Karl's Home Inspections

North Tonawanda, NY

Get up to five quotes from pros like Karl's Home Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I feel that my work sets me apart because when I inspect a home, I look at it if I was going to buy this home and what I would want to know about the house. When you receive my final report, you will be happy you choose me, because it will be a good blueprint for you to base your decisions on. I take the time to take pictures of everything I see to include in my report so that you will have a visual of what my report findings are.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I love getting into the guts of a house, new or old to see how it is put together.

Location

North Tonawanda, NY 14120

Background check

Complete

Years in business

11

Number of employees

1

Times hired on Thumbtack

22

Reviews

12 Reviews
  • Gregg M. Sep 28, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent
    Karl was very thorough and professional. I will be recommending him to family and friends.
  • Miguel R. Aug 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Outstanding home inspection. I definitely recommend him, you will get great satisfaction with his professionalism.
  • Amanda J. May 15, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Karl is extremely thorough and did a detailed and helpful report. I am a first time home buyer and am also buying from a distance so I had to trust the home inspector and have good communication. Karl did a wonderful job of communicating. I was able to proceed with the home buying process with confidence due to his great job!
  • Judy M. Apr 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was very pleased. Karl was able to accommodate me with very little notice. He seemed to do a very thorough job inspecting my new home. He explained things as he went along. (Which is great as I was there without my husband.) Although I know a lot of the aspects of a house, there are things I had never even heard of. Karl was patient and explained things as necessary. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
  • Dawn B. Aug 20, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was very impressed. He was professional, with great attention to detail and very knowledgeable. He took his time and did not rush through the process. I highly recommend him. Thank you Karl!
  • Jeff L. Apr 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very helpful
  • Gloria B. Jan 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Li Y. Oct 14, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He is a great Inspector, I like him.
  • John M. Oct 4, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    very detail oriented,takes his time to do what needs to be done,takes time to explain and overall he is outstanding.The inspection report is very detailed and gives me an insight I would never have achieved,if you are buying a home I highly recommend this guy for inspection.
  • Phylicia D. Aug 14, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Karl was efficient, on time and enthusiastic during our scheduled inspection for our new home! He was very knowledgeable and gave us great information in maintaining the quality of our home. The inspection was received in a timely manner and detailed. I would recommend him to everyone!! Thanks Karl! - Avery and Phylicia
  • Lacey B. Jul 31, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Service was very professional and thorough. Highly recommend!!!!!
  • Frankie L. May 12, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very knowledgeable he took his time to explain everything in detail.found some things wrong with a house that we were buying.This has saved us money, and time. I would highly recommend anybody buying a house Contact Karl about there inspection.

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
I have to take 24 continuing education credit hours every two years.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
I found some problems that the current owners weren't aware of and because of my findings, the repairs were made prior to closing.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Sometimes peope start thinking about the price of an inspection and start focusing just on the price. While my prices are reasonable, I feel I bring much more to the table as far as home repair experience. I have been working for 15 years on the plumbing, electrical and construction of a house, which gives me great insight into what makes a home work right. This is what you want to know...........what makes a house work right and why!