Augusta Home Solutions LLC

Augusta, GA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Augusta Home Solutions LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

We have received awards two years in a row for the best customer service. We are all about 100% customer satisfaction and making sure the job is done correctly..We provide regular cleanings as well as deep cleanings.. we even do move in/out cleanings.. We are all about our clients and making them happy. Once your with us you become family..

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I love to see and hear how happy our clients are when they see the end results. We love making their lives so much easier knowing that we are there for them when they just don't have enough time in their busy schedule.

Location

Augusta, GA 30909

Years in business

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

133

Reviews

50 Reviews
  • Ryan H. Aug 29, 2017
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    I was selling a home that was vacant. I forgot go have the home cleaned until a day before closing. Augusta Home Solutions gave me a great price to do the job. The best part was they were able to squeeze in the job and keep me from having issues with the closing. Thank you so much for the help. I couldn't be happier.
    Kathern G. Aug 29, 2017

    Ryan, Thank you for the review and we are so happy we could help you during your stressful time..Call us if you ever need us !!!!

  • Thumbtack Customer Aug 27, 2017
    Two maids came on time and cleaned up 2beds rooms, 3 bath rooms, large living room, kitchen area within 2 hours. All were clean and they were nice.
    Kathern G. Aug 29, 2017

    Thank you we are glad we could help you with your cleaning , Call us if you ever need us ..

  • Tim C. Feb 11, 2017
    Lighting Installation
    Verified Review
    Quality work
    Bradley replaced three flood lights on the outside second story of my house. I now have LED long lasting, low usage cost spot/security lighting. Very nice job at a reasonable price. Recommended.
  • Annette M. Jan 13, 2017
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Sweet girls- need more training
    House was not cleaned well the first time, but the girls did come back and redo it. Everyone was super sweet. The girls were very willing to help, but they weren't very well trained.
    Kathern G. Jan 16, 2017

    Annette, We are glad we could help you with your cleaning and was satisfied when the girls came back to fix the problem..We believe in customer satisfaction...See you on your next cleaning..

  • Matthew Q. Dec 28, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Came on time and did an excellent job cleaning.
  • DEBORAH C. Dec 9, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Great Job!!!
    Great job! I am so glad that I found Augusta HomeSoln. I have used them many times for cleaning and yard work. They are always pleasant, on time and do a thorough job. Thanks!
  • Nicole S. Oct 23, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Great crew, great price!!!
    Early arrival, pleasant, friendly, went above and beyond.
  • Shannon A. Sep 7, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Move-out clean
    I hired this company for our move out cleaning. They did a wonderful job! Would hire again!
  • Lisa D. Sep 7, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Higher expectation of services
    I hired for a deep cleaning, it wasn't what I expected, but what was done was done very well. I would hire them for another time, just not for the deep cleaning, which was a little bit more.
  • Patricia L. Aug 20, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    This was for general cleaning. They were very professional, did a walk-through before starting to clean, and generally did a really good job. I was pleased with this service and plan to rehire them.
  • Carole L. Jul 29, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Unfortunately this was not a good experience. I trusted the service to perform the services that were outlined in advance and I left a check for them. I had guests checking in the following day. I had to leave to go out of town so I was not there when they finished.... When I returned the next day, I found that the housekeepers had not completed the tasks... Floors were not properly swept. Rugs were not vacuumed. Tile floors were dirty and not properly mopped. Kitchen counters were streaked and still not cleaned properly and there were toaster crumbs on the counter plus some furniture had not even been dusted!!!! I would have been horrified if my guests had checked in to this property in the condition I found it after service had "cleaned"!!!! Thank goodness I popped in to see everything was clean and in good order. I called the service during business hours and left 3 messages explaining the situation and when no one returned my call, I spent two hours cleaning it myself. The next day, I stopped payment on my check and again left a message I did receive a return phone call the following afternoon but by then, there was nothing to discuss. I would never rely on this service to clean anything for me unless I personally supervised .
    Kathern G. Jul 29, 2016

    Carole, I am so sorry to hear about your experience, If there is anything we can do to correct the issue we are more then happy to assist you. We are 100 percent customer satisfaction and always go above and beyond to make sure are clients are taken care of.

