House Pro Home Inspection

Brooklyn, NY

Get up to five quotes from pros like House Pro Home Inspection within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

Unfortunately too many inspectors take an "in and out" approach to something so important. They " Zip in and Zip out" so fast it leaves the buyers head spinning and confused . Its a little deceiving , to even call that "act" an inspection, yet this is the kind of service many buyers are receiving. House Pro Home Inspections does not play those games. Not only do i perform thorough, detailed inspections but also explain and teach the buyer how their house works. So by the time the inspection is over, usually 2-3hrs, they usually no more about this house than the one they lived in the past 10yrs ! Within 24hrs you receive a personalized detailed narrative report with pictures clearly explaining and reinforcing everything they saw at the time of the inspection. I am always available to the buyer way after they have moved in for any questions they may have. If a fast and cheap inspector is what you are looking for, sorry i cant help you. If you want real value, savings and a peace of mind then call me, you will be saving money in the long run.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Saving clients from getting into a property they will regret they purchased . I am on your side, just remember that. I don't work for the agent or the mortgage company, only for you . You hired me to determine if this house is right for you! I want to make sure you move into the property without the fear of something going wrong. My inspections are extremely thorough and I recommend you join me during the inspection process to explain my findings and show you how your potential home works.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Brooklyn, NY 11229

Background check

Complete

Years in business

10

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

130

Reviews

90 Reviews
  • Tyler B. Aug 14, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was everything we could have wanted. Prompt, polite, thorough, and a genuinely nice and helpful guy. Would recommend to anybody.
  • Gina G. Aug 12, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • So H. Aug 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Katherine O. Jul 31, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience. Lawrence didn't rush thru the inspection. Great service and professionalism for a reasonable price. I definitely recommended.
  • Connie G. Jul 30, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This is the second time i worked with Zack. I am extremely happy working with him again. He inspected house thoroughly, didnt miss any details, alerted me any significant issues that needs my attention and action. Also he is willing to go beyond and take extra hours to check houses that i am interested, and provided me comparative analysis with cons and pros of different houses. I really valued his advices and counted on him. I will definitely recommend him to my realtor, friends who want to buy property!
  • Elena Z. Jul 29, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Larry is great!! Profesional and very patient. I had a million of questions and received every each one of them answered in the manner that I could understand. Thank you so much for the excellent job!will definetely be using his services again!
  • Anthony G. Jul 27, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I must admit, for the price, I didn't think It was going to be as thorough a job as it turned out to be. Not only did he get to the inspection on time but he was almost an hour and a half early. And even though it was raining he didn't wait for me to arrive, he started the inspection of the exterior right away and after I got there, in the rain, he went over everything he looked at before I got there. I appreciate that Zach made himself available for questions even before the inspection and answered any question I had. He took his time, went over everything with me along the way and was very professional. I would highly recommend his services and have recommended him already.
  • Thumbtack Customer Jul 25, 2017
    He is good
  • Connie G. Jul 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zak is great to work with. He arrives earlier than scheduled and started inspecting exterior of the house. he pays a lot of attention to the details. He explained to me patiently. he advised me properly. I will work with him again if i have another project!
  • Sarah D. Jun 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The house inspection performed was extremely thorough and fairly priced. I highly recommend this company.
  • Peter C. Jun 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was professional and knowledgeable. He provided cost estimates for repairs as an additional service. Overall it was a good value and I would recommend Zack for home inspections to others needing this service. He provided a thorough report of all that he had noted during the inspection within a day and the cost estimates in 2 days.
  • Nataly F. Jun 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack is very responsive and was completely accommodating of my last minute scheduling on Father's Day. He arrived before we did and got right to business. He was extremely patient and explained everything to us very clearly. He was very professional when talking to the agent as well by keeping our interest his priority. He is very reasonably priced, and will tell you exactly what's going on with your house of interest without sugar coating anything. He definitely opened up my eyes on what red flags look like during house search and I will definitely hire him again once we think we found the right house. Thank you SO much!
  • Yuriy F. Jun 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We hired Zack to inspect a house outside of the city. He arrived ahead of time and immediately began his work. Zack was very interactive and explaining every he was doing, as well as results of every inspected area. Extremely knowledgeable, paying a lot of attention to every detail and spending adequate amount of time evaluating all the areas of the house from the basement to the roof. At the end of the inspection it felt like we knew more about the house than people who lived there. Highly recommend.
