Busby Finishes
Busby Finishes

Busby Finishes

Offers remote services
Discounts available
Offers remote services
Discounts available
contact for price

Zip code
Painting type
Sorry this pro can’t do your job, but we know other pros who can.
Introduction: We offer the best professional residential, and commercial paint jobs. With over 25 years of experience in painting we promise only the most pristine work to be completed. We are one of few family owned company's left who won't cut corners and provide good honest estimates and work. But most importantly our top defining characteristic is that customer satisfaction is always our top priority!
Overview

Hired 41 times

Background checked

5 employees

24 years in business

Payment methods

Cash, Check, Credit card, PayPal, Zelle

Social media

Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

Top pro status

Top Pros are among the highest-rated, most popular professionals on Thumbtack.

Top Pro Icon

All year

Top Pro Icon

Jan - Jun

This pro indicated that they reviewed CDC safety guidelines for COVID-19 and pledged to do the following:

Maintain 6 feet of distance from customers

Featured Projects

238 photos

  • Epoxy Floor Patio

    Epoxy Floor Coating

Reviews

Customers rated this pro highly for work quality, professionalism, and responsiveness.

Exceptional 5.0

41 reviews

5
98%
4
0%
3
2%
2
0%
1
0%

Read reviews that mention:


pro avatar
Shannon L.
Apr 20, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Busby Finishes is awesome! They performed a quality, professional job painting the exterior of our home. The workers were pleasant and respectful of any disruption. Busby’s did not consider the job complete until we were totally satisfied. Excellent work!

Details: Home • One story • Entire building • 2,500 - 3,000 sq ft • Stucco • Wood • No, I would like the professional to supply the paint • No visible exterior damage

Busby Finishes's reply
Thank you Shannon, I appreciate the review!
Exterior Painting
pro avatar
Rachel R.
Dec 3, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

We had our entire house painted with different dark colored walls, including the ceiling that was done white. Our house was vacant because we had just purchased the home. The majority of the house was painted well and was done quickly within 4-5 days. However, there were quite a few disappointing factors that did not make it a 5 star service. The pros and cons will be listed below. Pros: - We were given a discount for paying cash. - House was completed quickly, but I think if they would’ve spent a couple days longer the results would’ve been better. - They came out to our house twice to do some touch ups. Our 2nd touch up person Jamie did an awesome job and was really careful. - Most walls were painted well with clean lines and without color splashes. Cons: - Quite a few walls have jagged lines, missing paint areas and different color splashes. Some areas were fixed with the touch ups, but as we are living in the house, we continue to find more problem areas and found it difficult to deal with the company for more touch ups. - There are paint drips on our existing trim that cannot be fixed because we don’t have the original paint color. When some of these areas were addressed, the white from our ceiling color was used to touch it up and now it doesn’t match. - There were lots of touch ups needed. The original color of the house was beige and there were beige rings around all of our fixtures and vents on the ceilings. There are still some beige rings remaining on the ceiling. - Our sink handle was broken after the paint job and when it was addressed, the owner said it was already broken and that they didn’t do it. - We were also missing some screws from our light sockets and when addressed with the company, they said they were already missing. - There are some cracks on the ceiling that was discussed prior to the paint job, but they were not fixed. When addressed with the company, they claimed the cracks happened after the painting job and it was not included in the original quote. When you are paying thousands of dollars to have your house painted, you expect a certain amount of quality and perfection and that wasn’t completely met on our house project.

