New Horizons Inspections LLC

Oklahoma City, OK

Get up to five quotes from pros like New Horizons Inspections LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your business stand out?

We have a computer generated reports with pictures that are easy to understand. We are very thorough in our investigation of the property. In eight years of business, we have never had a dissatisfied customer. We arrive on time and usually spend the entire day on the inspection in order to give the best possible care and attention to each client. We perform our services with our client's interest in mind. Our service includes a 90 day limited warranty, a check for recalls on appliances, a home care guide to help our clients avoid costly repairs. Most inspections are just a check list of problems found, but we attempt to give our clients enough information to become successful home owners.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

We love knowing that we are providing a valuable service that people can not provide for themselves, which helps bring peace of mind to our customers.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Oklahoma City, OK 73107

Years in business

11

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

10

Reviews

10 Reviews
  • Laura R. Aug 8, 2016
    They were on time and professional. Couldn't ask for more. They really look for everything and include it on the report!
  • Mike Y. Jun 12, 2016
    We recently had a home inspected by New Horizons, and it was truly time and money WELL spent. Ed and Leanne are very responsive, thorough, informative, and... just good people. They only schedule one inspection a day, so there was definitely the sense that their full attention was on us and the house they were inspecting. And they were thorough--3.5 hours (2500 sp. ft.) where they tag-teamed. They did a great job of verbalizing what they were seeing, pointing out cost-effective ways to address issues they found, and answering all of our questions in a very respectful manner. One really gets the sense they want their clients to know what they are getting. They did a great job pointing out issues with the roof, testing the heating/cooling systems, plumbing, and electrical. We received the report that evening and they made themselves available to go over it the next morning. We will DEFINITELY use them again in the future (if the need arises!).
  • Avi G. Aug 24, 2015
    Edward and Leeanne were thorough, polite, knowledgeable, and very professional. They took time to go through even the smallest detail and explained everything very clearly. I very much appreciate how they not only found the issues with the house but provided professional tips on how to fix them.
  • Kyle U. Aug 7, 2015
    We were very pleased with the McEntire's and used them on inspections of 2 different houses we were looking to buy. They were very thorough and they put us at ease. We are now very happily living in our new home thanks to them!
  • Ann H. Aug 4, 2015
    I have purchased several homes within the past 20 years this is the most comprehensive inspection I have ever received both of the inspectors were professional knowledgeable and easy to work with I would highly recommend them
  • Donald R. Aug 4, 2015
    Very professional , friendly and very thorough with there inspection couldn't have ask for a better inspection
  • Roy B. Aug 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    New Horizons did a thorough and professional job concerning a new rental property I recently bought.
  • John R. May 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Both Edward and Leanne are very nice. With that being said we used them in home inspections a few times for different properties and within months there were several items that were not found on the indication report that should have been detailed. Due to this it has costed us several thousands of dollars in repairs that we may have avoided if found on inspection.
  • Jiayin W. Jun 23, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I have just had my house inspected by them. They are nice and did a really wonderful job. They inspected the house thoroughly and explained very carefully for me. Also give me 90 days guarantee for the inspection. Thanks for their hard work and I will definitely introduce them to my friends.
  • Andy B. Apr 6, 2011
    Very good inspection for the house I purchased. After two years everything still just fine. Edward did not miss anything. Highly recommend his skill in evaluating the complexity of home inspections.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Eight hours of continuing education are required each year to renew your inspector's license, but the professional organization we are members of, InterNACHI, requires we have 24 hours a year. We easily excess even this standard every year.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
Our lead inspector, Edward has been in home renovations for twenty years. Seeing so many problems that home owners wanted repaired, has given him an insight into which types of defects will lead to major problems in the future. Sometimes an ounce of prevention really is worth a pound of cure. When he decided to change careers, he knew his past experience as a renovator would give him an edge over others.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Ask a lot of question because not all inspectors are equal. Some in the home inspection industry are retirees from unrelated fields, who are looking for a way to keep busy. Ask about the inspector's background. Ask how long the inspection will take, if they say an hour, you may not getting a complete inspection. Ask what style of report they use, narrative style reports are best because they give more complete information. Ask if the inspector is licensed, what professional organizations they are members of, do they have client reviews and where can you find them.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
The home inspection industry is regulated by the CIB - Construction Industries Board. They are charged with licensing inspectors and enforcing the law that governs home inspectors. This law lays out the SOP - standards of practice which is a list of items every inspector is required to check on each inspection. The list is so extensive that no one could do it in just one hour but at New Horizons Inspections, we don't believe the minimum requirement is a good job. We always exceed the minimum.