Corner Stone Home Inspections

Grapevine, TX

Get up to five quotes from pros like Corner Stone Home Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

I include VIDEO in my reports! This is a service that is not offered by most inspectors. This is a VERY strong tool when negotiating. My reports are also detailed and easy to understand. My clients and Realtors receive inspection notifications prior to the inspection date. The reports are generated on the same day with many photos included. Also, I LIVE by the following Quote and my Bible. "“Quality is never an accident it is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choices of many alternatives.” Willa A. Foster

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

I enjoy meeting new people and helping them make the proper decision with their investment.
{[{ questions.text }]}

Location

Grapevine, TX 76051

Background check

Complete

Years in business

12

Number of employees

2

Times hired on Thumbtack

439

Reviews

205 Reviews
  • Paul K. Jul 12, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job, got the inspection done on time with short notice. The video clips add good perspective to any highlighted concerns beyond what a photo can show.
  • Dana L. Jul 9, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very professional and nice. He check out everything. We were so impressed. This is the best inspection we have ever had.
  • Andrea H. Jul 2, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    If you are looking for a home inspector look NO MORE! Corner Stone Home Inspections is the company that you want to hire. David Clayton is knowledgeable, professional, thorough, and easy to talk to. You can tell he loves what he does. He took the time to EXPLAIN EVERYTHING just so that my husband and I were informed about the home that we were about to purchase. I left my home inspection knowing everything I needed to know about my new home and how to take care of it! Shortly after my inspection, David sent a very detailed inspection report using a web based program that allows you to see images and video footage of the defects that he finds. Another awesome part about this program is that it allows you to create a list of concerns from your inspection report with images that you can share with your agent, seller, or whoever you like. This feature is included as part of your home inspection service! Corner Stone Inspections exceeded my expectations and I could not have been happier. This company was so good that my realtor was so impressed that he asked David for his business cards. Working with David was a great experience!! I will be passing his information on to everyone I know who is need of an OUTSTANDING home inspector!
  • Allison H. Jul 1, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is A Excellent Inspector. Very straightforward. He lets you know exactly what's wrong. His Inspection is very Thorough!! And his Report includes Details and Video of his findings. I will definitely recommend his to friends and family.
  • Alison M. Jun 27, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Cornerstone is professional,courteous and knowledgeable. Extremely happy I chose this company. I definitely recommend David and his company Cornerstone Inspections.
  • Maribel R. Jun 26, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did excellent work and was very professional, would definitely use his services again!
  • Thumbtack Customer Jun 18, 2017
    Great quality inspection. Detailed reports accompanied with clear pictures, video and easy to understand recommendations. Highly recommended.
  • Venkat O. Jun 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I hired David for my town house pre dry wall inspection. He is flexible with scheduled and nice person. He explain me while process of inspection and point out unusual s with videos. I recommend to hire David for every one. If I need any help in future I will reach out to David for sure.
  • Joyce B. May 19, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    It was great
  • Cameron M. May 17, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made us feel comfortable throughout the whole process.
  • Georgia C. May 11, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Clayton arrived at the time I had requested and did a thorough inspection of my roof. He explained the process to me before inspecting the roof and I was pleased to be informed that he would make a video of what he saw. The photos were also great, but that video is fantastic. If anything else concerning my home needs an inspection that Mr. Clayton can do, Corner Stone Home Inspections will be called.
  • Nathan W. May 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I liked the videos. Easy to work with. Was able to work with our schedule.
  • Dennis S. May 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Contacted David on short notice. David was so great to make changes to accommodate my schedule. I would highly recommend David to anyone.
  • Brent H. May 6, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great guy. Very thorough and nice. Answered all my questions and explained everything to me. Would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.
  • Laura Y. Apr 22, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was absolutely wonderful! He walked right in and after shaking our hands went straight to work! He inspected every inch, every nook and cranny, top to bottom of the entire property. Afterward sat us down and went through every picture and video he took and explained all his concerns/suggestions. I would use him 1000 more times easy! Thank you David!
  • Brittany V. Apr 21, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Hired David for an inspection on a potential investment property! He saved me from getting into a deal that was going to cost me money rather than make me money! Video reports were awesome to have. Definitely keeping his info for future inspections.
  • Tabatha M. Apr 11, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Perfect for First time Home Buyers!
    What a great experience! He welcomed my husband and I to join during the inspection. He put us at ease on any questions or concerns we had. He answered all of our questions very thorough. Very professional and courteous.