  • Carla D. Jun 3, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I wish I had done this sooner! Very knowledgeable and thorough.
  • Camille N. Jun 2, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack is professional. As a first time home buyer he made me feel confident I hired him. Zack was careful and took his time during my inspection and also discussed every single detail in the home with me whether I asked or not as well as estimates for issues he saw need fixing and estimates on home improvements. My report was very detailed and well documented with narratives as well as photographs. I received the report that very same day!! His detailed work would increased your confidence in making or not making your purchase. Oh and you can call him afterwards with any questions you may have. Zack was straight business during the inspection, and afterwards he was friendly. Zack when I purchase my next home I want you there. YOU'RE HIRED!!! ;-)
  • David G. May 25, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Worth the extra $85 NO DOUBT  Hired another inspector which was a bad choice, he didn't have the experience Zack has. He is incredibly socialable and explains things clearly including options for repair along with the prices. I went out of my way to miss work to be at the inspection, I'm glad I did. I would have had to spend at least $15k in repair work if I took this home . My choice to hire Zack was one of the best decisions I made .  I am currently searching for another home and he will diffently be inspecting that house as well.
  • Maria S. May 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience, and on short notice too.
  • Carla A. May 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    My husband and I are first-time homebuyers after we found our perfect home we hired Zack of House Pro Home Inspection to perform the home inspection. Zack was at the inspection location before my husband and I arrived, he’s very professional, thorough and explained the inspection process to my husband and myself in a way that was easy to understand. He also provided us with guidance and suggestion on how any issue of concern can be corrected. In addition to the verbal report, we received a full report with photos within 24 hours of the inspection. We would’ve been lost without Zack’s expertise. Thank you, Zack, for being the ultimate pro and, for being an integral part of our first home buying experience.
  • Mona N. Apr 30, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great!
    Zack was fantastic. He was flexible, available on short notice and sent the report within 24 hours. Would definitely recommend him.
  • Nakia C. Apr 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Feedback on important issues
    Thank you for being so clear. I'm so happy I chose Zack to inspect the home. Even though I loved the aesthetic of the home, Zack got down to what really mattered like the electrical panel, zoning laws and if there were permits given to to show certificate of occupancy. All in all, I don't if I'll purchase this house but because of Zack the seller is willing to negotiate and fixed all these important issues. Thank you! Nakia from Brooklyn
  • Nehal G. Mar 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent choice!
    Zack was great, very professional. He was flexible and available on short notice. His work was detailed and he provided us with a thorough report. He gave us advice and maintenance tips, I would certainly recommend him for home inspection.
  • Cameron G. Feb 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pre-purchase inspection
    We hired Zack for a pre-purchase inspection. Zack was professional, accommodating, and detailed. We received the report 24hrs after the inspection took place. He took his time going over areas of concern. Overall a positive experience, we will use Zack's services should we need another inspection.
  • Leo T. Jan 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Would honestly recomend to everyone
    Zach was my inspector and he was very thorough with his work and explanations on every detail of the house. He followed up promptly with report delivery within 24 hours, radon results, and suggestions relating to my prospective house.
  • Adam M. Dec 9, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very pro company!!
    Hired this company, and worked with an inspector, Zack. He was very professional, very timely and took great personal care for my investment as a first time buyer, making certain I had an incredibly detailed outline of every condition within the apartment I am intending to purchase. I would highly recommend this company!
  • Dean A. Nov 26, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspector
    We had the fortune of having Zack as our inspector. He was very thorough, which was exactly what we were looking for in an inspector. I can not say enough great things about him as he was amazing!! He was extremely efficient and attentive. He spent a lot of time doing an amazing job and even making suggestions and recommendations for repairs. He even gave us rough estimate how much repairs would cost. The experience was fantastic because we now understand the property we are purchasing . Zack even did our termite inspection as well. He was not one of the inspectors recommended by my realtor but I am so glad I did my own research and went with him. We waited to after closing and after we moved in to leave our review just to make sure no new surprises arose.
  • Hilda T. Nov 20, 2016
    Condo Inspection
    Verified Review
    Happy Customer
    Zack is extremely professional and knowledgeable in his field. I am very happy with the service . He takes his time to review every area of the home and very detailed in explaining estimated repair cost. 100% happy customer!
