Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)
Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)

Offers remote services
Offers remote services
$32
estimated cost


Zip code

Responds in about 1 min

Introduction: Lawn Love is a modern, high-tech lawn care service. Get an instant, accurate satellite quote, and we'll send over a lawn pro to work their magic on your yard. Payment and scheduling are automated, and you can manage everything from your phone. We are Lawn Love, and we're bringing lawn care into the 21st century.
Overview

Current Top Pro

Hired 37 times

Serves Chicago, IL

Background checked

Verified business

125 employees

9 years in business

Payment methods

Credit card

Currently a top pro

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Top Pro Icon

Current Top Pro

Featured Projects

4 photos

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.

3.2

41 reviews

5
46%
4
7%
3
5%
2
3%
1
39%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
Bryan M.
1 month ago
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Excellent service and great customer portal for communication with service provided and discussion for extra services

Details: Home • Just once • 10,000 - 15,000 sq ft • Standard (up to 6 in) • Bag and haul • No, I don't need to be there

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)'s reply
Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us, Bryan. Thank you for choosing Lawn Love. We look forward to serving your lawn for many years to come!
Lawn Mowing and Trimming
pro avatar
Romulus P.
5 days ago
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Notified before they came and started immediately and did a good job.

Details: Home • Just once • 1,000 - 5,000 sq ft • Tall (up to 12 in) • Mulch • Yes, I must be present

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)'s reply
On behalf of all of us at Lawn Love, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our services! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience, Romulus.
Lawn Mowing and Trimming
pro avatar
Cherlyn R.
May 20, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Did a great job - when they showed. Hired them for 3 locations. Never showed for one, and kept rescheduling for other two and finally finished.

Details: Home • Once a week • 1,000 - 5,000 sq ft • Standard (up to 6 in) • Bag and haul • No, I don't need to be there

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)'s reply
Thanks for taking the time today to leave a review about your lawn mowing schedule for one of your properties, Cherlyn. We apologize for the unexpected delays in your schedule. I understand that this can be quite disappointing, especially since expectations were already set. When you have the time, please check your email as we have emailed you to the email address you used when you signed up for Lawn Love, so we can discuss the resolution we have for you.
Lawn Mowing and Trimming
pro avatar
Jim F.
May 6, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

The contractor cancelled. I did not get a time. I asked the booking agent expressly for mow, removing the clippings and trim the bushes. The contractor rescheduled the work for five days in the future. He told me that the clippings would be extra. The weather is very wet

Details: One time only • Residential • Medium (1,000 - 5,000 sq ft) • Mowing, trimming, and edging • Tall Grass (6 to 12 inches) • Yes, I must be present

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)'s reply
Thanks for taking the time today to leave a review about your lawn mowing schedule, Jim. We apologize for the unexpected delays in your schedule. I understand that this can be quite disappointing, especially since expectations were already set. When you have the time, please check your email as we have emailed you to the email address you used when you signed up for Lawn Love, so we can discuss the resolution we have for you.
Full Service Lawn Care
pro avatar
Jorge o.
May 15, 2022
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Great experience missed some spots but looks better than what it did before

Details: Home • Just once • 1,000 - 5,000 sq ft • Tall (up to 12 in) • Bag and haul • No, I don't need to be there

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago)'s reply
I’m sorry that you feel you had a less than 5-star experience with our company, Jorge. We would love to discuss this with you further. Please check your email as we have emailed you to the email address you used when you signed up for Lawn Love, so we can discuss this issue further. Thank you!
Lawn Mowing and Trimming
Credentials
Business Verified

Lawn Love Lawn Care (Chicago) verified

Background Check

Jeremy Yamaguchi

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    Our quoting is highly dependent on the customer providing us an accurate depiction of the condition of their property, the type of job requested, and our ability to inspect the yard using satellite imagery. We are able to provide a discount to customers who book regular services with us to help keep their yards maintained and healthy during the entire growing season!

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    We provide all customers with a quote for service in advance of visiting their property. Once a quote is accepted, a highly trained and experienced lawn care tech is dispatched to the customer’s property to complete the work. Our goal is to provide a high level of customer service that leaves both yards sparkling and our customer smiling! In the rare event that a job needs to be rescheduled or re-quoted, we openly communicate all options to the customer in a transparent and low-pressure manner. Payment for most jobs is only required once the job is complete and the customer is completely satisfied!

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    We are dedicated to continual learning. There is always room in our noggins for more industry expertise.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.