  • Misty J. Jul 28, 2016
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Heatherly D. Jul 23, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
  • Letisha M. Jun 19, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Kayla W. Jun 10, 2016
    Deep or Spring Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The job was decent, the bathroom floors weren't cleaned and neither was the floor boards. It definitely wasn't worth $120. Will be going to someone else next time.
  • Mark A. Jun 1, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    This was a cleaning done after we had moved out. Overall the house looked clean and smelled great! There were a couple of things that could have been done better...a few cobwebs at the bottom of the cabinets in the kitchen...the venthood over the range wasn't clean...however, the overall cleaning was fantastic! Definitely will use this company again and it was well worth the price!!!
  • Delores A. May 1, 2016
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    This staff was efficient, courteous, and friendly. I would recommend them to another.
    Kathern G. May 2, 2016

    Delores .Glad we could help you out with your cleaning..see you on your next cleaning

  • Danielle V. Apr 17, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    They arrived on time and left the house looking and feeling super clean.
    Kathern G. Apr 25, 2016

    Danielle, I am glad we could help you out..See you on your next cleaning..

  • Whitney S. Apr 7, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Thoroughly pleased with the deep clean completed. Competitive prices, and quality work. The office staff are so polite and helpful, plan to use again!
    Kathern G. Apr 13, 2016

    Thank you Whitney, We will see you on your next cleaning.

  • Paige U. Mar 25, 2016
    Deep or Spring Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The first and only time I will use this company. I got the deep clean with the Carpet cleaning, so I walked through the house and pointing out the areas that needed special attention. When they left there were things that I cleaned up so my husband wouldn't fuss about the $200+ I spent. It's a week later and I am having to get another person to clean the house. I let them know I was disabled and there were certain things I can't do myself. I maintain my home daily but need help with some of the larger things.
    Kathern G. Mar 25, 2016

    Paige, I am so sorry to hear that about your cleaning. I know you walked through with your cleaning crew and said you were very happy and all was done. They even did the extra items you asked for. You were informed that we can not clean up home repair spills, as in, epoxy and dried paint. We at Augusta Home Solutions pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We inform all clients at time of scheduling that if anything is not to their satisfaction, to please call and we will make sure it is corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience.

  • Rafael L. Mar 14, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Great job cleaning our home for move in! We appreciate it so much! Thank you!
    Kathern G. Mar 17, 2016

    Glad we could help you out...

  • Connor D. Mar 10, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
  • Nydia M. Mar 7, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Hannah N. Mar 7, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Awesome move out cleaning job! We will definitely use them again
    Kathern G. Mar 17, 2016

    Thank you Hannah ..Glad we could help you.Hope to see you soon

  • Larry E. Mar 4, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    This contractor was extremely professional. Her workers showed up on time and completed the task in an excellent fashion. I am satisfied with the service and would work with them again.
    Kathern G. Mar 4, 2016

    Larry Thank you for the review , Glad we could help you out..We are here if you need us..See you next time

  • Heather D. Mar 3, 2016
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The services were good. I really enjoyed having Dana & CJ do my move-in cleaning. I will be requiring their services in the future.
  • Susan S. Feb 14, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
  • Anthony R. Jan 29, 2016
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Job is cleaning and maid service for the week of the masters in Augusta GA. Kathern covered and describe all of the services her company would perform and the cost for them to the point that I was fully informed and then explained additional services that were available. With all this I felt very comfortable hiring her company for the job.
  • Rosemary W. Jan 16, 2016
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Sabrina W. Jan 4, 2016
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Simply ok
  • Vandy G. Dec 29, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    They were prompt and nice. They did a good job of cleaning.
  • Bonnie C. Nov 17, 2015
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Very fast...cleaning tomorrow.
  • Ashley S. Nov 14, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
  • Marti S. Nov 10, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    The girls are very efficient and pleasant but concentrate on the job...I am very please with this service..
  • Karen G. Oct 14, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Kellie and Tracy were awesome, my home immaculate! I would use this service again! Thank you.
  • Micah T. Oct 5, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
  • Brooke R. Oct 1, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Augusta Home Solutions sent two young women to my home for a deep cleaning. They were very thorough and accommodating with my schedule and requests. I will be scheduling future appointments with Augusta Home Solutions!
    Kathern G. Oct 1, 2015

    Thank you Brooke, I am glad we could help you out. We look forward to hearing from you again..We are here for you... Don't Stress ...We're The Best!!!