Details: Home • 8+ rooms • Walls • Ceiling • Doors • 10 - 14 feet • Repainting - color change • Decorative painting - texture coating • Excellent - clean and smooth • No, this is not new construction • Yes, I would like the painter to help move things

Busby Finishes's reply
Hello Rachel this is Cari from Busby Finishes, thank you for your thoughts on the project we completed for you. I am sorry to hear that some patches were not completed and I will have the original bid notations checked to ensure that these patches were either included or not. If they were included in the original notations we will have these patches taken care of for you ASAP. In addition I am glad that Jamie was able to take good care of the touch-ups you requested however we have no record of further contact to request more touch-ups after her visitation to your home. Although we will have the inconsistencies in line finishing and color difference you have mentioned taken care of to ensure these areas meet your standards. The paint on the trim area that is currently not matching as mentioned can be attributed to a painting phenomenon known as flashing when an area was completed using a particular method of application even if the same paint was used in the touch-up it can have a difference in appearance due to a different application method being used. Jamie could have been unaware of the original application method and attempted to touch-up these areas with a brush resulting in a difference in appearance. We can have this taken care of for you by taking these areas from corner to corner so the flashing cannot be seen. In regards to the missing outlet screws I was informed that several were missing upon arrival to the property, however I can have new screws purchased for these outlets as it is a relatively simple fix in order to ensure your satisfaction with the project. In addition I have notes of the original crew who was on the job first and will ask about the sink handle you mentioned, although when we had this issue brought to us initially the foremen of the crew stated that the handle had been inoperable since arrival. If I find that we are at fault regarding the sink handle we can have it repaired fully. In conclusion I apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience with our painting company as this is not what we hope to represent in this industry, I assure you that the issues you have mentioned here will be taken care of to the best of our ability until you are totally satisfied with the job completed. I will have a team member call you shortly to get these issues resolved, thanks again and I hope you have a wonderful rest of your weekend!
Interior Painting
pro avatar
James S.
Sep 5, 2020
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Kayson arrived on time for our appointment and he made not one, not two, but three trips to the paint store to get the color match for our touch-up as close as possible to the existing wall color. He went above and beyond to make sure that we were satisfied with the color match in every room. Busby Finishes will be our painter for every job we need. They were awesome, start to finish!!

Details: Home • Just touch ups • Walls • Doors • 8 - 10 feet • Repainting - same color • Fair - minor holes and scratches • The painter • No, this is not new construction • No, I will move things out of the way myself

Busby Finishes's reply
Thank you James for leaving a review I really appreciate it!
Interior Painting
pro avatar
Kevin B.
Mar 11, 2021
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Working with Busby was extremely easy and painless. Richard and crew showed up on time, got the job done on time and the work was outstanding. Next time I have a project, they will be the ones I hire.

Details: Home • 3 rooms • Walls • 10 - 14 feet • Repainting - same color • Repainting - color change • Excellent - clean and smooth • Homeowner or property manager • No, this is not new construction • No, I will move things out of the way myself

Busby Finishes's reply
Thank you for the review Kevin, I really appreciate it!
Interior Painting
pro avatar
Mary C.
Mar 17, 2020
·

Hired on Thumbtack

Hired on Thumbtack

Busby Finishes are excellent. They painted a glass beveled coffee table that was a bronze color and I wanted it in a antique gold. It turned out beautiful! I will be having them paint a credenza that has been in my family and I wanted a fresh look in my new place. I am very particular and I choose Richard from Busby Finishes because of his excellent reviews and they were all right about his work product and professionalism. You will not be sorry with them!

Details: Apply new paint or stain • Table • 1 piece of furniture • At the pro’s location • My home, venue, etc.

Busby Finishes's reply
Thank you Mary I truly appreciate this, and I'm glad you were happy with how everything looks, thank you!
Furniture Refinishing
Credentials
Background Check

Cari Busby

FAQs

  • What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?

    We always try to give the customer the best price for our quality of work.

  • What is your typical process for working with a new customer?

    First we want as much detail on the job as possible so we can meet and exceed those expectations. Next we schedule a meeting time with our estimator so we can give you the best and most accurate price. We prefer this method as it allows us to get a much better understanding of the work you want done, as the forms here often don't provide this detail and we want to give you the best price possible!

  • What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?

    25 years of experience in commercial and residential painting. We have had our painters licence up until 2016 when the law was changed in New Mexico no longer requiring it to do business.

Not what you’re looking for?

No problem: we have pros for every job.