It’s free with no obligation to hire
Hired 27 times
2 years in business
(Pacific Time Zone)
8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Cash, Check, Credit card
Shelving and TV installation
Photos and Videos
Molding or baseboards,
I spoke with Paultech on the phone about having peel-and-stick floor panels put over my existing floor. He sent one of his workers, Sergio, to provide an estimate. Sergio showed up on the appointed day to do the job and his work was terrible! Instead of laying the floor panels in a pattern similar to how bricks are laid, which is how all flooring slats are supposed to be laid, he arranged them one on top of the other, lining up the seams to run straight across my floor. It looks horrible!!! What I can’t understand is that the box that contained the individual panels even had a picture right on the box illustrating how the panels should be placed. Even if he never did this type of work before, he could have looked at the picture for guidance!!! Plus, when he finished the job, he insisted I pay him in cash only. He never mentioned this when he came over to do the estimate, and Paultech’s website clearly states that they accept credit cards, checks and cash. What a mess! Now I’m stuck with an eyesore every time I look at my floor. Do not use this handyman service. They are unprofessional and inept.Oct 3, 2019VerifiedPaultech's reply
Thanks for your review. It is important for us. You ordered this job for your sister. When the job was done, she said that everything was fine. Otherwise, we would redo the work in order to verify that the client is satisfied. As for the method of payment, our employee said that she could pay in cash, or give a check. She said she has cash and can pay by it. We figured out this situation again and believe that we have completed the task according to the requirements of the customer. Upon getting know that something did not suit you, we offered to remake this work for free, but you refused. If you still have questions, we will be happy to answer them!
Started communication with Paultech about the job I needed done, received a quote and then nothing happened. Paultech never confirmed a date and time of work as requested and hasn't shown any further interest in the job. Rude!Oct 23, 2019VerifiedPaultech's reply
Thanks for your review. It is very important for us. In the process of our communication, we received information that you are not available on weekdays, but only on weekends. You asked us to come on holiday. Unfortunately, all our employees were busy and we informed you about that. We didn’t succeed in agreeing to do the job the other day. We apologize for the misunderstanding that has arisen between us.
Paul Tech was able to provide their services in an expedited manner at my request. They arrived on time and wore protective gear so my home was left in the manner that they found it. This little touch showed that they not only valued their job, but they respected my home as well. I highly recommend them and their services as they did a fantastic job at my home.Jun 29, 2019Verified
No call, no show day of scheduled project. I had made adjustments to be available, and there was no communication as to why no one showed nor contacted me. As a result I had to seek elsewhere and take a loss for the day. Do to unprofessionalism I recommend to look elsewhere for a more reliable individual.Jul 12, 2019VerifiedPaultech's reply
Hello, Andy. Thank you for the review. After this situation had happened, I contacted you and explained the reasons why we could not come. We are really sorry that you faced the inconvenience caused by us and hope that everything is good.
Paul was diligent and wasy to work with. He helped me with a project at my rental property. He was able to complete the job on 2.5 hoursJul 24, 2019Verified