All About Homes Inspections, LLC

Mooresville, NC

Get up to five quotes from pros like All About Homes Inspections, LLC within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I do a very thorough, comprehensive and detailed inspection. I take my time and never rush. My minimum inspection time is at least 3 hours. I believe in treating the people who I would like to be treated. My client can have the confidence that they are taken care of and that my 1st and only Priority is them, the client. Especially, help them protect their soon to be huge investment.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I enjoy learning everyday with my work and to be able to pass the information to Clients especially new home buyers. Be able to help or enlighten my clients before they make a decision on their huge investment.

Location

Mooresville, NC 28115

Background check

Complete

Years in business

3

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

132

Reviews

80 Reviews
  • Rachel G. Jul 9, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jackson C. May 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great all around!
  • Elaine N. May 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    On time and very thorough.
  • Matt M. Nov 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great customer service
    Gary gives great customer services, is very detailed in his inspection and takes the time to walk you through the items he found and explain what he see's and how it needs to be fixed. Overall, I would recommend Gary to anyone looking for a home inspection.
  • Michael S. Oct 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding Service
    Outstanding service. On time, easy to talk to and explained things. Very through and detailed report. Supports fellow Veterans. I would highly recommend Gary.
  • Mike A. Sep 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Strongly Recommend
    Gary was prompt, courteous, knowledgable and very thorough. I would trust him again.
  • Jeannie L. Jun 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very detailed. Honest and thorough work
  • Casey L. May 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great price and fast turn around!
  • Sarvarkhan P. May 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very thorough with inspecting the house, answered each and every question and took plentiful pictures to allow us help negotiate repairs
  • Allie A. Apr 30, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary is a true professional. Could not ask for a better experience, especially for a first time home buyer. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Eric R. Apr 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pre-dry wall new home construction inspection. Very thorough, well organized report. Great value.
  • Jenny W. Apr 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was thorough, helpful, and knowledge. He help us get ready for a on year warrant inspection. He was time and cry profrossfuk
  • Scott K. Apr 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Experienced, great follow through, and very competitively priced.
  • Kimberly L. Apr 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was fantastic! He was completely candid about any and all problems and saved me from making a HUGE mistake in purchasing a home. I recommended him to all of my friends in the area.
  • John C. Mar 30, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jennifer C. Mar 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough report.
  • Matt A. Mar 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was a pleasure to work with. He is extremely responsive and knowledgeable. As a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and Gary took the time to answer all of them. I would highly recommend Gary to anyone who needs a home inspection.
  • Keri E. Feb 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary responded quickly to all my questions. He was fast and efficient and was able to meet my timely deadline. I used him to complete my home inspection, radon testing and termite inspection all at once. Home inspection report was very detailed. I recommend Gary to everyone and will use again if I move!
  • Zita B. Feb 19, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job- very thorough
  • Jaime B. Feb 18, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very helpful and thorough!! Explained the issues he saw very well. I will without a doubt use All About Homes Inspections again!!
  • Seida S. Feb 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    It was excellent job
  • Matt T. Feb 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jennifer W. Feb 9, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. The only reason that I even gave 1 star is only because it wouldn't let me post a review with 0 stars. I hired Mr. Gorman to provide me with a pre-purchase inspection of a home I wanted to buy. It is a double-wide with a detached garage. We communicated almost solely via email, which is my preferred method, and is the way that I have proof of each statement below. He did show up at the property on the day and time discussed. Unfortunately, it wasn't until after the inspection report was complete, that I was informed that I would have to pay an increased fee from what I was originally quoted. The original quote was for $ 300.00. The increased fee was $ 375.00 I was told that the reason for the increase was because of adding the use of someone else to perform a termite inspection. (I did want a termite inspection, however, I was never informed that there was going to be an additional fee.) Once I provided my credit card information, and checked to verify the amount of the charge, there was an additional fee of $ 13.12. (This put the total charge at $ 388.12, for a service that I was quoted to be $ 300.00.) I immediately called the company after seeing the difference, when I was informed that it was an additional fee of 3.5% of the total sale that they were charged by their credit card processing companies. (Once again, I was not made aware of the fee/charge before it was applied.) To make matters worse: I didn't find out until I was reviewing the inspection report that he didn't bother to check any of the plumbing or any of the garage!!! The property was previously winterized by the seller, to prevent any damage to the plumbing over the winter. Prior to the inspection (which caused a 3 day delay that I was aware of and accepted), the seller had a professional plumber come out to the property and de-winterize, so that all of the systems could be tested. The seller reported to me that they notified Mr. Gorman's assistant/receptionist/wife that the plumber did de-winterize the property before the inspection. I don't know if he didn't get the message, or didn't care enough to do a quality job. Either way, I should have been contacted about this issue before he left the property. Further, while reviewing my inspection report, on page 26, under one of the pictures that is included in the report, there is a caption that nearly cost me my relationship. I don't know who wrote the caption, or who it was meant for, but: "I love you so much fun and sss" should never have appeared in my report. Perhaps it was one of the Gormans typing an IM to someone. I don't know. Nor do I care. My issue is that when my fiance saw this in a report that was "supposed" to be done by a professional, he was immediately concerned. And, again, it wasn't until after I already paid for the report that I was informed "oh, we didn't inspect the garage, either." I clearly specified that I wanted a full inspection of the entire property. Any logical person would have understood that to also mean the garage. In summation: I was overcharged, and the inspection was under-performed. I am horribly dissatisfied with this service, and would warn others to use a different company. Sincerely, Dissatisfied in Salisbury
    Gary G. Feb 9, 2016

