Garage House Movers
Garage House Movers

Garage House Movers

estimated price

Plenty of availability

in the next 7 days


Instant Book


Online now

Introduction: We are Garage House Movers! We're a fresh company founded by seasoned movers who have worked with the best in the business. With a total of 15 years of combined experience, we bring our expertise to every job we undertake. Our top priority is affordability, and we pride ourselves on offering competitive prices, especially for larger moves such as two or more full bedroom homes. We stand by our word, ensuring fairness and honesty in every transaction. Whether it's a local or long-distance move, count on us to deliver exceptional service. Say goodbye to moving scams with Garage House Movers

Hired 1 time

Serves Jupiter, FL

Background checked

License verified

3 employees

2 years in business

Business hours

This pro hasn't listed their business hours.

Scheduling policy

You can reserve this pro up to 28 days in advance. They'll need at least Read more

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Cash, Check, Credit card, Google Pay, Stripe, Venmo, and Zelle.

Featured Projects

31 photos

Extra services

, , , , , , ,


Customers rated this pro highly for professionalism, value, and work quality.


3 reviews


pro avatar
Lo B.
Aug 14, 2023
Garage house movers was by far the best decision made for a mover for my situation. Don’t second-guess people! I almost did because I didn’t see any reviews for them but these guys just started their business and I’m glad I chose them. I am a midwife, so care is an important factor for me. The lead guy Jeff, who is actually the person I spoke with on the phone, is nothing short of sharp, honest, and an expert in his field. He didn’t leave anything to the curiosity. BEST MOVING EXPERIENCE I’VE HAD SO FAR!
pro avatar
Eduardo G.
May 24, 2023
Awesome team! Punctual, polite, professional. Three P's. 5 stars. They are the real deal package. Affordable, aside from those factors they work really really hard and they don't skip a beat. I mean wow! Thank you guys again! Will definitely use them next year when I move again.
pro avatar
Tammy W.
Jun 16, 2023

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Do not use Jeff. He was terrible to work with, unprofessional and caused so many problems. For starters, he didn’t deliver the same day as promised causing us to sleep on the floor in our first night in our new home. He finally arrived the next day but he made a pick up beforehand which included bakers equipment: we had ants all over our bedding and boxes. Jeff had a bum knee and didn’t even help his hired help, who clearly had no experience moving. In order to reassemble furniture we had to buy new screws bc Jeff lost them. There’s so much more but I think this is enough for you to run, not walk, from Jeff as an option for your move.

Details: 2 bedroom home • Furniture assembly and disassembly • Safe or security box moving • 21 - 40 boxes • Load flat; no stairs or elevator • Unload flat; no stairs or elevator • 100 - 250 miles

Garage House Movers's reply
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any inconveniences that may have happened but for starters this review has multiple inaccurate claims. We contacted thumbtack customer service with all the screenshot proof within our conversation with Tammy and they said we can only leave a response and that they have no power to remove the review even after siding with us. They are trying to improve on this end they said to make it as fair as possible for both ends. 1. We agreed upon straight delivery for a 2 bedroom apartment, granted that the inventory provided was accurate. The inventory was completely inaccurate from what was provided to us in the pictures on thumbtack messages. You assured us that there will be just those specific items. Secondly it was a 3 bedroom with a garage, and backyard the home had plenty of loose open top boxes, lots of cat hair we had to struggle through lots of dust and grime, it was also raining (adds to the length of time it would take to complete). Our movers had to filter boxes to more empty ones to ensure they all could be taped closed and we taped all of them closed and retaped some boxes that were falling apart due to poorly being taped by the customers. We did this to not only protect ourselves but to also ensure the customers belongings did not break during a long haul ride Hollywood to Lake Mary area (4 hour drive). They were also not finished packing, so while the movers were moving things they were still packing. 2. In regards to straight delivery as we stated it was in contingent of their home being fully ready to move and accurate, AND lastly the agreed upon date to be moved, which also changed per customers request. The customer requested a Saturday, we couldn't do it, she agreed to Sunday, we agreed and signed an estimate for Sunday. less than 48 hours to pickup, the customer request a date change due to her not having the keys to Monday. In our operation she was supposed to be paired with one more job going in the same direction. So a date change less than 72-hours requires $200 fee because it's last minute. The customer got very upset and started to threaten to charge back of the century. We still appreciate the business, just not the fabricated stories behind it all.
Long Distance Moving

License Type: Moving Company – Intrastate – FDACS (FL)

License verified on 5/25/2023

Background Check

Jeffery Wright

  • Loading