  • Karla B. Apr 10, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    A Cut Above The Rest
    David is a true professional that cares about the details.
  • Prathamesh J. Apr 7, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
  • Verified Review Original
  • Raj G. Mar 26, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Awesome Video Reports
    Words fail to describe how good David was. This is our first time buying a house and I can definately say that he saved us thousands of dollars in expenses. As the saying goes that a picture is worth a thousand words, I would say that a video is worth a thousand pictures and probably a million words. His video reports are awesome. My next home inspection without thinking I am going to hire him again and obviously I am going to recommend him to all my friends and family. Raj
  • Frank L. Mar 23, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great
    He was great
  • Mesut D. Mar 15, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Recommended
    He knows what he is doing. Report content is much more than you needed..very satisfied and recommended.
  • Ivan Y. Mar 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Reliability at its finest.
    David was very polite, professional and thorough with his inspections. A detailed report with videos was very helpful. I highly recommend him.
  • Kathy H. Mar 4, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Better Than Expected
    The quality of work exceeded my expectations. The report excellent. Very detailed and terrific pictures. David was very personable and I felt that he truly had my best interest at heart. I would highly recommend his services.
  • Jason R. Feb 27, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review Updated
    Very Thorough Inspection
    David was very professional and thorough with his inspection. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
  • Verified Review Original
    Very Thorough Inspection
    David was very professional and thorough with his inspection. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
  • George T. Feb 12, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Inspector for the First Time Home Buyer
    I'm glad to have hired David to inspect our potential home. As first time home buyers, David was very patient in explaining the entire process. The details he provided clearly revealed his expertise as a master inspector; we appreciated his experience, knowledge and background in the area of pest control. Overall, David was very thorough. My wife and I are much more comfortable knowing what we are getting ourselves into. The report and video will serve as a great negotiation tool for us in this home buying process. The only minor issue was that David was late for our appointment. His previous job took longer than expected and we were notified in advance. Minor inconvenience in this case, but it all worked out in the end and I have no reservation in calling for David to inspect another home.
  • Yudy M. Feb 2, 2017
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Good
    Good experience
  • Eric B. Jan 18, 2017
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional, Credible, and an Amazing Experience
    I needed to have a home inspection. Before I selected a company, I read some reviews on the internet. I ran across Corner Stone Home inspections and I called and spoke with Mr. Clayton. He was polite and professional when he answered the phone. I explained what I was needing and the turn around time. Mr. Clayton walked me through the process and the timeframe he could complete the inspection. It was exactly what I needed, so I hired him. When he arrived at my home, he was on time, clean cut, and spoke very professional. He thank me for my business, before he even started the job. I thought that was good. It gave me a great feeling about him and the company. He completed the inspection and within 24 hours I had my report. It was detail and Mr. Clayton took the time to explain each page and provided his recommendation on the purchase of the home. With this being my first home, I was apprehensive and didn't want to make any mistakes. The whole process was a success. I took his recommendations and I couldn't be happier with the home I purchased. I have referred some friends to Corner stone and when they told me that there was a bad review, I went out to read it. I was sadden by the comments that were made regarding Mr. Clayton. Mr. Clayton was totally professional throughout the process. I truly believe his company is a Christian company. I could feel it. His language was always professional throughout the process. He even took the time to follow up and see what decision I made on the purchase of my home. He didn't have to do that, but because he cares about people and their well being, he took that extra step. Without a doubt, this is a credible company and the staff is amazing. As a consumer you can make your own decision, but don't let one review make you miss out on a great company and a great inspector. I would recommend Corner Stone Home Inspection without hesitation. Also, my friends did not have any complaints with his service. I wouldn't send my friends to anyone I thought would do them wrong. Mr. Clayton, don't let that review tarnish you. Keep being the Christian that you are and God will provide. They talked about Jesus and even crucified him and he was innocent, but in the end he got the victory. Keep doing what you do, providing remarkable service. God Bless ECharles
  • Christina C. Jan 18, 2017
    Home inspection review
    This was my first home inspection I was very unsure of what to expect. However, David Clayton was very professional, timely and explained the process along the way. It was not an uncomfortable situation as I thought it would be. He was very thorough and knowledgeable! I'm a very satisfied customer.
  • GK R. Dec 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Poor job
    David came 1hr late to scheduled appointment and finished the inspection of Duplex (2units ) in 1hr, reason mentioned was units are very much dirty. We found several other issues which are not mentioned in his report (ofcourse he didn't do thorough job) . Requested for re-inspection but he said he will charge me half of the first inspection (i.e$150) .. so not hiring again.
    David C. C. Dec 29, 2016

