Black and white kitchen and bath llc
Black and white kitchen and bath llc

Black and white kitchen and bath llc

contact for price

Remodel reason
Work needed

It’s free, with no obligation to book

Thumbtack Guarantee

If you hire this pro, you’re covered by a money-back guarantee. Learn more

If you hire this pro, you’re covered by a money-back guarantee. Learn more

We are design center for bathroom, kitchen, basement, we provide free estimate and 360 design. We are professionals in what we do with a lot years of experience to accomplish the needs of our clients. Our goal is quality control to get result where customer will be 100% happy with final result.

Hired 6 times

Serves Gaithersburg, MD

Background checked

License verified

20 employees

14 years in business

Payment methods

This pro accepts payments via Cash, Check, Credit card, and Zelle.

Social media

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

Featured Projects

67 photos

  • White Kitchen

    Kitchen Remodel


Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.


4 reviews


pro avatar
John R.
Dec 19, 2022
We are more than happy with our master bathroom renovation, we were nervous about the remodel process but everything was as planned on scheduled from design to start job to completion, they answered all our questions, project manager always informed us about progress on the job every day which is a plus for us.
pro avatar
Hannah B.
Dec 21, 2022
I recommend Black and white, they remodel my kitchen. The team was very professional. When I had a question, David and Emilio always answered quickly. When there was a problem or inconvenience, they explained what was happening and gave me solutions. The work was completed before the agreed date and they provide high quality products.
pro avatar
Victoria S.
Dec 17, 2022
I had my Kitchen remodeled by Black and White KB and I am so happy I decided to go with them. I want to give a big Thank you to Kevin, Junior, Frank, Emilio and Gerson for making my Kitchen renovation experience a smooth and enjoyable one. They were always available to answer any questions I had, the dust control was great and the workmanship and professionalism of the crew was impeccable. 10 out of 10 We will definitely be coming back for more projects in the future Thank you Black and White KB team for making my dream kitchen a reality
pro avatar
Phil S.
Sep 19, 2023

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Flooded the kitchen. Failed inspection. Multiple change orders. Demanded final payment before job complete. Uneven handles. Left part of old floor exposed. Argued with me every step of the way. I hate to deliver such a bad review but strongly advise you to avoid this company.

Details: Installation of new tiling or flooring • Installation of new cabinetry or fixtures • I'm not sure, need professional recommendation • I'm not sure, need professional recommendation • Already have plans - just need installation • Residential

Black and white kitchen and bath llc's reply
Hello we're sorry you felt that way and had a bad experiences with us in all fairness here are some points that we want to clairify the above statements made by yourself. the arguments you mentioned were due to you not FOLLOWING the SIGNED contract, you did not want to pay the 2nd payment when it was due, you argued about not wanting to pay even though you signed a contract agreeing to pay at that set process of the job. The inspections failed because your home was built in 1900s, so there was a lot of things inspector asked that we didn't initially include in our scope of work, since sometimes it is things we cannot spot at the initial meetings before we start the job, since they were existing issues that weren't up to code, just electrical we failed 1 inspection from there was all good. The leak was not caused by us, it was caused by a drainage pipe which was already clogged and we had never touched. You also decided to use dishwasher before we finished your drainage pipe which caused the leak. The exposed floor was something that was not included and was not priced for and we have signed proposal to prove so and even then we did the Exposed Floor at no charge since there was an arguement about that. The payment we asked for it because everything was finished except TWO HANDLES you did not get to us fast enough and we have a clause in the contract you signed stating that missing materials from your end will not delay final payment if everything else is done on our end, throughout the job we had roughly 3 month delays because you failed to provide many aspects of the cabinetry, We had recommended to purchase cabinets through us since we know and trust our manufacturers. unfortunately we had to pay our guys many full days for going all the way out just to come back within the next hour just because there were a lot of missing parts which we had requested you to make sure you received each time. If there is anything we can do to make you it right then please let us know. Thank you, Black and White Kitchen and Bath Team.
Kitchen Remodel

License Type: Home Improvement Contractor (MD)

License verified on 12/14/2023

Background Check

Gerson Zelaya

  • Loading