Inspectit LLC

Atlanta, GA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Inspectit LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

With over 10 years of experience in the industry I have learned that attention to detail is paramount. I take my time on all inspections. Being in a hurry is not a good trait for any home inspector. I will inspect all areas of your home thoroughly. Most of my inspections are well over 3 hrs long. I follow ASHI and InterNachi's Standard of Practices and their Code of Ethics. I take continuing education every year. So I am constantly learning new methods, techniques, and any new developments in the home inspection industry. I also try and stay up to date with latest technologies to help with my inspections. Infrared imaging, moisture meters, and gas detectors help me to detect potential problems in your home that could possible be missed by just a visual inspection.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Being a home inspector and an appraiser your day is never the same. I enjoy a different challenge every day. The business also awards you with meeting and helping new people on a daily basis. It is rewarding to know that you are able to help in such a important decision in people's lives.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Atlanta, GA 30309

Background check

Complete

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

186

Reviews

113 Reviews
  • Theo O. Jul 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Diana D. Jul 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Awesome guy! No issues with his work!
  • Latera A. Jul 12, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Terri M. Jul 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Rud was great. Very nice and professional and did a great job explaining anything I had questions about
  • Porsha R. Jul 5, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional! Super nice and extremely knowledgeable!
  • James B. Jun 29, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very knowledgeable!
  • Thumbtack Customer Jun 29, 2017
    Quick to respond and turn report after doing inspecton.
  • Tri H. Jun 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Judd was very knowledgeable and very detailed with the inspection. I appreciated all the repair recommendations that he also provided during the process. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
  • Sherry A. Jun 16, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud arrived on time and walked me through the different problems that he documented. He explained who I should reach out to for the different problems I wanted fixed. He was courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you.
  • Donald R. Jun 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
    Jud Rowell does a quality inspection at a reasonable price He is observant, conscientious, complete and knowledgeable.
  • Verified Review Original
    Jud Rowell does a quality inspection at a reasonable price He is observant and conscientious and knowledgeable.
  • Penny R. Jun 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    They were great so thorough took time to check everything very friendly great price anytime I need a home inspection they will be the only ones I use. Thanks so much Penny !
  • Jennifer W. Jun 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was able to fit me in fairly quickly and was prompt, professional, and was a delight to work with. I will recommend him again.
  • Nathan H. Jun 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job....will use him again if I need him!
  • Martin D. Jun 8, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud answered all my questions and suggested several solutions for the issues that he found while conducting the inspection.
  • David C. May 30, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Enjoyed working with jud he did a real good job and was very inforative and did a through job for me ... fare price for excellent work ..
  • Anna C. May 30, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was great - responded quickly to my inquiry and did a thorough job and I got the report the very next day - on a holiday weekend no less!
  • Trevor C. May 26, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very satisfied
  • Jennifer D. May 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent communication. Prompt and efficient service. My first time using Thumbtack and I am so glad we found Jud! Would highly recommend!!! 5 stars!!!
  • Marianne M. May 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was very quick to respond and worked with our schedule which was much appreciated. He got the report to us in a very timely manner and was able to save us from future headaches by exposing an active leak that was undetectable to the naked eye. We would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • Zachary F. May 9, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Awesome! Highly recommend
  • Jong I. May 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    It was Good. Thanks.
  • Melinda B. May 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud arrived on time, was polite, did a thorough job and got the written report to me as promised. Thanks!
  • Ted F. Apr 30, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud did a great job. Thorough but still got everything done quickly. Report came in next morning. Competitive rates. A+
  • Dmitry B. Apr 25, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good Job!!!
    Jud made a great job, gave me a detailed report of issues a house has. He is very knowledgeable and useful. His price is really fair for this job. I'll recommend him for my friends and relatives. Thank you Jud!