    GK, your expectations of how our business was conducted is fabricated and not accurate. An inspector is NOT required to inspect of TOUCH anything that could be a safety concern or hazard to their person and these two units were beyond filthy. I should have notified the Health Department instead of inspecting what I could. So yes... I did tell you that I was not inspecting those areas and that was conveyed on your report. I assure you that there were no "Several Other Issues". Yes I did have to travel 1 hour for our inspection, but I did give you plenty of notice and communicated that well in advance, you assured me that that was not a problem. And I was not an hour late. (another fabrication) In the future, I hope that you understand that this is a business and professional work is not subject to negotiating a smaller price or price matching. I believe this is why you did not want the Termite inspection correct?? In the end, I don't think any inspector could have given you any satisfaction because you seem to be a very unhappy and difficult person. However, I did manage to save you from making a HUGE financial mistake due to the roof needs to be completely replaced on both units. (normally around $11,000.00). I should have followed my VERY first mind and passed on your quote after speaking with you. I hope you find peace, favor and a realistic point of view in the new year because this year you are CLEARLY without.

  • Kaylee W. Dec 18, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great Experience Despite Bad News
    Of the many options out there for inspectors, we were so happy we chose Corner Stone! His inspection was thorough and well documented and price was fair. He gave us some hard news about the house we were potentially planning to buy, but our family is safer because of it.
  • Johnny W. Dec 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Superhighway infestation of Termites!!!!!
    First what a nice, educated guy David Clayton is. he was very knowledgable. I was about to make a huge mistake until Cornerstone sent David an employee to my potential house. David found a haven for termites, it was the reason the roof was sagging. Many places of Superhighway infestation exit places were found. Thanks again David and cornerstone! Johnny J.
  • Zak M. Nov 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly Recommended
    Great Job by David. He is very detailed and I will highly recommend him....I really like how he took his time to inspect my house and go through everything with me.
  • Sara D. Nov 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was absolutely incredible. This is my first time buying a home. I had so many questions, concerns and he not only walked me thru the inspection report, he went in to in depth description about each issue. His videos were the best. He was prompt to inspect after only a few days (1) notice. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
  • Gary M. Nov 20, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough
    David was professional and very thorough in his inspection. Gave good information for the condition of the home we are considering on buying.
  • Veronica H. Nov 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent service
    What an experience we had with David from Corner Stone. Professional and very thorough with his inspection. He provided photos and video to backup his inspection which helped with the negotiations on our possible purchase. Thanks to him we didn't make a 30 year commitment on a home that could have potentially hurt us financially in the future. I definitely recommend home buyers to go with CornerStone...
  • Manish D. Nov 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home inspection
    David perfromed very good and excellent home inspection.
  • Charlene N. Nov 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Best inspector
    Excellent! The inspection was very detailed and there were so many things wrong with the house we couldn't see that we decided to not purchase the home! Very professional and will use him again soon as we find another house.
  • Shannon T. Oct 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Pleasant
    We had a very pleasant, as can be, experience. He did a very thorough inspection and went over all the findings with us and we'd definitely recommend him to others.
  • Kendall L. Oct 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He was very thorough and helped me in my home purchasing decision
  • Lauren A. Oct 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He is great!
    David did an awesome job explaining everything and the video really helped. He was patient and explained everything as I am a first time home buyer. He went above and beyond personally as well by providing drinks while we waited. I appreciate how detailed he was. I was recommend to anyone.
  • Eric O. Oct 18, 2016
    Saved us over a Thousand dollars, responded to quick deadline on a Friday Evening
    David, drove over an hour through rush hour traffic to meet us at our dream home on a Friday evening. His inspection was through and at the end he went through every video and image he took with my wife and I. In addition he took the time to answer our questions for each of the problem areas. His report was so through the seller didn't want to see it due to having to disclose to future buyers if the deal fell through. We were able to negotiate with the seller and saved ourselves over a $1000.
  • Valerie F. Oct 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience
    He did a great a job. I would recommend him to anyone and would use his services again.
  • Hal H. Sep 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thanks David!
    David Clayton is a thorough professional with a great deal of knowledge. He allowed the time to discuss my concerns and any issue he found in the structure. I would definitely use the Company again!
  • Raymond S. Sep 8, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional
    Very professional.
  • Kshitij K. Sep 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent work
    I am happy the way David took notice of each and every small detail and captured everything in nicely manner.
  • Ian W. Aug 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I have to say David is such a professional. We hired him for a home inspection on such short notice and he was able to accommodate us. My wife couldn't attend, David's inspection videos helped us make a decision. He is very detailed, even my realtor whose been to thousands of inspections was impressed him. I highly reccomend him and will gladly refer him to family and friends.
  • Alan L. Aug 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Professional ... Great pics and video. Found many items that builder missed.
  • Kim H. Aug 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Hire Corner Stone. Great inspection. Thorough, knowledgeable, professional and personable. His video presentation and commentary of the inspection provided more that just a still picture ever could. Highly recommend Corner Stone. Thanks David
  • Rebecca M. Aug 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Mark H. Aug 10, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is extremely professional and thorough. I will definitely recommend him.
  • Steven B. Aug 9, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very helpful. He was full of energy, knowledgeable and patient. I enjoyed working with him.
  • William C. Jul 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough inspection!
  • Justin P. Jul 27, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very amazing experience and great price as well.
  • Nicolas M. Jul 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was great! Explained everything to detail and the video was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend him! You will get the best service out there
  • Melissa C. Jul 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Grace F. Jul 18, 2016
    New Construction Inspection
    Verified Review
    video presentation was a plus, he make the inspection report easy to understand. Highly recommended, Thanks David.
  • Matt M. Jul 17, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    did a great job and a really nice guy
  • Rick B. Jul 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Brian T. Jul 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Reology G. Jul 10, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great service with an age eat price. I was very impressed.
  • Chandra C. Jul 1, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is amazing. Very through inspection. He explains things well and gives you his honest and prides signal opinion. His prices are also very reasonable.
  • Vijesh D. Jun 29, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David did a great job! He was professional, highlighted the issues and explained what could be fixed.
  • Marian B. Jun 28, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He answered all my questions and explained everything to me. He was on time and he provided water, Gatorade, and Starbucks iced coffee during the inspection. He sent the report to me within a few hours of inspecting my house, too!! Thank you so much!!
