Ferrari Inspections

San Antonio, TX

Get up to five quotes from pros like Ferrari Inspections within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

We've been providing residential and commercial home and building inspections in the tri-county areas for 28 years.

Ferrari Inspections - Driven to be the Best

Trec #2994
Certified Professional Inspector
Certified HUD Inspector

Location

San Antonio, TX 78213

Times hired on Thumbtack

44

Reviews

23 Reviews
  • Vanessa V. Oct 22, 2015
    Overall me and my husband were extremely pleased with our inspection. Steve was early and already ready to go as soon as we arrived. He took his time, and thoroughly explained everything to us, which we appreciate since we are first time home buyers. Very good price for such a job well done. We will definitely use and recommend again.
  • Lyubomir S. Sep 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Isabel O. Aug 27, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Format of inspection was incomprehensible, we have to sift through template form information that does not pertain to our house just to find the applicable information. Then, the information provided was nothing more than any common person could tell by looking at a home. He might be sufficient for you if you have never bought a home or literally know nothing about how a house is supposed to function.
  • Juan A. Aug 7, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience and I could feel how much he cared about his profession. Made my home buying feel safe after inspection
  • Josue B. Jul 22, 2015
    Mr Ferrari was very thorough and pointed out the trouble spots during his inspection. Couldn't have chosen a better inspector. He was very knowledgeable and took his time. Would ask him for future inspection if needed again.
  • Eva C. Jun 15, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Ferrari was an excellent inspector. Very thorough and professional. The price was right and he was friendly.
  • Veronica V. May 31, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Ferrari provided an extremely thorough inspection for a competitive price. He contacted me straight away and we schedule the inspection asap. He arrived before the appointment time, and set up and ready to go when I arrived. I was very surprise how patient he was with me as I've never been though this process before. He took the time to explain the process and answered every question I had. The report was received before deadline. I highly recommend him and couldn't be more satisfied.
  • Will H. Apr 29, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Thorough inspection, Steve got everything you need to be informed before buying a house. We are glad that we found ferrari inspection service
  • Tammy H. Mar 26, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I was so satisfied with Mr. Ferrari's great customer service, his technical expertise, and his "fine tooth" inspection, I referred someone to him the very same day! He went over the entire 3,500+ square feet of my home twice!
  • Gregorio G. Mar 12, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Ferrari was very thorough with the inspection and did a great job further explaining why we would want to do some minor repairs in the near future. He let me walk around with him while he did the inspection and pointed out some things and wanted you to ask questions about anything you saw in the house. We were pleased to have hired Mr. Ferrari to do our inspection. I would recommend and hire again if needed.
  • Robert R. Jan 18, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Ferrari was exactly what I was hoping to find in an inspector. His work was not only very thorough but he made great effort to ensure that I understood all of the issues he saw with the home and their required remedies. I would highly recommend him to any buyers (especially first-time) seeking to learn and understand as much of theit house as possible prior to purchase.
  • Mario C. Jan 17, 2015
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Stephen F. Jan 17, 2015

    I don't believe I had done an inspection for you sir

  • James K. Dec 9, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Steve did a fantastic job on his inspection, but more importantly, he was great to work with. This was my first home buying experience and he did an excellent job of explaining the process to me, going over the inspection results and even gave advice on how to approach each finding. Being a first time buyer I can't say how appreciative I was that he took as much time as he did to go over the details with me. I haven't even mentioned the fact that he was able to fit my house in on short notice during a holiday week. 5 stars!
  • Diana P. Nov 25, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Steve was very helpful and thorough during the inspection. He took time to explain all his findings and answer my questions. It was great for
  • Cynthia L. Sep 15, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Mr. Ferrari was completely professional, thorough and polite! On time helpful Honest! I wish more were like him! I will refer him to anyone who needs a great inspector!!!!!!!
  • Dexter L. Aug 31, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Very professional and thorough. I really appreciated the service provided and plan to use Ferari Inspections for all of my Inspection needs in San Antonio. Exceptional Inspector in communicating the process to the customer while providing an extensive inspection. I recommend this inspector, I would have given him another star if possible. Keep up the Great work sir!
  • Latisha R. Aug 7, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
  • Dane G. May 16, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Stephen did a great job on short notice. He explained everything he was doing and I was very happy with the inspection and the report. I would use his services again and would recommend him to friends. Thanks Stephen!
  • Susan P. Mar 29, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    I cannot say enough about Ferrari's inspection services, he spent a lot of time with me on the phone to understand my concerns and was so thorough and looked for things I would not have even thought of!!! As a military professional I highly recommend Stephen! - Allen and Susan P.
  • Shelley M. Mar 29, 2014
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great response for short notice inspection. Inspection was very thorough and final report was well written and details. Highly recommended.
  • James D. Mar 16, 2014
    Stephen spent quality time not only on the phone prior to our inspection but during and after the inspection. Stephen met us 3 days after completing the inspection to further discuss his findings so we could make a better decision.
  • John W. Mar 6, 2014
    Great inspection from the first phone call to completion.
  • Alyssa M. Nov 8, 2013
    Home Inspection
    Verified Review
    Great experience from first phone call to saying our goodbyes after the inspection. It was a pleasure working with Ferrari Inspections! We would highly recommend!