It’s free with no obligation to hire
Hired 261 times
8 years in business
(Central Time Zone)
Mon - Fri
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Credit card, Square
Photos and Videos
Window cleaning (interior),
Move out cleaning
Pets in home
average work.only one came for whole house cleaning.did the cleaning which we also could have done easily.i dnt think it was deep clean.Mar 13, 2017VerifiedPure Professional Maid Services's reply
Swoyamprava, Your deep cleaning included window sills, baseboards and light fixtures throughout the entire home which was done, along with a sanitation and wipe down of everything in your new home. Upon arrival I discovered it was a move-in cleaning and you wanted me to add the inside of the cabinets and interior windows throughout your entire home for free, even though you didn't originally request these items in your Deep Cleaning request. We were unable to add them at no cost. I gave you a reasonable price to include the cabinets and interior windows and you didn't want to pay for them. I provided the type of cleaning you requested. Thank you! Lisa C Pure Professional Maid Services
The cleaners arrived right on-time and did a fantastic job cleaning house. Would highly recommend !!Mar 7, 2017VerifiedPure Professional Maid Services's reply
Raj, Thank you so much for your business! Lisa C Pure Professional Maid Services
Overall poor job. Left after 2 hours with the house half clean. A close inspection revealed that even the floor was not entirely clean, with some rooms untouched.Oct 29, 2016VerifiedPure Professional Maid Services's reply
Pavel, We offer a 100% customer satisfaction guarantee, which mean we stand behind all of our work and will come out immediately and clean again any areas of your dissatisfaction. The process is I immediately come out to review the work and being as though I am a skilled, professional housecleaner I will clean anything that needs attention. After your service which is customary my cleaner took you through your home to review all of the work done, so you could approve of the cleaning prior to their departure. If you had any questions or concerns they could of addressed them at that time. In addition, I provide a follow-up call to all of my customers, which I did call you on Wednesday October 26th at 4:40. I left a message to make sure you knew I called and then sent you a follow-up text on October 26th at 4:48, when you were unable to answer my call as well, to once again confirm that you were satisfied with the cleaning. I always ask if you have any questions when I call or text and most importantly, I let you know we guarantee all of our work. You never called or text me back and paid the invoice the next day so this is the first I'm hearing of your dissatisfaction. I also called you yesterday twice and text you as my customers are extremely important and I have yet to hear back from you. Without having the opportunity to review your concerns I have no way of knowing what was problematic about your floor and home. Without knowing more it is really hard to service you completely to your satisfaction. I would welcome a call or text back, as we always want our customers to be extremely happy with our services. I can honestly say that they usually are, as we have been hired a lot on just Thumbtack alone and we have a lot of recurring customers from Thumbtack. Thank you! Lisa C Pure Professional Maid Services Owner
Very bad experience . I agreed with Lisa to have my house clean at certain hour , but after waiting for 40 minutes past the time agreed , nobody showed . I was very disappointed because it was my first time trying this team. I chose her because of the great reviews she has. Lastly , I called them back to cancel my appointment, shortly after the cleaning crew call me to tell me they were going to come an hour later . Zero communication with clients , lots of irresponsibility. You can't assume your client is going to wait for you . That is why you agree to a certain date and time. Even though Lisa called me and offered me an apology and even a discount in my first cleaning, it never happened. At least in my case , if you do not do it right in the first time, I won't ever call you again nor give you the chance to make up for it . It is about being ethical , take responsibility , and communicate for everything to flow just right.May 22, 2017VerifiedPure Professional Maid Services's reply
Hi Mr. M., Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaners assumed you had an open appointment time, meaning we could come to clean your home at any time during the day, they said because they had two other open appointments that same day and they just assumed yours was the same. We spoke to them about the mix-up. Thank you! Pure Professional Maid Services Staff
House was cleaned to perfection.Apr 4, 2017VerifiedPure Professional Maid Services's reply
Malcolm, Thank you so much for using us! Pure Professional Maid Services
- What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?Pricing will vary based on the type of cleaning that is needed. We offer several types of cleaning options.
- What is your typical process for working with a new customer?A new customer should indicate the type of cleaning they are looking for. Once they accept the online quote I will then follow-up with them to determine what day and time they are looking for service, I will also reconfirm areas to be cleaned. From there we come out on the day indicated and 24 hours later we will offer a follow-up call to our customers to see how their service was.
- What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?I have been in the cleaning industry for several years.