  • Bobby G. Jun 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He helped me understand the concerns he had about the house I was buying. When we reviewed the items together he explained how easy or difficult some items would be to fix. If I had to do another home inspection I would him again. I love that he offered videos too
  • Helen K. Jun 24, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very through, personable and energetic, definitely professional and coming with a lot of knowledge and experience. Great user-friendly report with videos. Thanks David!
  • Melissa S. Jun 23, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very thorough
  • Jeremy S. Jun 15, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was amazing to work with.
  • Eric M. Jun 12, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David did a great job! He was professional and explained to me what was needed. I would use him again!
  • Brian S. Jun 2, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very professional and had a systems and procedures way of inspecting our new home. He was very open to answering questions and concerns throughout the entire time together. I will definitely use David again and he is efficient, affordable, professional and is very educated and knowledgeable about home inspection. He immediately noticed issues with our home that even our builder didn't notice. He has helped us prepare to make sure that all of our issues are addressed and fixed before we close on our home.
  • Sajan G. May 21, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I did my new home inspection with David .David was kind enough to schedule a appointment in short notice and was on time on the day of inspection. David explained us the entire process before beginning of inspection. Once the inspection began , for each area he was very thorough and explaining why he considered the finding as an issue and whether it is a city code or national code or why it is important for future of the house . Once the inspection was over David walked us through with the details again . We were so much impressed with David's knowledge on a House and how the issues affects in future. His report and very detailed and I never had a hard time dealing with the builder to fix these issues because of the video report David provided . Really impressive. I would suggest those searching for a House inspector to not to go for cheap pricing and better go for a person like David who knows what he is doing.
  • Luciana R. May 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Awesome MAN! I have bought a home before and got it inspected . DId not have the same experience like I did with David!
  • Isaac C. May 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was not able to use David after all but was impressed with his professionalism and will definitely use him with my future inspections.
  • Luke C. May 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David showed up on time, and performed the inspection extremely thoroughly. I was able to watch while he meticulously looked at every detail of the house, and explained in detail what he was seeing with all the potential problems involved. I received the inspection report the same day, and included in it was every detail that we saw, with a corresponding video showing each detail. The video really gave me the ammunition I needed when it was time to go back to the bargaining table with the seller. Needless to say, I could not be happier with the inspection.
  • Ronald W. May 11, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was a consummate professional. And you can really tell he cares about customer satisfaction. He responded to some of my follow up questions by email and text very quickly, even late into the evening.
  • Tiffany D. May 5, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This gentleman is the best I could ever imagine working with in the home buying process. Mr. Clayton is very professional, thorough, well mannered, and we feel blessed to have been able to do business with him. His reports are also very detailed and easy to understand!
  • Rico P. May 4, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Excellent! Over and beyond great!
  • Heather L. May 3, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Harsh G. Apr 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David has been very knowledgeable and provided us with a very detailed inspection report (images & videos) for my home Pre-Drywall inspection. I will also be using his services for my home final inspection and also will suggest him for anyone who are looking out for a quality inspection service.
  • Guillermo P. Apr 25, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Vish K. Apr 25, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jamie W. Apr 24, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Had a great experience with David. We hired him for an inspection on a house we were buying. He was professional and arrived on time. He was extremely thorough in his inspection. We recieved an oral, written, and video report so we will be able to relate back to it in years to come when we are fixing up things around the house. I feel he genuinely enjoys his work and wants to make sure your home is safe for your family! The only issue we had was that he told us the roof was "at the end of its life" and needed to be replaced. I asked if there was any way at all it could be hail damage (in which case the sellers insurance would pay to replace it). He said no it was just old and we or the sellers would have to pay for it. Fortunately, we got a second opinion from a roofing contractor who said that it was 110% hail damage. The Insurance inspector also agreed it was hail damage and they replaced the roof. If we hadn't gotten a 2nd opinion we would have been looking at giving up the house, or spending over $13,000 for a new roof out of pocket.
  • Adam S. Apr 23, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I received a home buyers inspection with the added Termite inspection for a VA home loan. Dave was awesome, nothing negative about the experience with them imho! Fantastic work and really appreciated the videos accompanying the inspection and the detail in the report on what should be red flags.
  • Wesley G. Apr 22, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was remarkably efficient, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind throughout the entire process. He explained his work as he went about it, making sure I understood what he was observing and what that meant in the context of purchasing a home. He had has report available only a few short hours later, and his inclusion of video is extremely valuable in highlighting deficient areas. I will certainly hire him again and encourage anyone seeking an inspection to contact David.
  • Istvan B. Apr 21, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    if you want a your home inspection done right, please work with David. He is by far the best inspector I ever worked with!
  • Marcus J. Apr 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Rehan B. Mar 26, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very thorough and friendly throughout the process. One amazing thing he does is "videos" which I never thought is possible to share with the builder through the web portal he maintains. Wish I would have known about him for the first inspection.
  • Ken L. Mar 26, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was great to work with. Timely feedback and step by step walk through of the finished report. Would highly recommend!
  • Lisa W. Mar 23, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Extremely organized and professional.
  • Tiffany M. Mar 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He did an extremely thorough job and worked really fast. Saved me from a bad decision. Will hire again when I find a new house!
  • Lex B. Mar 13, 2016
    David was amazing, very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the report. He made me feel involved and had no issues answering my question as he worked. From appointment making, affordable pricing to processing paying everything went smooth and stress free. I would definitely recommend his services and plan on using him again in the future.
  • James M. Mar 5, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The quality of work is superb and the detail is well more then I could've asked for. Thank you very much for your expertise and knowledge in conducting my inspection, I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who is in need of an inspector. the seller of the house I am under contract with has already agreed and completed most of the corrections you flagged based off of the quality of your work. So thank you again making this first time experience a pleasant one for my family.
  • Sharif S. Feb 20, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is a true professional in every sense of the word. He's extremely knowledgable and works diligently to give you true transparency of the home. Incredible inspector and person.
  • John E. Feb 16, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Home inspection and Termite inspection.