    Ms. Wagner, Good Day! I sincerely apologize if you are horribly dissatisfied with the service I provided. Unfortunately, there are certain fees involved to any additional services outside the general home inspection. First of all, the inspection was for the home. We set up the inspection through email which you have said preferred communication in Thumbtack. You requested the inspection immediately the following day but after finding out from your Realtor that the mobile home was winterized so we have to wait until Monday which you considered 3 days delay. Second of, the quoted price was indeed $300 but you emailed and requested to add the Termite Inspection. This service is NOT FREE. All other inspectors charge for this additional service. The 3.5% is a standard bank's charge which all credit card companies charged. Third of, the detached garage was discussed and because it is an outbuilding there will be an additional fee. You advised it was not necessary and declined. As for the plumbing, the property was never de-winterized over the weekend. I turned on all water fixtures to see if there's running water but there was no water service to the property and all winterized tapes were still intact. I am not allowed to turn on main water service in the event there are any existing issues. Lastly, as to the caption in the photograph, you’re right it should have never happened as it is done by professional but unfortunately we all encounter system error/bug from time to time. Again, I apologize if you were dissatisfied with the service provided. I’ve had nothing but good reviews from our Clients as I do a very thorough, detailed inspection and go to great lengths to accommodate all and any Client request to the best of my ability. Best Regards, Gary Gorman All About Homes Inspections, LLC