  • Tonya F. Sep 26, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    It was not what I expected for a deep clean. The cleaners were nice and polite however the products that were use should have been a little better for the job. Whether a home has carpet or not should have been ask. Overall it was ok
    Kathern G. Sep 28, 2015

    Tonya, We didn't clean but 2 1/2 bath and it was a regular cleaning , Sorry for the misunderstanding.Hope to see you next time..

  • Kelsey K. Sep 24, 2015
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The house looks amazing!!! Thank you for an excellent job! I truly appreciated the note the team left letting me know that my tub won't come clean, no matter how much scrubbing is done to it. I'm glad it's not just me! Can't wait to have y'all back regularly!
    Kathern G. Sep 24, 2015

    Kelsey, Thank you for becoming part of our family here at Augusta Home Solutions LLC...We are glad your cleaning went well !!!..See you on your next cleaning..

  • Juqucetta M. Sep 7, 2015
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    They did a good job, grateful they were able to come on such short notice.
    Kathern G. Sep 24, 2015

    Thank you , I am glad we could help you out with your needs...call us anytime..

  • Bernard C. Sep 3, 2015
    Move-in or Move-out Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The staff were very friendly and arrived on time.
  • Anesha B. Aug 11, 2015
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    They are awesome they did everything that I wanted and more.
    Kathern G. Aug 11, 2015

    Thank you, I am glad we could help you out and your cleaning went well.

  • Ollivia B. Aug 6, 2015
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    Initial cleaning crew came and did not do a good job; Kathern was very helpful to send someone to redo. Much better cleaning job. However, the lady used some of homeowner's cleaning supplies and paper towels and left with Windex and dog's water training bottle. Despite, this I would try them again in future.
    Kathern G. Aug 6, 2015

    Mrs, Ollivia, I am glad I could be of assistance to you and your cleaning went well, We have your dog water training bottle here at the office and need to know when you would be available for the girls to drop it off by your house. When they collected their supplies they must have mistaken it for a cleaning bottle. See you on your next cleaning.. Thank you Kathern G

  • Patricia C. Aug 6, 2015
    House Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Very pleasant staff and for the most part very good work but one area was completely skipped over and not as thorough as I thought for the price.
    Kathern G. Aug 6, 2015

    Mrs. Patricia, I am so sorry to hear that, If at anytime something is missed or overlooked, all you have to do is call in and let us know and we always send the cleaning crew back out to correct the problem at no charge.. Thank you for allowing us to clean your home and we will see you next month.for your regular cleaning... Thank you Augusta Home Solutions LLC.

  • Mark C. Aug 5, 2015
    Lawn Mowing and Trimming
    Verified Review
    Charles did a very good job overall. he has a great mower. He left a little too much grass clippings on some parts of the lawn however. He could use a back pack blower rather then the electric one he uses.
  • Amina F. Jul 25, 2015
    Great job, very thorough, and pleasant to work with
  • Sarah S. Jul 20, 2015
    Efficient and Affordable Cleaners! 4.7 Stars! We really appreciate all they do for our family. Best decision we've made it a long time.
  • Trace W. Jul 19, 2015
    The cleaning was very professional and the staff was great to work with. I look forward to doing business with them again.
  • Caroline M. Jul 17, 2015
    I love the cleaning crew. They do a very great job and are very professional and always on time. I love the fact that I can leave them while they clean and go run my errands and they will still do everything that is needed. I use the cleaning service one a month since March 2015 and I am very satisfied. I also used the nanny service and I have not have any issues. They try to accommodate my need even if I call a few hours before I need the service. My kids love their nanny and the price is wonderful. I also love the management team. They are very involved and caring and ensure that the service that is provided is of great quality. Caroline
  • Matthew C. Jul 16, 2015
    They took over my house cleaning contract after my previous service went out of business. They have done a wonderful job so far.

Q&A

How did you get started doing this type of work?
I have many years experience in helping others in the medical field and in cleaning.Plus I have always been the type to want to take care of others ..
What types of customers have you worked with?
All kinds ..
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Always make sure they know what they are doing and the person you hire is going to make sure your well taken care of. Check to see if they license, Bonded and Insured.