  • Bonnie S. Feb 13, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspected a home I really had my heart set on buying. Efficient, thorough, professional, and very very kind. His little bit of extra work might've saved me from making a 6-figure, 30 year mistake. Thank you so much! Can't recommend enough.
  • Tiffine K. Feb 13, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David did a perfect job! He was very informative about the process and he worked proficiently.
  • Alexander C. Jan 30, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I decided I wanted an inspection done at the last minute and needed one done within the next two days, I found thumbtack, and chose Corner Stone. David was willing to fit me in his busy schedule to get an inspection done. The next day The builder tells me they are behind and then push the date the house would be finished back, so I rescheduled the inspection. It was raining The day the inspection was suppose to have been done so David advised to wait a few hours before doing it. I decided to go to the property first and saw that it still wasn't done. I called the builder and they push back the date again. David was very understanding and again rescheduled. Unfortunately my final walk was a few days before my closing and I really needed to move into my new home quickly. After everything I put David through, I ended up canceling the inspection all together. I am very sorry that I wasted his time and money, as every appointment cancelled is basically money that he could have made. David was very professional throughout the ordeal, and I do plan to do an 11 month inspection and I do plan to go with Corner Stone. Even though I didn't actually get an inspection done, the experience with David more than enough to recommend him to anyone.
  • Vikki B. Jan 28, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Perfect inspection!! He could have not been more informative, patient, or thorough. We would definitely recommend him to future customers.
  • Michael S. Jan 28, 2016
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Let me start off by saying David knows his stuff when it comes to a home inspection. This is my 1st time using him and I must say I was highly impressed not only with his knowledge on what he found wrong but what would need to be done to fix it. I also love the fact that he pointed out future problems if not address soon. And not just big items but all the way down to the smallest issue like sink stoppers not working. And the report was lay out very nicely and very easy to read. I also love the fact that he went over every little detail with me before he left. So with that being said, THANK YOU VERY MUCH David. From here out you will be the ONLY one I go to for a home inspection.. Again THANK YOU!!! Michael
  • Candice H. Jan 24, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Rick O. Jan 9, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The house had 1000+ issues, I swear. I was impressed to see that he went up on the roof to inspect it. If it hadn't been soaked underneath, he would have gone into the crawl space as well. He was very thorough and answered all my questions completely.
  • Oliver B. Jan 1, 2016
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David conducted a very thorough Inspection; our 4th and best by-far. He encouraged us to observe and ask questions during the Inspection and provided detail explanations of both Code requirements and best practices. His written report was excellent; including videos, pics and drawings.
  • Lawanda P. Dec 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Clarence H. Dec 7, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jon S. Dec 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Mike M. Dec 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was a great inspector and was through with the property inspection. He had an eye for detail and sent me videos of several fixes, which I used to dispatched to other contractors
  • Heather W. Nov 27, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He arrived on time and was super nice and professional, took time to go over all of the concerns and answer all of my questions. He took videos which was really helpful and didn't make me feel rushed at all.
  • Clay D. Nov 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David showed up on time as scheduled and was quite thorough and very professional.
  • Lily M. Nov 11, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience! David was very professional and accomodating to my busy work schedule. His report was extremely thorough and I highly reccomend him for anyone looking to make their home buying process a little less stressful.
  • Gabe I. Nov 8, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Couldn't have done a better job. David's inspection was comprehensive, detailed and on time.
  • Karen S. Oct 29, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Dallas W. Oct 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Malcolm L. Oct 16, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I had to get a pre-purchase home inspection completed in a 5 day timeframe, and Mr. Clayton was VERY accommodating to my schedule. He was able to do an evening appointment since I worked until 5 every day, and he took his time on the inspection, never running or rushing between rooms (something I have noticed with some other inspectors I've previously worked with). When we arrived, he let us follow him around the house and was always receptive and took time to answer our questions on the spot. At the end of the inspection, he let us scroll through all 120+ pictures and video (it was a 1700sf home) and explained every item that he noticed, again taking time to answer all questions. I love his digital video format that he provides for the home inspection report, and I'm sure it won't be long until others catch on. The seller of the home was in Mexico at the time of the negotiations and the video helped immensely in negotiating the selling price on the home versus only having pictures. I trust Mr. Clayton's expertise and would definitely recommend him to my friends and family who are in the market to purchase a home. Nowadays it's hard to find an inspector who you can trust, because it is definitely a seller's market, and hard to find someone who is unbiased.
  • Nicole L. Oct 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is very thorough and honest. He talked me through the inspection and made me aware of any issues and also gave me pointers on preventative measures to take to make my home functional for years to come
  • Kristina F. Oct 6, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was so pleasant to work with. This is our first home buying experience and he set us at ease. He is so thorough and his report includes lots of pictures and video evidence.
  • Babu J. Oct 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am very happy with customer service. David is very professional and he explained in detail after completing inspection. I would highly recommend him. Will definitely hire next time. Thanks for your help!!
  • Nico A. Sep 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    If you are reading this review, read and look no further as Corner Stone Home Inspections is the company to choose. A+++ Thanks again Mr. Clayton!
  • Heather G. Sep 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The best experience, bar none. David was so professional, so helpful and just an all-around pleasure to work with!
  • Charles G. Sep 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Jessica W. Sep 13, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Anthony J. Sep 5, 2015
    Pre Purchase Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Melvin G. Aug 29, 2015
    Termite and Pest Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Pam C. Aug 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    very detailed. report, with pictures and arrows very helpful. Super Nice guy!
  • Alberto M. Aug 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great job overall. Prompt delivery of report
  • Corina S. Aug 14, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    He is great, explain evrything perfectly and completely honest about house situation.
  • WILLIAM M. Aug 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very thorough and super professional. Would recommend him to anyone. Thx David
  • Javier H. Aug 8, 2015
    Lead Testing
    Verified Review
  • Hari G. Jul 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is a very good inspector and he report all of the issues house. The report os very clear and videos on the report make lots ease to understand the issues. Thanks much David.
  • Kyle H. Jul 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was excellent. Very through and told us everything we need to know.
  • Miles P. Jul 16, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great inspection. Provided a lot of knowledge that I have not seen from other inspectors. Highly recommend.
  • Monica M. Jun 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and really cares about his homebuyers. Reports are very detailed and his warranties are added bonuses.