  • Kelly G. Nov 4, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    excellent service
    Zack was professional and thorough. He quickly responded to my questions and was able to come on short notice. He was more than fair in his price and he left no rock unturned. He offered advice and showed me how to use and operate everything. He put my mind at ease. I am very pleased I hired Zack he is the right man for the job. His 45 page report with pictures and reccomendations was sent the very next morning Kelly G
  • Eswar S. Oct 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly recommended. A+++
    Zack was thorough, courteous, and efficient in his approach to inspecting the house, patient in his clarifications, and very professional. The inspection lasted 2 hours, and Zack was ably assisted in his inspections by Larry, who was equally patient in his answers to our questions while giving Zack the time needed for his inspection. The report was delivered the next day as promised, and was exhaustive in its coverage and completeness in all the issues that were raised, complete with photos. I am truly glad that I found both Thumbtack and Zack through TT - very convenient for interacting and evaluating multiple service providers, supported with exhaustive reviews on TT, to help make the right choice. As a first-time home buyer, I am glad I found a professional that is trustworthy and can be counted on. Both Zack and TT are highly recommended. A+++
  • Dorothy F. Oct 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional
    I'm very happy with the inspection. Zack is very responsive and professional. His inspection report is very comprehensive and he got the report done very fast.
  • Linan Y. Oct 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Job!
    Highly recommend Zach for anyone who is buying a new home. Zach did a thorough inspection for a coop apartment that I am interested. He is very professional, and checked a lot of details that one normally doesn't notice. Zach even helped me to find out violations of the apartment from the alteration. With knowing all the facts and estimate cost of repairing, it makes the purchase with pease of mind.
  • Mohammed N. Oct 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zak, the right man at the right time and place
    Zak is so meticulous and attentive to your questions and concerns that he would inspire trust and confidence. If you are experiencing the nervousness that comes with your first steps in buying a house, Zak is the guy who will help you with reliable, detailed information to make an informed decision. I went on time to the property to be inspected. He was there ahead of me. He stopped what he was doing and started over explaining to me what he had done and what he had observed and answering my questions. The owner was there. He exclaimed, "Where did you find this guy? He walked on my roof! Do you believe it? Never seen someone do this. I saw many inspections and none ever walked on a roof like he did!" Zak will not leave a corner of the property without looking at it, touching it, examining it. He will walk you around and show you everything, good and not so good, explain to you issues, and educate you on how to maintain the house, fix issues, and avoid future, unnecessary issues. His findings, after being explained to you on the spot, will be detailed in a thorough report, with pictures, text and ratings.
  • Michael R. Oct 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Spectular Inspector
    I hired Zack to inspect a large multifamily home for me. I was very much interested in this property for the price so I wanted to make sure that the inspection was extremely thorough! Zack showed up on time and was very friendly and professional. He started his inspection outside and that alone was overwhelming when I found out the gutters where completely missing on the roof and the roof needed replacing. I would have never known this without him. The inside of the home was just as stressful for me as the outside. I truly am very much satisfied with his entire inspection of this property. We couldn't have asked for better service! In regards to the report it was easy to read. He includes images that were attached to the detail descriptions of items being called out. Zack was easy to talk to and helped us to understand the reasoning behind what he saw. I highly recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a home, especially first time homeowners. I will be passing on this property since the homeowner isnt repairing anything on the report but as soon as I find another property he is the one that will be inspecting it for sure.
  • Mehmet A. Oct 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service
    Great attention to detail, fast, friendly, efficient, good rates, high tech overall great service!
  • Eric G. Aug 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Kirsty D. Aug 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was wonderful - he did a very thorough review of a co-op apartment we are looking to purchase. In addition to sending the report through promptly, Zack also called to explain his findings. I would definitely recommend Zack and House Pro Home Inspection.
  • Sarah S. Jul 23, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I scheduled an inspection with Zack after reading all the positive reviews on thumbtack. I was looking to purchase my neighbor's home. Zack arrived 15 minutes early, introduced himself, and got straight to work. He let me know that I could tag along and ask as many questions as possible . He covered the entire home (3-story brownstone with basement and cellar 3300 sq ft). At no point did he lose patience with all the questions I kept asking. He was extremely friendly and detail oriented. During the inspection, Zack discovered evidence of water leakage along the inner wall of the basement. Zack expressed his concerns and recommended that I monitor it. The following day, it was pouring rain and sure enough the wall had water streaming down when I returned with my husband. I then notified the agent and was able to negotiate repairs. I highly recommend Zack for any of your inspections and he will surely be inspecting all my friends and families potential homes.