  • Lem H. Feb 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Molly V. Jan 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was outstanding! He worked with our tight schedule and was able to get us in within our time frame. He was very friendly and takes his time to do the job right. He spent almost 4hrs during the inspection of the house and wrote out a very well detailed report with photos. He was informative and made the process easy for us, as we are first time home buyer. I would recommend Gray to anyone and everyone!!
  • Linda L. Jan 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very thorough, very knowledgeable, pointing out several items that needed correction. Nothing major, but things I would have overlooked. Now they will be corrected. Thanks again Gary. It's been a pleasure. Paul and Linda ,
  • Jialin W. Dec 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Tabetha C. Dec 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Brian U. Dec 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    All About Home Inspections did a great job . Gary was very friendly and professional and quick to respond to any questions we had. The inspection report was received within 24 hours of the inspection and was very thorough. We would definitely recommend this company.
  • Kumar S. Dec 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was Very accommodating with his schedule and very thorough.
  • Lisa W. Dec 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thanks All About Homes Inspection for conducting my home inspection. Although I wasn't present for the actual inspection, I appreciate the timely and thorough inspection report. Gary was very patient with me as we had to coordinate and rescheduling of various dates/times to finally conduct the inspection. I would recommend All About Homes Inspections and by chance I have to sale my current home or buy another house, I'd definitely use them again!
  • Randy G. Dec 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was prompt, very knowledgeable and thorough. I plan to contract with him again on the pre-sale inspection of our home.
  • Al G. Nov 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary Gorman is a very affable and professional inspector. Any correspondence to him before the inspection was immediately answered. Any phone calls to him were either answered or replied to very quickly. His filed all of the paperwork required by our builder. When we met, he explained what he would be doing. His 38 page report was very thorough. He inspected the electrical, plumbing, structural, integrity of our new home. Every room was gone over in detail. Anything that he found in need of repair was written into his report, which he had ready that night. Photos were included from the grounds to the attic to the roof and all rooms. We were extremely pleased that we chose All About Homes Inspections to do our inspection. Thank you, Gary Gorman, for a job well done!!
  • Jeanette H. Nov 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary Gorman is a true professional inspector. He thoroughly went over the house and addressed things I knew about and didn't know about. He answered questions I had and everything went well. This inspection was done before I put my house on the market for sale. Glad I did this because I know what repairs are needed before showings. I encourage everyone to get house inspected before putting it on the market. And most of all, have Gary Gorman, All About Homes Inspections, inspect it. Yes, I highly recommend him. His price was the lowest out of three quotes. Jeanette H Matthews, NC
  • Susan M. Nov 23, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Will Do the Job Right !!
  • Emily W. Nov 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I had Gary from All About Homes come to my house yesterday for an inspection. He did an amazing throuogh job! It was a rainy mess outside so Gary started inside in order to create less of a mess which I really appreciated. He also was very easy to talk to and gave me honest answers to any questions I had. I got my report back yesterday night and loved the amount of information I recievws back from him! Highly recommend.
  • Tammy F. Nov 9, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am very satisfied with my experience. Gary was professional and thorough. He provided the report in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him.
  • Veerendra K. Nov 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gary highly skilled and professional inspector.
  • James L. Oct 15, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was great, a true professional and very thorough. I appreciated working with him and would HIGHLY recommend him to all. I would definitely use him again.
  • Sharon H. Oct 15, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Marcia R. Oct 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Donna H. Oct 5, 2015
    Radon Testing
    Verified Review
  • Alan B. Sep 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary did a professional, thorough inspection of our new home. Great experience and at a reasonable price.
  • Robert S. Sep 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Donald M. Sep 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary and company did a great job! I was not in NC for my inspection and Gary worked with my Realtor to make sure everything was perfect. He was very thorough and professional, I would use them again!
  • Edna J. Aug 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was very professional. I am very satisfied with his service.
  • Deborah W. Aug 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary did a great job for my home inspection. I would definitely recommend All About Homes!
  • Daniel M. Aug 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was closing on a house in 3wks and where most inspectors are booked for at least that long, Gary was able to make accommodations to inspect much sooner. He was very professional and painstakingly thorough. His prices are also lower than most of his competition. Gary finished the inspection at 5pm and had the report to me by 11pm that same day. I have dealt with other Charlotte area home inspectors before and Gary is far and away, the best I've ever worked with. He didn't just point out faults in the home, but suggested multiple options on repairs. The house Gary inspected for us was 2700sf, built in 1978, 3BD/3BA w/ bonus room, on a crawl.
  • Valentine J. Aug 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was great! I will most certainly use his services again and refer him to a friend.
  • Chase P. Aug 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gorman is a very professional and experienced home inspector. He provided a detailed inspection report with pictures and recommendations. He was able to show me possible issues that could occur and describe how to resolve them. I highly recommend Mr. Gorman. Nice guy, great inspector.
  • Joseph G. Jul 10, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gorman was great to work with. He provided a complete inspection with a easy report to understand and a great price.
  • Bob H. Jul 6, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary did an amazing job with our inspection. He even worked on the holiday weekend to complete our inspection within our due diligence time frame. I would highly recommend.
  • Christopher G. Jun 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was prompt, knowledgable, and very thorough. Professionalism A++. Thanks again Gary -Chris Grate
  • Tawny B. May 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Laura C. May 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very thorough with our home inspection and very nice man. The price was very reasonable. He takes his time and points out things to you even the minor things. He gets the report back to you that same day.
  • Mike P. May 26, 2015
    Gary recently performed a home inspection, and was very thorough and provided a quick turnaround on the detailed report. Great customer service, punctual, strong follow up. i will be certain to use or recommend Gary to family and friends, Mike P 5-23-15