  • Hailey C. Jun 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    As a first time home buyer I was in need of a home inspector. David was so professional.He always answered my calls and was very quick getting me scheduled. He even showed up before me! The details he notice is amazing. His knowledge of all codes and saftey is amazing. He went over everything with us and had many clear useful pictures. Great guy and company all around. I will definetly recommend to everyone in need of an inspector.
  • Dana N. Jun 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David and his wife were a pleasure to deal with! They both met me at a perspective residence and were very professional. We have purchased a number of homes over the years in a number of different states, every time we have had the homes inspected but I have to say Corner Stone Inspections was by far the most thorough. David took the time to show me everything he was inspecting and answered all my questions. I was so impressed by their service that I asked David for a bunch of his business cards so that I could pass them out to anyone I know that needs a home inspection. Thank you for the peace of mind on the purchase of our latest beautiful home! I rate them an A+++!
  • Diane M. Jun 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was professional, courteous, and thorough. He answered all of our questions and was worth every penny. I will be recommending him to anyone I know who is buying a home. Thank you!
  • Leslie D. May 30, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Shawna S. May 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David Clayton was a very professional, thorough, and prompt inspector. He takes great pride in his company as well as the work that he does as an individual. I will refer everyone that I know to him.
  • John A. May 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr Clayton was probably the most professional individual I've met. He was thorough beyond I was even hoping for! He covered EVERYTHING! I completely recommend this company and this inspector!
  • Stewart N. May 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Brent Y. May 9, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Exceedingly Experienced Expert
  • Marty S. Apr 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Inspector did a wonderful job explaining everything that was found and making sure we understood everything in the report. Many thing were checked beyond what was expected right down to documenting each light bulb that was out. I would highly recommend for home inspection needs as inspector was very professional and timely which is a big plus in my book..
  • Tiffany P. Apr 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    My experience working with Mr. Clayton was very good! He did a thorough inspection and explained all of his findings in detail. He did not hesitate to answer any of my questions and at the end I felt very informed. I would recommend his service to anyone.
  • Deborah C. Apr 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David has been awesome! Very thorough and great with any buyer, and especially 1st time home buyers..takes extra time to explain procedure and any issues. Always answered any questions with very quick responses, and his reports with all the pics are top notch! A+++++
  • Jessica M. Apr 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Elena N. Apr 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Super satisfied! David was very knowledgeable, patient in explaining the process and findings. Price was more than reasonable. Very glad I went with him. Excellent all the way around. I will definitely refer him again and again.
  • Daniel S. Apr 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional!
  • Abbas N. Apr 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    An excellent service and Dave is a gentleman and easy to talk to.
  • Koya B. Apr 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was professional and treated us like we were family. He made sure that we understood every aspect of the home inspection. He caught a gas leak that allowed the builder to fix properly. We are thankful for his dedication to excellence and will recommend him to all considering a home inspection.
  • Dan A. Apr 3, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Clayton was outstanding throughout our inspection process! David was very thorough and helped educate us on what to look for and how to improve on our property. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a great inspector and will work with him on any future homes.
  • Amanda H. Mar 31, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was knowledgeable, personable, and efficient. We will definitely refer others to him
  • Lakesha L. Mar 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Zhipeng Y. Mar 19, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I hired David for inspecting the house we are going to buy. He is outstanding! He is knowledgeable, very detail driven, and willing to share his findings. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a building inspection. Thank you, David.
  • Lorraine S. Mar 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Being a first time homebuyer and a single female, I had concerns David took the time to not only explain issues he found with the house but he also explained general maintenance. David provided additional literature that will only make me a more informed homeowner. I was truly impressed!!! Corner Stone Home Inspection is truly ‘5 STARS’ . David is an above board, top rated inspector. He is EXTREMELY THOROUGH and VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE! If you want an inspection to have your best interest at heart… contact David.
  • Stacey D. Mar 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Got great service from David. He worked fast and did a great job.
  • Max C. Mar 11, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was our very first home inspection and Mr. Clayton 's attention to detail and thorough explanations exceeded our expectations. His communication from initial booking to finish was excellent and I highly recommend him.
  • Beth S. Mar 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Claudia N. Mar 4, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David completed the home inspection. He knew it was our first home and provided us with a thorough report and many pictures. David was professional, friendly and open to all of our questions. Once we purchased the home, the heating presented a problem and David came that day and assisted us with the warranty offered with his inspection. Repairs were made immediately. David has been great throughout the process, keeps his word and maintains a friendly attitude!
  • Riley K. Mar 2, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Incredibly thorough inspection. The day of the inspection was miserably cold, and David went about his work with a smile on his face. The crawl space at the house was filled with water, so he promised to return (at no charge) the following week when it was dry. Thank you for the excellent service!
  • Torri J. Mar 1, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    The best experience I have ever had. This guy was very thorough, professional and kind. I would recommend him to any one looking for home service. I am still in awe at his level of service. The Best I have ever experienced.
  • Armando P. Feb 28, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr Clayton was very attentive, informative and helpful. We highly recommend his services.
  • Felicia K. Feb 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Debra C. Feb 23, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Clayton was great to work with. He contacted me almost immediately when I needed an inspector. He arrived on schedule and began work immediately. He explained what he was doing at each step. He took 3 hours and I feel the house was thoroughly examined. His report was detailed and included pictures. I would recommend Mr. Clayton to anyone in need of a professional inspector.
  • Ashley M. Feb 13, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Made us feel comfortable with the home we are purchasing. Even though the inspection was on a new build, he managed to find things the builder could fix to work into our contract. I highly recommend.
  • Lindy C. Jan 24, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Working with David was such a pleasure. He was very thorough and informative. We feel like we have a very good overview of the property. David explains everything down to lightbulbs. There are pictures and a a68 page report. Thank you!
  • Travis G. Jan 22, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was my first time using Thumbtack. I'm glad I did because David Clayton was one of the most professional home inspectors I've used. As a real estate agent myself, I have met with multiple inspectors in the past. David doesn't cut corners and goes above and beyond to produce for his customers.
  • Levent K. Jan 21, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is a very knowledgeable professional. Very good communication and timely accurate work. I am very glad that I had that I hired you. Definitely recommend to everyone.
  • Aashad A. Dec 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David C. C. Jan 12, 2015