  • Ricardo L. Jul 14, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Reliable, excellent service, fast and precise. Will definitively hire him again for coming up Inspections and constructions.
  • Sandra R. Jul 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Anton G. Jun 26, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job at a competitive price on 2 day notice. Will certainly hire again!
  • Karol C. Jun 20, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We are extremely satisfied with Zack's Inspection of our property. He was very patient and informative throughout the process. When Zack inspected the house, we assumed that we were purchasing a great home but when he was done and explained, in detail his findings, we were glad we didnt buy this home. Although by husband and I loved this home we can not afford to move in and pay out of pocket for the repairs that were necessary. Especially considering the homeowner was not willing to reduce any money from the asking price. We have been living in a rental apt since we got married and were looking forward to owning our very first home, but we can't afford to move in and worry about the list of repairs that needed to be done . Zack performed the inspection very thoroughly and was extremely careful making sure not to miss anything. We are looking for another home and when we do find one my husband will do a visual inspection of the electrical panel and water meter before we decide to move forward and call Zack again to inspect the property. We would recommend anyone on this website to not think twice and hire Zack to inspect your potential home, you will not regret it.
  • Nathan H. Jun 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Able to get there on short notice and extremely thorough. Will be my number one inspector.
  • Carrie X. Jun 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We hired Zack to do the inspection but he sent his partner Larry to come. Zack was very responsive to messages and willing to provide information when we needed it. Overall, we had a very positive experience working with Zack and Larry.
  • Mike P. Jun 3, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was very helpful walking me through the process, explaining everything he found and supply in me with picture to illustrate all. Very professional
  • Andrew T. May 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I can confirm that the majority of the reviews for Zack are entirely accurate. He was professional, extremely flexible with my last minute appointment request, and extremely thorough.
  • Michael G. May 10, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zak is an excellent inspector! We live in Miami, so we were unable to be there for the inspection. Not only did he provide a detailed report, but he spent time going through his inspection of the property over the phone. Additionally, he provided a follow up inspection, free of charge, to satisfy some of our property concerns that came up later in escrow. I would highly recommend his services. Absolutely top notch! Having an inspector like Zak when you can't be there yourself is essential, and the final report was above and beyond what I was expecting. The report was detailed, organized and insightful. Excellent communication throughout the process as well. Having gone through other home inspections, I can confidently say that Zak is as good as it gets.I highly recommend Zak !
  • Jack K. May 4, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I received my report within 12 hours . My wife and I were very happy to see how detailed the work you’ve done, and we really appreciate it. Thank you for your excellent work.
  • Irfan A. Apr 28, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pre- Inspection of a house. Great Job by Zack. Detailed report, followed up with me. Gave advice and offered to answer any questions.
  • Ella M. Apr 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack is a professional. He has inspected three houses for us so far. Based on his recommendations we stayed away from the first two problem houses. Both had extensive mold issues. It would take a lot to fix. He is punctual. He arrived for all three inspections ahead of the appointment time to avoid parking challenges and does a visual observation of the properties. He is thorough. Zack always takes mental notes of deficiencies and advises us as we go along. There was something minor at our first inspection, he didn't know, so he researched it later and it was included in the report. He is persistent. The last house we inspected, there was a problem tenant. She did a lot to limit the areas inspected. Zack attempted again later and found roof access, from her closet. After she refused to let him use it, Zack did everything he could take as many pictures of the roof as possible. He's got a 20 feet selfie stick that came in extremely handy that day. With the help of his ladder and hanging from a second story window, he got the job done.
  • Nikki W. Apr 6, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack gave me a very fair quote, was easy to communicate with, and showed up early for the job. He was impressively thorough and willing to walk my husband and I through the details of our very first home inspection. Our realtor, as well as the seller's realtor were also in attendance - they have been to many inspections and even they were impressed and said they would be referring future clients to Zack. We just received the 87 page report today, the day after our inspection, and we know this will be an extremely valuable resource as we move into our new home!
  • Sandra W. Apr 1, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was great! Would definitely recommend him to anyone that is looking to buy a house and needs inspection. Keep up the good work, Zack! =)
  • Mohammed Y. Mar 31, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Bijoy T. Mar 31, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    5 Stars????? Better then I could have expected !!!! highly recommend . I hired pro home inspection because they had good reviews didn't expect much since I am an engineer I knew of most of the issues with the property. I couldn't have been more wrong ! Zack and Larry went above and beyond inspecting every nook and cranny of the property pointing out things I didn't even notice spent over the amount of time I was told that was needed. If you want a company that takes pride in there work and doesn't rush through your inspection hire house pro you won't regret it !!!