  • Kevin C. Apr 25, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am overseas and he worked with me, and stayed communicating throughout the whole process, prompt and professional....
  • Tranise C. Apr 25, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly recommend
    Great service provided. He was on time knowledgeable and even helped us out by coming back a 2nd day.
  • Santosh B. Apr 24, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Work by Jud
    Jud was really helpful. He did a great job with the inspection. He answered all my questions promptly and was always available within 5 mins. Responded to all my emails or text messages or calls. This was my first inspection so he even helped me understand what are the items I need to look in the inspection and go to the seller for negotiations. His price was reasonable too compared to other quotes I got. I highly recommend his services.
  • Luke I. Apr 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Two thumbs up
    Jud was punctual, courteous, and thurough. Our realtor has a lot of experience with inspectors and was impressed as well. Would definitely recommend and would use again.
  • Carrie J. Apr 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service! Highly recommended!
    Jud was excellent! Very fair price. Was on time. Very knowledgeable. Friendly. Thorough. He completed a great inspection and we are very grateful.
  • Sabrina J. Apr 11, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent Home Inspector
    Jud is very detailed, knowledgeable and pleasant. And reasonably priced. His report was well written and timely.
  • Kaitlin M. Apr 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Excellent!! Highly reccomend! He goes the extra mile!
  • ATUL S. Apr 3, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Experience!!! Totally satisfied
    Experience was great. Inspection report captured all the details. Jud was on time to inspect the property and also help us understand what he found during inspection and also provide his suggestions on what could be done. overall it was satisfying experience.
  • Francina N. Apr 2, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    New customer as of April 2017
    He is thorough, professional yet personable. I'd recommend him if ever asked.
  • Micale E. Mar 28, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was professional, flexible, timely, and knowledgeable about the issues from the home inspection. He also provide the report very quickly and accurately. I would use him again.
  • Emily S. Mar 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Hire Jud!!!
    I highly recommend Jud as a home inspector. Very thorough and pays close attention to every detail. Provided us with a detailed report the very next day. Reasonable price and an all around good guy. Highly recommended!!!
  • Ali J. Mar 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
    A+ Inspector - great job, quick response time
    Jud was awesome. He is probably the most responsive and thorough inspector that I have yet to meet, and he charges a VERY reasonable rate. He also got me the inspection report soon after the inspection (and the radon test results too). I will be using him for future deals, and I highly recommend him to anyone else looking for an inspector.
  • Verified Review Original
    A+ Inspector - great job, quick response time
    Jud was awesome. He is probably the most responsive and thorough inspector that I have yet to meet, and he charges a VERY reasonable rate. He also got me the inspection report soon after the inspection (and the radon test results too). I will be using him for future deals, and I highly recommend him to anyone else looking for an inspector.
  • RUBY G. Mar 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent Service!
    Jud was punctual. The inspection was thorough. And the detailed report was submitted within 24 hrs as he said it would be. Although it was not a part of the inspection, upon request, he also provided me with estimates of the costs of the major repairs recommended. Would definitely use him again.
  • John H. Mar 15, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Job!
    Jud did a great job. He was there on short notice when I needed him and was thorough, knowledgeable and professional. His report came back promptly and was very detailed. Highly recommended.
  • Samuel B. Mar 8, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    2017 House Inspection
    Very detailed...Very professional...Thanks JUD you're the best
  • Julian D. Mar 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    5 stars
    Great inspector. Prompt and thorough. Professional, hardworking and drove like two hours to meet us. We will use him again in the future.
  • Leon M. Feb 24, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly Recommend
    Very personable and thorough
  • Ashley R. Feb 16, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job, Jud!
    Very courteous and very thorough. Would definitely recommend to others!
  • Bluangel H. Feb 13, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A+ Inspector!!!
    Professional level of service excellence. Attention and focus to detail. Jud was well prepared, knowledgeable, and on time.
  • NyEasha K. Feb 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service
    Jud was very professional & attentive. He arrived on time, didn't rush through, answered all my questions and even offered suggestions. Great service experience!
  • Christy V. Jan 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job!
    Very satisfied with Inspecitit, he keep me informed about when he would be at the property and when the inspection forms would be completed. Would use Inspecitit again!
  • TMarie L. Jan 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent Service
