|Sunday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Monday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Tuesday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Wednesday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Thursday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Friday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
|Saturday||9:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight|
Best Booth Plus
About this pro
I thought I reviewed him sooner...definitely an awesome experience!Mar 21, 2018Verified
I did not know how easy of a process renting a photo booth could be until I experienced it with Best Booth Plus. Thank you to Rick and our attendant Anna for handling everything so smoothly. There was a huge variety of props, and we were able to have at least 10 people in the booth at a time, which was awesome. Literally everyone I talked to raved about the booth!Jan 22, 2017Verified
Best Booth Plus did our daughter's wedding reception. Rick showed up early and stayed late so we got nearly five hours for the p rice of four. The photo booth was a big hit and everyone had a blast with it. The booth has LOTS of room, so groups aren't a problem. There are a lot of props so you can be as silly as you want. People liked to watch the video of previous people in the booth. We got a DVD and a photo book of all the guests who used the booth. Thank you!Aug 28, 2016Verified
We would have loved to give them 5 stars.The pictures are amazing but our book isn't filled ,due to them running out of paper ( had 185 guest)! They didn't tell us they were leaving. They gave our book to one of our helpers and left. In their contract they offered that we could have paid for an extra hour but they never came to us. We looked up and they was breaking down as we was up speaking to our guest. Then we find out later that they were out of paper from some of our guest. That is unprofessional!Aug 1, 2016VerifiedRichard J.'s reply
Type your response to this reHi Ramah and Lenard. I am sorry you feel you received a 2 star service however I wish in your review you had contacted me before hand. It seems you were miss informed. "due to them running out of paper" is a false statement. All my pictures are time-stamped and the last photo was taken at 10:08 PM which is 8 minutes past your contract. You can check the time properties on the photos on your disk. There was never a time when they ran out of paper. There was a paper jam and was fixed within 5 minutes which is why they stayed and didn't start to break down until 15 after. "They gave our book to one of our helpers and left." doesn't sound very good either. They gave the book to the wedding coordinator because you were in guys were in the middle of Special thank you speeches. (not a very good time to interrupt you to hand you a book.) "In their contract they offered that we could have paid for an extra hour" It does not state that in the contract anywhere and it is not good practice to go asking for more time. It does say on the contract "3 hour package not recommended for events with over 135 guests. I hope you take these things into consideration and revise your review. I am sure you can understand that 2 stars is very hurtful to a small company like mine.view.
Amazing job, everyone loved the pictures and had fun with them. Would definitely recommend!Jun 20, 2016Verified
Photos and Videos
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?All pricing includes the memory book, props and attendant. There are NO hidden fees.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?We try to make things as easy as possible. You have enough to do when planning your event. A few emails back and forth with us and you are all set.
- What types of customers have you worked with?We do weddings, Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Corporate events and even private parties.