  • Diom L. Mar 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was my first experience hiring a pro thru a service like Thumbtack and I was very nervous and skeptical about it. However while reading about the service and provider and really liking what I read about their credentials, I decided to take the plunge and am I glad I did. Zack from Home Pro was early for the appt and proceeded with meticulous detail, to inspect the property from roof to basement. He explained what he found and did not find and answered my questions, of which there was many, with patience and thorough explanations. Zack took his time and it was obvious he took pride in what he was doing. I was apprehensive about this whole process. But with Zack's advice and detailed inspection I feel confident to move on to the next phase and buy the home. I received his report in 30 hrs of the inspection and he even sent me past info about the property. I am quite pleased with the service provided and would hire Zack again.
  • Helen C. Mar 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I scheduled my appointment with Mr. Zach at noon and he arrived 30min before . When my son and I arrived he was inspecting the front of the property already . We hired him because of his outstanding reviews. I don't understand much about how a home works so I took my son with me so he can explain everything to him. I can truly say he explained things in such a simple and understanding way that when we were done we new where to shut the main gas, water, and electric off if need be. He is such an experienced inspector could be because of his background in construction, he also cares for his clients . He called us after he sent the report and we reviewed some things with him on the phone. He cares, and he shows it. Several times he mentioned to not hesitate contacting him if questions arise after we move in. My experience was excellent with him and would likely recommend him to any of my friends or family if they want a home thoroughly inspected
  • Anwar F. Mar 23, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Marlyn P. Mar 20, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack found problems in this home that I didn't know existed. He lifted up the newly installed carpet in the basement and found asbestos tiles installed throughout the basement floor. He then found asbestos Insulation on most of the pipes above the ceiling tile in the basement as well. The asbestos would actually be a problem for me because I was planning on having the basement redone so my mother can live their, unfortunately that would cost more then anticipated now that there is asbestos throughout the basement. Zack's inspection revealed other issues I would not have expected. End result I decided to look for another property after I read his long report on this home. I don't want a property I have to spend money on. I want to move right in i dont have time or money to waste remodeling.
  • Vadim A. Mar 17, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack conducted comprehensive home inspection procedure and provided me with the well structured report.He gave me a lot of useful advises. I am very satisfied with his professional work.
  • Sandy L. Mar 14, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack arrived early and he was very detailed and thorough. He took his time explaining to me and my wife all the issues he found in the home.. I am glad we hired him because he was exactly what we were looking for in an inspector.
  • Lori J. Feb 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    "I really like the way he handled himself when the homeowner questioned his findings . He determined the roof was lacking the proper framing and ventilation which angered the homeowner, this is when Zach offered him a book (that was meant for me) explaining exactly what he meant. My real estate agent was so satisfied with his experience as a home inspector that she even took a stack of his cards to give away to her co-workers. He is very knowledgeable of all construction aspects. I HIGHLY recommend him. If the agent would hire him to inspect her homes you should also !!"
  • Michael B. Feb 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zach is phenomenal. Was available the very next day (even though he already had an earlier inspection scheduled for the morning...he did a double shift). Did a wonderful job. Had all the tools. Creatively found a way onto the roof even though he had to unscrew a wooden cover over the hatch (the house is in shambles - total demo job), spent over two hours on the job from rooftop to cellar, found termite damage, discovered hidden water damage and damage to the sub-flooring. Zach is thorough, professional, and highly skilled. He also sent out a very professional and detailed report within 24 hours. Can't recommend Zach any more highly. If you need a townhouse inspection in Brooklyn, or really of any property anywhere, then Zach should be your guy.
  • Jack R. Feb 10, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was amazed with all the problems he found in a home that was just remodeled . I guess there is a reason why he holds the title of "Master Inspector" . I tagged along for the inspection and I was glad I did because I learned a lot from him about how a home operates . I really don't think other inspectors are as thorough as he is. He inspected every room in the home very carefully which irritated my agent and the seller. When I was looking for an inspector online I was searching for the most qualified inspector not the cheapest inspector. Overall my potential home was in great condition , my primary concern was the structure and foundation which turned out to be good. So I have to say that Zack will be working for me and my family in the future if we ever need to purchase another home.
  • Sara T. Feb 8, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was great, really thorough, explained everything and followed up quickly with a detailed report. We would definitely work with him again!