  • Eric F. May 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very thorough and was able to provide the inspection report in a timely manner. Should I purchase another home I will definitely not think twice about having Gary inspect as well
  • Kareem W. May 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He inspected my condo and did a very good job. The price was the best in town and he was very informative and thorough with the inspection. He was there on time and went straight to work. A great person overall.
  • Jawanza J. May 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gorman was terrific!! He did a very thorough job and explained everything that he was inspecting. He also compiled pictures with explanations. I would highly recommend Mr. Gorman to anyone wanting excellent quality service. Thanks again Mr. Gorman!!
  • Ankur G. Apr 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Mudassar A. Apr 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend him
  • Natasha L. Apr 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary was very thorough and professional! Done an excellent job didn't miss one thing and was very friendly and respectful!
  • Ms. I. Apr 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gorman is a knowledgeable and thorough home inspector. He provided a home inspection and pest inspection for a home I am purchasing in Concord, NC. This is my second home and compared to my first experience I wish I knew of his business a few years ago. I arrived about 4 minutes after the scheduled appointment time and I was very pleased to see Mr. Gorman was already on the job and getting things done! He is extremely professional and an excellent communicator from the time of providing a quote to even after the inspection.
  • Jay P. Mar 31, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Michele G. Feb 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary performed our home, radon and termite/insect inspection and he did a wonderful job! I highly recommend Gary to anyone purchasing a new home.
  • Carole R. Feb 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job! -Honest, thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Gary!
  • Sabian T. Feb 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service, Im very pleased with the overall experience with All About Home Inspection, LLC, he was able to work with my schedule knowing I was our of state and was easy to communicate with. I would definition recommend for my next purchase both residential and commercial and you should as well.
  • Kim W. Feb 15, 2015
    Gary was very knowledgeable and thorough with the inspection of my home. I would recommend him to anyone that needed an inspection. He put my mind at ease and provided a complete report within hours of the inspection. GREAT SERVICE!
  • Dayna E. Feb 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional! Did a wonderful job. Gary was very detailed in explaining everything. He was honest and very dependable. Would definitely recommend him to others.
  • Jill S. Jan 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I absolutely recommend using Gary Gorman for your home inspection. Not only is he fair with pricing, but his overall customer service is outstanding. He answered all of my questions, was extremely detailed and provided a report to me on the same day of the inspection (just a few hours later). The inspection document was professional, detailed and very thorough. I am extremely impressed with my experience overall and again, would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Gary for all of your assistance! Dr. Sampson
  • Greg K. Jan 16, 2015
    Had a 50 year old house inspected, and was very happy with the results. The report allows us to negotiate a lower price based on hoe thorough the inspection was. I am a new investor in tnis area and will definitely use them again.
  • Jayne S. Jan 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thanks for your evaluation of the property I am planning to purchase. Thanks to you I feel confident and the sellers are contributing for minor repairs
  • Anna C. Jan 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Gary did a very thorough job on our inspection. He was friendly and easy to get a hold of and work with. On top of his price being the best in the area. I would recommend him to anyone in the Charlotte area!
  • Aixa B. Dec 7, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Fast response, great job!!!
  • Your N. Dec 2, 2014
    Best value for your money and great customer service. Gary is very friendly and professional. Knowledgeable & thorough. Highly recommended.
  • Gary G. Dec 2, 2014
    He did a great inspection. He addressed my concern. Report and picture were do e in a very timely manor. Retired military.
  • Jennifer C. Nov 30, 2014
    My son found him online and i was a little wary about him.Normally when i get service like these,I usually get someone whom is recommended by a friend or someone I knows. I found his service to be very thorough and detailed,knows what he doing,very excellent service. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his services.
  • Ron M. Nov 19, 2014
    I had a great experience working with Gary Gorman on my home inspection in Mooresville. The inspection process takes about 3 hrs and that's only because Gary takes the time to review every detail of the home from top to bottom. Gary showed up on time for the inspection even though it was in Mooresville and he had to come from a prior appointment in SC. In my opinion, he exceeds expectations by being so detail oriented in his review of the home and every issue. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly thorough which gives a new home buyer much needed confidence in their decision. My home inspection report from Gary is top notch with photos and detailed notes for reference. His objective approach made it clear to the Seller that some repairs and fixes were required without issue and that was a relief. I can't think of any way for Gary to have improved my experience. His fee was 20% less than the average home inspector, but his service was 20% greater!
  • Stephanie C. Nov 19, 2014
    Extremely thorough! They were very professional and took their time to make sure that nothing was missed. I would highly recommend this company!
  • James N. Oct 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Gorman conducted a total inspection of a historic home that we are putting on the market. He and his assistant spent close to 6 hours checking all systems, structural features, and appliances and provided us with a detailed (43-page) report that was useful and easy to understand. We are more than pleased with his inspection!

Q&A

What should the customer know about your pricing (e.g., discounts, fees)?
Yes. It is based on sq ft and age of the home. Please check our website for details under schedule of fees.
What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
The inspection itself takes between 3-7 hours depending on the size and age of the house.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Professional Certifications and Licenses. Yearly training and certification.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
One of my favorite show inspired me to start this type of work since I enjoy and like working and helping other people.
What types of customers have you worked with?
All types such as: Buyers, Sellers, First time Home Buyes, Realtors etc.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
Backyard makeover which takes us a month to finish but it's all worth it.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Do their due diligence. Research at least 3 reputable company in the area. Cheapest price is not always the best choice but the reviews and work of mouth based on other Home Buyer's experiences.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
How in-depth the inspectors knowledge and experience about the matter. Next is if the professional is licensed. Always ask for 3 recommendations.