    Jud is professional and organized. He explained everything very well and was patient. I highly recommend him. TMarie
  • David E. Jan 15, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Fast and Professional
    Extremely professional. Thorough report.
  • Reginald H. Jan 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Job !!!
    Jud was fantastic, very prompt responding and detailed. I really appreciated his service.
  • Soby T. Jan 5, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Recommended!
    Did a home inspection and provided me with the report within 24hrs! Thanks :)
  • Rachel C. Jan 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience!
    We had a short due diligence period that fell over a holiday weekend. He was able to come out first thing the next morning. Had our report when he said he he would. He was thorough and nice.
  • Dandrea P. Jan 4, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good thorough inspect
    Good price for excellent services
  • Alan J. Dec 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home inspection
    Complete and thorough home inspection report.
  • Adrienne P. Dec 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thank You!!
    Jud was super nice, very helpful and did everything just perfect!
  • Sundar R. Dec 27, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent Service!
    Excellent service! Prompt on submitting reports with all details.
  • Stephanie S. Dec 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspection Review
    Jud was on time, professional, pleasant and did a thorough inspection. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an inspection completed.
  • Kevin R. Dec 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I'm usually skeptical but this was better than expected
    First time using Thumbtack and didn't know what to think as I received 5 auto-replies right after I hit enter. Jud was the only one that wrote a personal message to follow up on top of the automatic one and I took it. He showed up a few minutes early and was very polite in introducing himself. I walked through the inspection with him and he pointed out and talked me through what might need attention in the long run. Obviously he showed me anything needing immediate attention along with pointers on how to handle. Everything was inspected thoroughly and professionally. He gave me a great price and I would highly recommend.
  • Christine R. Dec 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Kept us informed
    Was very professional and answered all our questions.
  • Marquita B. Dec 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    5Star For JUD!
    JUD Was A Great Inspector. Even With The Weather A Little Bad He Came And Got The Job Done!
  • Tais M. Nov 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Would recommend
    Inspection report seems to be very detailed.
  • Roman C. Nov 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspector, nice person
    We changed the date twice. But Jud was very nice that agreed with the change. He was very very professional. Got to the house on time, did 2.5h inspection non-stop, checked every detail in the house. We will definitely hire him again if we need anything else
  • Tanisha G. Oct 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    very good
    My experience with inspectit was nothing short of outstanding. The inspector Jud was very professional and did a very detailed job inspecting the property and returned the report of his findings in a timely manner i would definitely recommend this company and use them again!
  • Taisha W. Oct 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Jud did a great job! Would highly recommend.
  • Christine Y. Oct 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional Inspector.
    Professional. answers questions afterwards and provided a great inspection service to me.
  • Tracy B. Oct 4, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent Service!!!!!
    Jud did an awesome Job. He was very detail with his work. He offer excellent service to me and my realtor. I will most definitely use him again a recommend my family and friends. Thanks a bunch. Tracy
  • Sameh T. Sep 2, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    prompt
    prompt and detailed
  • Bryan A. Aug 27, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud showed up on time and was flexible to my work schedule. He was very thorough and detailed oriented. The inspection took about 2 1/2 hours . I had the report the next day as promised . The report was detailed and included pictures with all concerned areas. His infrared device was very cool and gave us a look behind the walls. Overall a very good experience and I would recommend Jud to anybody who wants to have a professional home inspection accomplished.
  • Easton P. Aug 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ben M. Aug 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I would recommend Jud to anyone. He was very professional and knowledgeable. His report is very thorough and is in you inbox within 24 hrs. Thank you Jud!
  • Tiffany H. Aug 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home Inspection was performed. Jud was on time and professional. Good experience thank you!
  • MARIBELL C. Aug 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent and thorough, very patient answering questions, would recommend to others without hesitation
  • Terry G. Aug 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was on time, thorough, and professional. I received a very detailed report via email the day after the inspection. I am very pleased and would recommend this company.
  • Mae S. Aug 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Overall it was fair. Window wouldn't open and was not note on the inspection. No comments on the attic.
    Jud R. Aug 3, 2016