  • Kami K. Feb 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack arrived a few minutes prior to our scheduled appointment. He spent 2.5 hours poring over every square foot of the house we want to buy. He gave us detailed feedback as he conducted the inspection, highlighted our prime areas of concern at the end of the visit prior to leaving, and sent us a very detailed report the following day, prior to the promised deadline. I feel that we can use his report to guide us as we prioritize repairs and maintenance after moving in. I foresee it being handy for years to come. I recommend Zack for anyone who needs a home inspection. He is thorough and conscientious. You can tell he cares about his clients.
  • Katherine J. Jan 29, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Although I paid an extra $50 for my inspection it was worth every dime. I had scheduled Zack for an early inspection on a Thursday morning and he was their bright and early before me or my agent. When I arrived at the home he was already on the roof conducting his inspection, he immediately came down and introduced himself. He is extremely polite and very informative. My agent wanted me to book an inspection the last minute, since there where multiple offers on the property with his inspector but my husband thought that was a bad idea so I didn't expect to get an inspector to come out the very next day but luckily Zack made it early the next morning. I highly recommend Zack, if you hire him you won't be disappointed and don't be afraid from his price if he's a bit more then other inspectors because believe me his service is worth more then what he is asking especially after you realize hidden problems that you never knew existed in a property that is fully renovated . Good luck to his company and i wish there were more companies out their like his.
  • Chris J. Jan 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    First time home buyer and I decided to hire Zack for the sole reason that he is a builder/general contractor . My real estate agent recommended that when looking for a home inspector it was crucial to pick an inspector with hands on building experience, not an architect or engineer. To make a long story short we hired Zack , he came in conducted the inspection using all these gadgets and I was with him every step of the inspection . His findings determined major faults in the boiler, wiring for the entire property, basement sump pump was not functioning which would have caused a major flood in the basement and asbestos tiles that were laid out throughout the basement floor . I read other reviewers before hiring him which convinced me that Zack would be the right person for the job and I was glad I did . Overall I recommend him for anyone looking for a qualified experienced inspector! Thanks Thumbtack for showing me the right person for the job and thank you Zack for giving us the rite information to determine if this house is the rite fit for us or not.
  • Wajih L. Jan 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    "The BEST home inspection company around. I would not and will never use anyone else to inspect any home before buying. Zack is very thorough and caring and makes it his mission to ensure the biggest investment you are about to make is a good one. He saved me from falling into a money pit with this home. This house would have costed me thousands to repair if it wasnt for Zack's experience as a General Contractor, which also gives him a great understanding of the cost to re-mediate the problem which for most people like myself is a life saver. His report came in the following day and was very extensive and very detailed with photos and let me tell you he knows his stuff, he's a pro and he is the inspector you deserve to have in your corner. His price was affordable considering he saved us from purchasing a home with major structural problems. Zack was meticulous in his inspection and the report which was around 140 pages. Each imperfection or suggested upgrade was itemized and included pictures (over 350) and summary page. I am extremely satisfied with his service and given the opportunity would use his services again ! FIVE STAR BUSINESS !!! Highly recommend"
  • Rommel P. Dec 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was on time for the inspection. He walked me through the whole inspection pointing out the problems that I should be concerned about including small ones that others would disregard. The inspection took more than two hours from the roof to the basement of the property and it was worth it. I recommend Zack highly to anyone who is considering a home inspection.
  • Hebah K. Oct 15, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Absolutely satisfied! Zack was thorough and on point with everything. He took his time inspecting our home-to-be and report was sent to me in less then 24 hours. I would highly recommend!
  • Alex B. Oct 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Coumba G. Sep 30, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was very professional and on time. He conducted the inspection in a timely manner taking the time to explain every little issues he thought we could encounter if we go thru with the purchase. He inspected the house in and out and found issues that would have cost us thousand without an expert eye. The report was send as specified and was very easy to understand. Even when we had questions after the inspection he would take the time to answer every text we sent him. Will definitely recommend him. Did I mention that he was very pleasant and never make us feel as if we were in his way. He even encourage that we be present during the inspection and ask any question we might have.
  • Marisa P. Sep 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zach was at the site on time, went out of the way to explain the items he was concerned about, and had a report in a timely manner.
  • Rocco G. Sep 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was early, efficient, and deeply knowledgable about all aspects of home construction. He pointed out, and explained each of the deficiencies he came across in the home, and even gave me tips on how to remedy them myself. If your looking for a thorough home inspection, he's your guy.