    I'm very sorry that you feel my services deserve a 1 star rating. However, since I never actually performed an inspection for you, I don't quite understand why you feel that way. I hope that in the future, you will give working with me another shot to see what my service is actually like.

  • Melissa D. Dec 15, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Was very thorough with the inspection, was not in a hurry, explained everything to me that he found. Report had great pictures and very understandable and was able to provide great feedback to sellers to have items fixed! Would use and recommend again.
  • Ana R. Dec 2, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Exelente servicio!!!
  • Brianna F. Dec 1, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was great! He and his wife showed up the SAME DAY I posted the job req on Thumbtack. He was very thorough and walked us through every single concern and explained them in a way that we could understand. We will recommend and use him again! Thank you David.
  • Susan F. Nov 24, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    So far wonderful!
  • Carol G. Sep 23, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Kate P. Aug 29, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David helped us with our home and termite inspections earlier this week. We needed these done on a very short notice and David was kind enough to squeeze us into his very busy schedule. He was extremely pleasant to work with. He was thorough and went above and beyond to make sure that we understood the processes and improvements needed. I highly recommend David for home & termite inspections. Kate
  • Jenna J. Aug 8, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Far beyond expectation, this is a stand up company. Every issue minor or major was thoroughly explained, and the inspection itself was completely thorough. Because this was a condo inspection and there were a few things typically included in the process I did not need, the inspection was even discounted! I am very pleased by this company, specifically David Clayton, and wish I had more friends purchasing homes to recommend him to. :-)
  • Victoria C. Jul 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was really great! He knows everything there is to know about home inspection. I really recommend him to everybody who needs an inspection done. He truly cares about the client and not about the money. Great person, Great inspector!
  • Christy D. Jul 18, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is very professional. Truly I would recommend him to my friends. He came on time and did a detailed analysis and gave us the report which we needed. Thanks a ton David
  • Michelle O. Jul 15, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I highly recommend David and his Wife to anyone needing a home inspection. Cornerstone exceeded our expectations when they performed our recent home inspection. Incredibly thourough, the report we received was excellent and the willingness to discuss our concerns proved they really have the clients best interest at heart. They even bought cold drinks to share as it was a very hot afternoon. Excellent service, will definitely use their service again, wonderful honest people with great integrity.
  • Anya H. Jul 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is wonderful! He does a very thorough inspection.
  • Merrily H. Jul 1, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was prompt to communicate with me that he was running 15 min. late. He worked in a professional manner, taking about 2 hrs. We could not be present at the inspection, but sent a representative who reported that the inspection was done well.
  • Maria M. Jun 7, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Highly recommend this inspector!!! The report was very detailed, he did a great job!!!
  • Patrick F. Jun 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very professional. On time and thorough. I found myself saying after he left I would recommend him highly.
  • Tasharia T. Jun 3, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was the second inpection Cornerstone had conducted for me. Very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. Once again I was very impressed by how efficient they were and how detailed the report was yet again.
  • Glenda P. May 22, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David came out to do a house inspection the day after I called. He was very informative. He let me walk around as he was performing the inspection and explained all deficiencies found. 5 star rating is based on his timeliness and how thorough he performed the inspection.
  • Dee H. May 19, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I am truly impress with David Clayton. He was very thorough, detailed, and provided factual pertinent information on the home inspection to assist me in making the most informed buying decision possible. I greatly appreciate his professionalism. I would HIGHLY recommend his services to others. He was great! Thanks David, you’re awesome.
  • Axel S. May 19, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very knowledgable and helpfull.
  • Terry D. May 14, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We hired this individual for our home inspection, and lived to regret it. First, he lost the appointment we set up with him over the phone. Then, when we had cleared that up, he sent the service agreement to the wrong email address multiple times. When we finally did receive it, he sent us a confirmation with the wrong appointment time. We had to call to confirm the originally agreed upon time, for 10 a.m. the next day. He confirmed, once again, that he would be there. The next day, we waited for his "same day" report until evening before we finally called. Turns out, he was "sick" and didn't show up. Not only that, he decided not to notify us in ANY fashion (email, text, call). When we finally called him, his (child) son answered his business phone and he would only speak to us through his son. Sickness is understandable. NOT NOTIFYING CLIENTS of sickness is incredibly unprofessional, especially in a time-sensitive business like home inspections. Save yourself the headache and hire someone more reliable.
    David C. C. May 16, 2014