    Internachi Standards of Practice state "a representative number of doors and windows by opening and closing them." In which I did. There was a whole section written about the attic and roof structure. It listed the condition and type of roof structure. It also listed the condition, type and r-value of the insulation. And it also had the condition and type of ventilation of the attic.

  • Skip R. Aug 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jon W. Aug 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time and thourough.
  • Ruth K. Jul 26, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough, friendly, and punctual. Took the time to explain each item he found deficient at the property. Very reasonable price. Thermal scanning is cutting edge and a real perk! Book him for your property NOW!
  • Vikki C. Jul 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent. Answered all questions and helped me understand the entire process. Went above and beyond to help me understand every part of the process. Thanks so much!!
  • Miranda M. Jul 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Would definitely hire again!
  • Charmai H. Jul 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was on time, thorough and personable. I highly recommend his services.
  • Tyrone B. Jul 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Dan B. Jul 7, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent, very thorough and professional. Would recommend them to anyone.
  • Kara S. Jul 6, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and on time! I appreciated his thorough report! It helped me immensely!
  • Chris J. Jun 22, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was on time and did a very in depth inspection. His report included pictures and links for more info on the issues.
  • Sonya C. Jun 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did a great job and pointed out everything i needed to see. Very detailed and thorough. Will use his services again
  • Jermaine D. Jun 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud is AWESOME! I had a specific date to get my appraisal done and Jud made every accommodation to ensure I was taken care of in the time frame required. I literally called him late in the evening and he moved a few things around to take care of me the next day!!! He even sent me an example of one of his appraisals so I could better understand what to expect when he was done. FYI: Jud is extremely polite, thorough, and his final home inspection is easy to understand. Without his help I would not have had the information I needed to make an informed decision regarding my new home. I highly recommend Jud and Inspectit LLC.
  • Kema M. May 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time and a very thorough inspection.
  • Ken D. May 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud did a very good job. He fit our schedule and was very communicative through the entire process. I would use him again.
  • Freda B. May 30, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job, helped me determine the purchase.
  • Jorge E. May 14, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    all was what I expected. Jud gave me some good pointers.
  • Michael L. May 14, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Eric H. May 14, 2016
    New Construction Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Destiny S. May 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Magdiel C. May 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    👌👌👌👌👌
  • Christopher W. May 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was on time and very thorough. Was very pleased with the job done
  • Carlos C. Apr 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Kenneth B. Apr 23, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was prompt, courteous, and thorough. His report was top notch with pictures of all items of concern. Thanks Jud.
  • Vince C. Apr 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Josh L. Apr 21, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was very knowledgable and informative. He pointed out many things that we as first time home buyer's would have not known. He was there on time and pleasant throughout the inspection. Though we had a lot to think about afterwards, his insight will probably save us money down the road.
  • Sean F. Apr 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was knowledgeable and the inspection was detailed and informative.
  • Sergio A. Apr 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud was great. Fast, on-time, very professional and he took the time to explain the buyer what he was doing and why. He also gave the buyer great pointers on future maintenance. Thanks Jud!
  • Diane W. Apr 12, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We received a very thorough inspection by Jud on the house we are buying. Because we are moving to a state with a different climate, he uncovered some minor issues that would have remained unchecked for some time, due to our inexperience with the different weather patterns and its effect on a home. We are so glad that we contacted Inspectit LLC, it was well worth the cost. Also, Mr. Rowell scheduled us right away! You can't get any better than that.
  • Karen B. Mar 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Loretta W. Mar 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud did a great job!! He was on time and answered any questions I had.
  • Jo G. Mar 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Salina B. Mar 15, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Lidia I. Mar 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jillian J. Feb 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Was on time and professional. His report was very organized and the pictures he took were very helpful.
  • Michael W. Feb 5, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Ronnie H. Jan 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Jud did our home inspection and did a very well informal job thanks JUD!!!!
  • Kurt Y. Jan 13, 2016
    Jud was very impressive, personable, thorough, and professional. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family for their inspections needs. My report was concise and understandable to read.
  • Sharon D. Jan 6, 2016
    Inspect it did an excellent job on my pre-purchase home inspection. He showed me the areas I should be concerned with. I would definitely use them again.
  • Mark P. Dec 6, 2015
    Jud at Inspectit was thorough and very professional.
  • Ann N. Sep 23, 2015
    Jud with Inspectit LLC was very professional and did a thorough job inspecting all the details of the house! Great report. I would definitely recommend Inspectit LLC.
  • Olawale B. Sep 12, 2015

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Georgia Conference of Home Inspectors, America's Real Estate Academy, International Association of Home Inspectors(InterNACHI), Young Harris College, University of Georgia
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
I don't use a standard pricing system. All jobs are individually considered for pricing. Usually the main determination of price is the size of the property.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I started as a Real Estate apprasier. There are a lot of similarities in both appraising and home inspection so it was a natural progression to start doing home inspections.
What types of customers have you worked with?
I have done all types of propertys. From high end homes to homes that need a lot of work. Working with different type of customers and propertys makes my job very interesting and enjoyable.