  • Natalia L. Aug 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good job done by Zack. He arrived on time, reviewed the unit thoroughly and provided a detailed report that included pictures.
  • Mahmud E. Jul 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    very detailed inspection,Zach showed us faults we would never had thought of,was patient with us even though we kept interrupting with a million questions,very professional.Thanks for the detailed report that came in the very next day.
  • Sohel A. Jul 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack recently conducted an inspection for the house I purchased in Jamaica, Queens. I was very pleased with the service. He is detail oriented, professional and extremely efficient in what he does. I will highly recommend Zack.
  • Melea H. Jun 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We hired Zach for an inspection of a home we are looking to buy. He was able to come on short notice when I only called him the day before. He arrived early and did a full inspection, a little over 3 hours. He tried his best to inform us of any major issues we should see ourselves very discreetly. Within 24 hours he provided us with a 63 page report detailing everything major and minor. He was clear about what was included and what was not, but be sure to ask as well. Also, he was kind enough to give us a high-level ballpark estimate on repairs for us to use in negotiations. I would recommend him.
  • Stefan F. Jun 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was on time. Pointed out many things I would have missed. Definitely recommend Zack.
  • Skye B. Apr 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Eric D. Apr 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was very thorough and knowledgeable. Was there right on schedule and he did not rush through the property inspection. He gave us a very detailed review of the potential issues we would face as buyers which helped us in our negotiations. Would use him again in a heartbeat! Have already recommended him to a number of friends looking for similar services.
  • Jeffrey W. Mar 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Skye B. Feb 23, 2015
    Zack was a very thorough inspector! He arrived early and stayed about 2 hours. He got started immediately. He was very open with everything he found and took time to explain things to me. He went above and beyond to make sure I had a clear idea of the issues and what it would cost to fix, even recommending people in some cases. I fully recommend using Zack for your home inspection. You won't be disappointed!
  • Sabrina A. Jan 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As as first time home buyer, I am very happy with the service Zack provided. He was thorough with his inspection. He found some concerns about the house and advised us wisely to consider it before closing on a deal with the home. Thank you Zack.
  • Keith W. Dec 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I hired Zack for an inspection of my potential first home. The man shows up ahead of the scheduled time ready to go to work. I arrived maybe a half hour later and he was into his inspection already and went about his business like a drill sarge! No small talk, not laughing and smiling but strictly down to business. When he found something he would call me over out of the owner's earshot and tell me what was what. I got my report later on this evening and overall, outside of a few repairs he said the house was in good condition. He's also a contractor so I may be tapping him to do some work if I buy the house. I highly recommend Zack to do your inspection.
  • Kimberley A. Nov 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack did an amazing job on our home inspection. He was extremely thorough and even discovered a part of the home that the seller didn't even know existed! I completely recommend Zack for anyone's inspection needs.
  • Carolyn M. Nov 1, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack conducted a pre-purchase home inspection in Queens. He was on-time and prepared. Zack was VERY thorough he saved us $30k off the price of our home by pointing out critical issues in his 55 page engineers report. We were able to make an informed decision about purchasing our home. I would definitely recommend Zack!
  • Bara J. Oct 1, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Zack was really great. On time, very professional and efficient and sent me the report withing 5 hours. Would very much recommend him.
  • Y. M. Sep 2, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Gregory B. Aug 2, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough and helpful. I would definately hire him again.
  • Kevin C. Jul 2, 2014
    Zack was very detailed in his analysis. Provided his honest opinion and really gave me great advice. I will definitely recommend Zach to anyone who needs a home inspector very thorough and knows his stuff
  • Erin I. Jun 10, 2014
    Zak was recommended by a friend of mine who used him previously for a Home Inspection. Besides having someone vouch for his services, he also quoted me the best price I found after calling other people from Yelp & Angie's List. Zak was extremely accommodating with setting up a appointment time & more notably punctual! His demeanour was very personable and kind- he had so much patience answering the thousands of questions I had about the house while he was thoroughly inspecting the property. I learned so much from Zak by having done this process with him, he was beyond informative and he really seemed to genuinely care that I was clear on the answers he provided. Zak had a lot of helpful tips I would never even think of about maintaining the house. I had the detailed inspection report the very same night! On top of everything Zak insisted we call him with any questions or follow ups free of charge. For me searching for & buying a new home was overwhelming at times and with Zak's help I felt confident with my decision-having that reassurance from a trust worthy experienced (he is also a contractor) inspector help keep me from having additional stress. I highly recommend using him, he really went above & beyond- I am honestly surprised I am making the first review.