    Terry, I am so sorry for your experience. But I would like to clear up your misinterpretation of the facts. I was not sick, I was in an car accident on the way to YOUR inspection and yes my son did answer your call because I was trying to have him convey to you what had happened, but he was a bit shook up himself. Yes I am recovering and thanks for your consideration in hiring me. Good luck!

  • Dereck W. Apr 30, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very professional and courteous. He was on time for his appointment and sent me his detailed report same day. I definitely recommend his services.
  • Cheree L. Apr 19, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very informative and did a great job on my inspection. He not only showed me all the issues with the house, he explained the problems and how to fix them. I will recommend him to others.
  • Tara M. Apr 11, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David did a great job. Very well priced and easy to schedule. I would definitely recommend him.
  • T. D. Feb 28, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very respectful and knowledgeable. He is very thorough and really took the time to go over every item in the report. He was also very personable and I would use him again.
  • Kristin A. Feb 12, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was professional, understanding, and very thorough. He and his wife are an amazing duo who didn't mind that I had three little devils running around (no babysitter). His inspection saved me and my husband from making an expensive mistake.
  • Katie T. Dec 30, 2013
    Real Estate Services
    Verified Review
    David very prompt and flexible with scheduling. He was very thorough and explained the entire inspection to me. He sent me a 40 page inspection report the same day. Thank you David!
  • Ram C. Dec 2, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    We are first time home buyers looking to buy our first home. David and his partner were very professional, helpful, quick to respond and helped us understand the many factors to look into. It was like a 101 lesson for us. They were detailed, honest, friendly and knowledgeable in what they do and helped us step in the right direction. Me and my wife would highly recommend them. In the end we felt the fee we gave them was nothing compared to what they provide. We wish them the best. - Ram and Swapna
  • Johnathon B. Sep 11, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David did an outstanding job. I would recommend him and would absolutely use him in the future. David was complete, precise and never questioned any of his findings. He even brought a few things to my attention that I even missed and I have been investing in real estate for years. Highly recommended!
  • Becky B. Sep 7, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I received a quick response from David and was able to book an inspection quickly. He explained exactly what he would look at and put my mind at ease. The report I received was thorough and easy to understand. He is a professional at what he does. I would recommend him to anyone.
  • Lessie W. Aug 17, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David met us on a rainy day to do our real estate inspection. He was knowledgeable and thorough; our Realtor said his was the most thorough inspection report she'd ever seen. David came back on a second day to inspect the roof and though he was in a hurry to get to another appointment, he still gave the same level of attention to our roof that he did the rest of the house with the same level of professionalism. We are proud to recommend Corner Stone Home Inspections. B, L Wethington
  • Lance C. Aug 9, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This is my first time buying a home and I was not sure where to look for a home inspector but David Clayton was beyond great. He worked with my schedule and made sure I understood everything. Would recommend him to everyone I know!!!
  • Amanda M. Aug 5, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr Clayton responded quickly to my request. He is an excellent home inspector - professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. His report and maintenance tips were also very thorough and helpful. Thanks so much
  • Janae H. Jul 31, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Needed an inspection for a home I am purchasing and I was running out of time. Mr Clayton responded to my request and was willing to fit me in. He was timely, professional and covered ALL the bases, took the time to walk me through the house and share valuable information and recommendations. Thanks so much Mr & Mrs Clayton!! Anyone I know looking for an inspector will get your number!
  • AB B. Jun 29, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David is an excellent home inspector - professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He is willing to answer all your questions in detail and will deliver a quality inspection report. I would highly recommend him to any homebuyer, and I plan to engage his services for my future purchases. Thank You, David!
  • Canon A. Jun 21, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    This was our first tike purchasing a home and the inspector spelled it out for us. He let us know what was most important and necessary to what was merely cosmetic. No stone was left unturned. We'd definitely recommend both David who came out and CornerStone.
  • Ashley M. Apr 25, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    David was very personable and professional while completing the inspection on our new home. His report and maintenance tips were also very thorough and helpful. I would gladly work with him again.
  • Krystle A. Mar 5, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional; love the fact it's family operated. I felt very comfortable they were very friendly open and honest. They worked quickly and thorough. Impressed and happy with the inspection and detailed report!
  • Amy W. Sep 10, 2012
    David does a great job and is always there to answer questions.
  • Ronald P. Jul 10, 2012
    Real Estate Services
    Verified Review
    Was quick to respond and efficient.
  • Sharon D. Apr 6, 2012
    Verified Review
    Honest, Knowledgable and respectful.
    David C. C. May 22, 2012

    It was a pleasure to work for you!

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Continuing education is a MUST for my company. I am always trying to improve on my knowledge and stay current with the changing laws and regulations.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Normally, homes under 2000 square feet is $300.00 depending on age and slab type.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Regular real estate transactions are common, however more of my clients are scheduling annual warranty inspections.
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Make sure you ask questions. Price is always not inportant when it comes to your home, Make sure the inspector has Errors and Ommissons Insurance and is credible.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
Price should not be the determining factor when you pick your home inspector. Make sure you should feel comfortable with your choice.