Pureza Salon & Medi Spa

Provo, UT

Get up to five quotes from pros like Pureza Salon & Medi Spa within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

We have highly trained, educated and certified staff members as well as our RN and NP. We are certified with the AAFE, and have numerous years of experience with skin and beauty.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

Everything...

Location

Provo, UT 84604

Years in business

3

Number of employees

15

Times hired on Thumbtack

25

Reviews

11 Reviews
  • Jessica W. Mar 10, 2017
    Wedding and Event Hair Styling
    Verified Review
    Hair and Makeup for Sr Portraits
    Looked beautiful!
  • Kristen R. Feb 28, 2017
    Wedding and Event Makeup
    Verified Review
    THE BEST EVERRRR!
    I got a Brazilian wax from Marsha who could not have been more professional, friendly, comforting, and knowledgable in such a sensitive service! The salon alone was quick to respond and easy to schedule with. It was affordable too! I loved my results and will be returning for regular waxes ;) . THANKS MARSHA!
  • Eldon M. Aug 22, 2016
    Deep Tissue Massage
    Verified Review
  • Jaxon A. Feb 26, 2016
    Massage Therapy
    Verified Review
  • Nate P. Jan 3, 2016
    Wedding and Event Hair Styling
    Verified Review
  • Luiz M. Dec 26, 2015
    Massage Therapy
    Verified Review
    Went in for a massage, had a great experience. Very clean, beautiful & professional place. The massage was very good. Highly recommend!
    Pureza S. Dec 27, 2015

    Thank you so much!! Cannot wait to see you two again!

  • Tyler C. Dec 18, 2015
    Massage Therapy
    Verified Review
    Jody was great! Fully met our expectations, and needs.
  • Emma T. Nov 23, 2015
    Wedding and Event Makeup
    Verified Review
    Lani at Pureza did an outstanding job on my hair and makeup for maternity photos! She was very professional and prompt and was flexible to my scheduling need. This is an excellent salon and I'll definitely be back!
  • Amy D. Jul 13, 2015
    Massage Therapy
    Verified Review
    They were very responsive and answered all of my questions!
  • Elizabeth C. Apr 16, 2015
    Wedding and Event Makeup
    Verified Review
    They did my hair and makeup for a photo shoot event. They were able to do it all in a couple of hours. I forgot to call ahead, so they went out of their way to really make sure I could get the best possible service as a walk-in! They were friendly, timely, and very professional. My hair and makeup for the pictures turned out fantastic! The prices are a bit high, but overall I think that the experience was worth the cost.
  • Jessica A. Apr 10, 2015
    Terrible Terrible terrible. The staff were all very rude and unprofessional. I went in for a hair cut and the girl gave me a hack job. She didn't listen to what I wanted at all. Worst hair cut I ever had! And I believe it was a girl who had been there a long time and was a "manager". (Jannet) I believe she chopped it on purpose. My 3 year old could have done a better job. And she's supposed to be a "professional"? Never will I go back or recommend this salon to anyone. Horrible horrible experience!
    Pureza S. Apr 10, 2015

    Jessica, I am so sorry to hear of your unhappiness and disappointment in your service. However, I would like to say we did try our best as to giving you what you asked for (Scarlet Johannson bob like cut). Our stylist gave you a bob cut however was unable to replicate exactly due to the texture of your hair differing greatly than Scarlet's (your hair is very thick). When your mother called the next day stating that you looked like Dora The Explorer and wanted your $13 tip back, we offered to bring you back ASAP to rectify this for you free of charge. You, your mother and sister came in about an hour later. Our master stylist addressed the issues and concerns with you as to needing to do layers if you wanted that exact look-a-like and product due to your hair being thick and Scarlet's hair is more fine and "piecey". We gave you a gorgeous cut adding texture and layers. You and your mother stated how much you absoutely loved it, while Jannet curled it for you. We are not sure when we were unprofessional or rude, as we thought we were merely going out of our way to provide the best service for you. We were also only trying our best to please you and make sure you loved your new style. We took the time and showed you how to style your hair. After Jannet was finished with your new cut, your mother once again stated how much you both loved it and tipped Jannet. Again, we are so sorry for your unhappiness. We wish you would have stated your disappointment not only your first time in, but your second as well. Please advise as to what we can do to rectify this once again as we only want our guests to leave not only feeling beautiful but happy as well. Again, we truly are sorry for your unhappiness

Q&A

What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
We offer continuing education every other week. Training here at Pureza Salon & Medi Spa are mandatory. It is key to have the knowledge of the latest in this industry.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
Some are confused at our pricing for hair services. Standalone means this is the only service you are requesting, such as a hair color, or highlights. If you are only wanting a color and no hair cut, you will view the standalone price. However, if you are interested in a color and cut, you will receive the pricing for hair cut and style and the color as an add-on service.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
Needed a career change. I wanted to do something I am passionate about and to be able to educate my guests on why I have incorporated what we have here.
What types of customers have you worked with?
Hair, facials, waxing, massages, nails
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
We are simply the best. We offer products and treatments that no one else in Utah has to offer. Our staff is highly trained and educated and continued education is a must here, offered every other week.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
How much passion our whole team collectively has for this industry!!! We love what we do and want everyone to experience and feel our happiness each and every day...