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Average price for a single family home is $450 depending on the square footage of the property . Multifamily homes average to about $500 give or take depending on how many floors there are in the home.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
My process is simple. We will discuss the details of the home on the home such as , the property type . Is it a multi-family home , single family or a co-op. I might even ask for the sq ft of the property . We will discuss the price and if the agent and yourself will be present for the inspection . I do strongly recommend you attend the inspection and walk with me throughout the property . You should be present for the inspection especially considering that you are investing a large sum of money into purchasing this property . We will meet at the property and I will explain the inspection procedure to you and once the inspection is complete you will receive a very long detailed report which most of the time is more then 65 pgs .Once you received the report I am still available to you after you move in for any questions you may have .
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I have a certificate from a Home Inspection training institute , you need to have schooling in order get licensed in NY as a Home Inspector. After the certificate is obtained then you will need to take the NY STATE HOME INSPECTORS EXAM . Once that exam is passed then you must take re certification classes every two years.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I first started my career as a framer then moved into just remodeling , which I am still doing and I am now conducting home inspections as well.
What types of customers have you worked with?
I have worked with new homeowners, clients who are looking to list there properties for sale , real estate agents and investors. Just remember i am working for you, no one else. You hired me to inspect the property for you whether its your agent or the mortgage company who is doing the searching on your behalf at the end of the day i am still working for you to determine if this property is rite for you or not. Many home inspectors that inspect homes for real estate transactions have built their businesses upon the referrals of real estate salesmen to stay in business. Since real estate salesmen make no money until a home actually sells, some inspectors feel compelled to assist them in selling the house they inspect in the hope for future referrals. To do this, they will ensure that their inspection reports do not “alarm” the prospective home buyer and possibly interfere with the sale of the home – with the hope and expectation of gaining favor and receiving more referrals from the sales agent. I believe this is un-ethical and completely un-acceptable.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
There Are No Engineering Degrees In Home Inspection! Those Engineers that state there inspections are much more exhaustive then a home inspectors inspections are not true. You should be aware that the title of “certified inspector” or “home inspection engineer” it is not given out or granted by any state agency. You should also check to determine whether your state requires home inspectors to be licensed.There are home inspection training programs offered by private organizations which upon completion of a one or two week program allow the inspector to use the term “certified.” The certification means almost nothing if the individual has little or no actual home inspection experience. The question remains, Do you need an engineer or a home inspector? Some people would have you believe that only an engineer is qualified to perform home inspections. In some cases consumers have been led to believe that a home inspection involves engineering analysis and therefore requires the use of a licensed Professional Engineer. Visual home inspections do not involve engineering analysis, even when performed by PE’s. In fact, engineering is an entirely different type of investigation, which entails detailed scientific measurements, tests, calculations, and / or analysis. Such a technically exhaustive analysis involves considerable time and expense, and is only appropriate when visual evidence exists to indicate a problem that warrants further specialized investigation. In most states a Professional Engineer can simply state that he/she is a PE, regardless whether the degree was obtained in mechanical, electrical, civil, sanitary, structural or any other discipline of engineering.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
What Do You Want To learn About The Home You’re Planning To Purchase? If you’re like most home buyers, you want to know the condition of the house and its components, questions like: Is the roof leaking? Is the heating system working properly? Does the plumbing function properly? Are there any electrical hazards? Are there items in the house that will need repair or replacing and when? Does the wood framing have any damage? Do the doors and windows function properly? Does the basement get wet? Etc. Answering these, and other similar questions is precisely the job of a professional home inspector during a complete visual examination of the property. A qualified Home Inspector, through specific training and experience, understands not only how a home’s systems and components should work, but also how they interact with each other, and how they stand the test of time. A good home inspector will, however, recommend either the services of an engineer, disciplined in a particular field, or other specialist when the need for further investigation is warranted. Using a home inspector rather than an engineer for a basic home inspection would be like visiting your family doctor / physician rather than a specialist for a general checkup. You don’t visit a brain surgeon or heart specialist for a yearly physical. If the general practitioner finds something unusual or something that warrants further analysis, he / she will refer you to the appropriate specialist. Same goes for a home inspection. If I feel there is specific issue in a certain area of the home i will recommend you see a specific specialist in that field.