outside samples are taken for comparative testing. The bulk tapes samples are examined on-site with a microscope, or expedited to our head office, to determine if the mould has extended beyond areas that are visible and if invasive testing of any area is required.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Home Enviro Inspection professionals perform sick building and building related illness investigations, evaluating buildings that either suspect mold growth or have had a history of confirmed mold growth. With over over 18 years experience we are certified & licensed by the state of florida to conduct business in the mold field.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Our typical residential up to 1500 sq. ft mold inspection for $199.00 consists of the following: • Visually inspect the property for signs of water intrusion and mold growth • Assessment of AC and ductwork for mold contamination • Measure moisture in the air (Humidity) • Measure moisture in the walls, ceilings, floors • Take swab samples of any visible mold • Thermal Imaging Inspection using FLIR Thermographic scan to identify areas of high moisture • Take air samples in areas of concern if no visible mold is present • Comprehensive lab report/results and interpretation included • Accredited mold testing laboratory with 24 hr turnaround time
What types of customers have you worked with?
Bank Atlantic Coldwell Banker First Southern Bank Bank Of America Mayflower Moving Inc Allright Vanlines Longhorn Steakhouse Signarama Gama Travels Avenue Production Agritrad Farms LLC Smith Barney Zion Lutheran Christian School First Baptist Church Beach Hill Properties Management Singer Management Complete Property Management Kilbride Management Ocean Condo Association Remi Developers Smith Barney Variety Construction Company GE Aviation Systems Ampco Electric Thyssenkrupp Elevators Boca Del Mar Pediatric & Center H&M Development
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
What is the mold inspector looking for? What can I expect to see during a mold inspection ? How long does a mold inspection take ? What type of equipment can I expect the mould inspector to bring for a thorough mold inspection?