Massachusetts Home Inspections

Methuen, MA

Get up to five quotes from pros like Massachusetts Home Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

I always go above and beyond all Massachusetts home inspection standards. This allows me to thoroughly inspect any home from top to bottom, alleviating the chance of missing items that average home inspectors will simply disclaim.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I simply enjoy inspecting homes. As a licensed professional, I have a fiduciary responsibility to all my home inspection clients and I have high regard for every last one of them. I respect the fact that they rely on me and my vast home inspection knowledge to personally assist them during their home buying process.

Location

Methuen, MA 01844

Years in business

13

Number of employees

1

Reviews

10 Reviews
  • Patricia A. Mar 11, 2016
    The home inspection done by David Valley of Massachusetts Home Inspections was a comprehensive, fair, independent, unbiased objective evaluation. As a single female purchasing a home it's difficult to know who to trust and I wanted to understand exactly what I was buying to avoid surprises down the road. When I arrived at the home, David was already there and had started working on the outside. David walked me through the enitre house explaining everything, in an easy to understand way, as we went through the home. Walking through the home David picked up on many important details I would have missed. He frequently suggested ways on how something could be fixed or improved and he displayed a broad knowledge of house structure, heating and cooling system, plumbing, electrical, pest control and more. Thanks to David, I now am more familiar with the home that I am looking to invest in and have a list of items that will need attention over time. David put my mind at ease! The value, quality, thoroughness, and easy to understand explanation that I received from David with the home inspection, is why I would definitely recommend David Valley of Massachusetts Home Inspections. If you are looking for a thorough, honest home inspector, who goes above and beyond, David Valley is your guy! Patti A.
  • Mario M. Oct 28, 2014
    The home Inspection that was done was very thorough, David was already at the property and began working before I even got there. He took me through what he had one so far and explained everything in great detail and even gave me some opinions of what he thought I could do to improve anything and everything. He had no problem with me over his shoulder at every turn and asking any and all questions. He was very polite professional and would def use his services again and will without a doubt refer him to anyone I know. My real estate agent actually called me a few days later to use him again for another client.
  • Matthew A. Oct 27, 2014
    David Valley did an amazing job with our home inspection. He not only provided an incredibly thorough home inspection but put our anxieties as first time home buyers at ease and made us feel extremely comfortable with the process. David provided prompt service and provided all necessary documentation faster than we expected. David was referred to us by a friend that was equally as happy with his services, and I would recommend him to anybody in need of home a home inspection.
  • Jonathan S. Oct 18, 2014
    I gave David Valley a call after my broker recommended him to me. David was able to set up an appointment for me right away for the next day. He takes the inspection process very serious as if he were buying the home for himself. His attention to detail was amazing and he explains everything he sees along the way to the customer in a manner that is easy to understand. David did an excellent job in answering all of the questions that arose during the inspection and gave tips along the way on ways to handle, fix and make parts of the house more efficient. David's resources don't end when the inspection does, he allows you to follow up with any questions that you may have afterwards and takes time to answer those questions. I would highly recommend David Valley as a home inspector, he is a true professional and has incredible knowledge of homes.
  • Kristen M. Aug 1, 2014
    Dave was a pleasure to work with! He is meticulous, on-time and really well versed and experienced at every element involved in thoroughly inspecting a home. A home is such a BIG purchase and one where so many things can go wrong, one of Dave's biggest strengths is that he not only is well educated in home inspection and what to look for, etc. but he does a fabulous job explaining what he is doing and giving great tips on how to best care for all part of your house in the short/long term future. Dave quickly turned around our inspection report and provided great insights and a list of things to think about for future projects, etc. He was also very reasonably priced and he worked around our busy schedule to come very early on a Sunday to fit us in. I couldn't recommend Dave more!
  • Abigail L. Jun 28, 2014
    I just bought my first home; I have been dreaming about this since I was a child. It was extremely important to me to ensure I knew everything possible about the home. David was VERY thorough and helpful! He took his time going through all parts of the house and explaining everything he looked at and important specifics about taking care of the house. I truly felt like no stone was left unturned and he communicated everything to us throughout the inspection. He also completed his report during the inspection, scanned it at the house and gave us our copy right then and there! Its clear he loves what he does and takes pride in helping future homeowners know what they need to about their future home. I highly recommend Dave Valley and MA Home Inspections!
  • Matthew B. Jun 23, 2014
    I'm a first time home buyer, so my knowledge base for housing inspections was starting from basically square one. And with little kids, having a safe home was of the greatest importance for my wife and I. Thank goodness for David Valley and his website of gold! David exudes experience and a wealth of information (of what's good, what's bad, and what you can do about any issues), which I would've expected to leave me severely overwhelmed given the flood of unfamiliar information I received over the three hour home inspection, but thanks to his patient demeanor and willingness to explain anything unfamiliar, the experience left me not just clear headed but also sure of what I was buying. In the end, what you're really buying in a home inspection is peace of mind and David couldn't have done a better job of that for me. I can't thank you enough, David!
  • Kim G. May 19, 2014
    I would highly recommend David Valley for your next home inspection!
  • Yolanda M. Apr 27, 2014
    My real estate broker recommended David Valley, when I was buying my condo. David was very helpful and professional identifying some issues at the studio. The inspection report he sent me was detailed and clear. Prices was reasonable. I would definitely recommended him to anyone who needs a quality inspection.
  • Joyce L. Apr 25, 2014
    David was personable, informative and thorough when he recently inspected the home I'm in the process of purchasing. He answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns. I will definitely recommend him to friends who are buying homes.

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Single Family...............$445.00 (Under 2,000 Sq. Ft.) ($75.00 per additional 1,000 sq. ft.) w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$475.00 (Highly recommended) Two Family..................$400.00 w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$425.00 (Highly recommended) Three Family................$560.00 w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$590.00 (Highly recommended) Four Family.................$615.00 w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$660.00 (Highly recommended) Townhouse..................$445.00 w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$475.00 (Highly recommended) Condominium..............$395.00 w/ Wood Boring Insect Inspection.........$395.00 (Highly recommended)
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
Simply book with me then verify this date and time works for the Real Estate Agent side.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Yes, we are required by the State of Massachusetts.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
My wife was selling Real Estate back in 2003 and informed me that home inspectors are booking 8 days out. I decided to become a home inspector due to the high demand.
What types of customers have you worked with?
I perform home inspections for real estate Buyers and Sellers. I simply walk you through the home and point out (and report on) all items that may be a concern for Buyers or Sellers. I'll even explain all home maintenance items during our walk through.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
I'm proud of all my home inspections because my Buyers depend on me to show them what they are purchasing.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
I would like all my potential clients to know that there are many past client testimonials about my past home inspections that I have performed. They can be viewed at the BBB website or simply go to my website here...