White Glove Cleaning & Restoration Inc.

Saint Paul, MN

Get up to five quotes from pros like White Glove Cleaning & Restoration Inc. within hours. Get Quotes

About this pro

How does your service stand out?

We bring our own Kinetico softened filtered water. We ONLY clean with steam. No detergents, no residue let behind. A+ Rating with the BBB and proud to be named BEST OF 2015.

What do you enjoy about the work you do?

We love the reaction of our clients. They are amazed!

Location

Saint Paul, MN 55109

Years in business

25

Number of employees

10

Times hired on Thumbtack

37

Reviews

36 Reviews
  • Marc W. Aug 26, 2016
    Another great job by White Glove Cleaning. My carpets look almost new and smell great. Mike has been cleaning my very dirty apartment carpets for over 10 years and he does a great job every year. Mike and his employees are very hard workers and they always make sure I am very well taken care of for a really good price. Thanks again Mike. MW
  • Lydia S. Aug 4, 2016
    Mike was very fast and diligent at cleaning our messy floors, they looked brand new! Super funny guy
  • Brooke T. Jul 15, 2016
    2nd time working with W.G. and they are best in East side of the cities... price wise and service! They cleaned my daycare basement carpet that kiddos run hard on and my animals decided to mark an area on a tent that must have had animal smell on... Looks better than new, smells amazing and Mike worked hard, efficient, breaking a sweat but the job was amazing! Plus did a stairway and living room carpet my pacing husband does laps in and looks good as new too! THANK YOU W.G.!
  • Edward C. Jun 14, 2016
    Duct and Vent Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Great work - would recommend White Glove to anyone who pays attention to sevice, quality and the details.
  • Karen H. May 16, 2016
    We had carpet cleaned in the living room, hallway and stairs, as well as a couch and loveseat. Great service and everything looks great. Mike was very professional and courteous, and I would definitely recommend White Glove Cleaning to family and friends.
  • Christine P. May 9, 2016
    Mike and Mark came to clean all of the air and dryer ducks. They also cleaned all of our carpets. They were so professional and truly cared. Excellent job!
  • Matt L. Apr 28, 2016
    Wow these guys are amazing! The most respectful people that have ever walked into my home. From start to finish total professionals!
  • Renee O. Apr 24, 2016
    Mike cleaned my bathroom tile and made the tile and grout look brand new! I also had him come out and clean my brand new carpet after my dog had an accident. No stain, no residue or "crusty" chemical feeling where he cleaned. I highly recommend his service.
  • Patricia B. Apr 23, 2016
    I have used White Glove Cleaning for years. Their service is outstanding. Very willing to work with the customers for appointment times. They called the day of the cleaning to let me know how the planned apt is working out for the day and if any last minute adjustments were need on either side. Their window of arrival was only 2 hours. Fast worker or workers and treated those hard to get stains. I have 2 pets and occasionally my daughters 4 pets and we try to dog proof our house. They always get the stains out of the carpet and upholstery. It had been about 2 years since my last cleaning. Trust them - they are dependable and reasonable. You'll be happy. Love the fresh clean carpet smell!
  • Ellen G. Apr 23, 2016
    We had our whole house carpet cleaned and a week old beer stain completely removed from our new sofa. The guys were friendly, professional and quick. We were very pleased with the service we received from White Glove and will be calling them for any future needs!
  • Micah M. Apr 21, 2016
    I know that there are SO many companies that offer cleaning services but I will always ONLY use White Glove for 3 reasons: 1. Cleanliness - nothing comes close to White Glove's cleaning. They use a VAN as their vacuum to steam clean carpeting and upholstery! And if you're not satisfied after they go they'll come back! (but I've always been very pleased with their work the first time around!) 2. Value - to my knowledge they will meet or BEAT other competitor offers. Just mention that to them and see what they can offer and you'll be pleased! 3. Professionalism - very timely - very communicative about arrival time(s) - very joyful - and wants to ensure you're happy with their work. This spring I had them clean a sectional, two rooms and a hallway and it was a "night and day" difference after they finished. Thank you White Glove!
  • Amy B. Jan 13, 2016
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Very happy with my service. They are prompt and shared the cleaning process and at the end made sure I had no questions. I would use them again!
  • Dave B. Jan 9, 2016
    Duct and Vent Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Brian W. Dec 26, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Cleaning was great. Looks awesome.
  • Charlotte W. Dec 19, 2015
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning
    Verified Review
    On time, knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. This company will have my business again!
    White Glove C. Dec 22, 2015

    Thank you very much for the kind words! Means the world to us.

  • Julie C. May 15, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    White Glove cleaned the carpet in my new house before I moved in. They were on-time; the service was great and they did a fantastic job!
  • Donna R. May 15, 2015
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning
    Verified Review
    I had an outstanding experience with White Glove Cleaning & Restoration Inc. Mike was knowledgeable about textiles, he explained what the problem was that I was seeing on my new furniture, which was a major concern. The fabric looked like new when he was done and now I know how to care for my sofa and chase. I would highly recommend his service.
  • Samantha R. May 11, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Great job. We were happy with the service and really appreciate how quickly they were able to fit us in and get the job complete.
    White Glove C. May 12, 2015

    Thank you for the kind words! We try so hard to do our best and thank you for recognizing that!

  • Aaron H. May 6, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Impressive, professional, courteous and efficient are all ways to describe today's service! Amy provided prompt feedback, answered questions satisfactorily and arranged a same day appointment. The technician arrived promptly, actively listened to my areas of need and confirmed before starting the services. He was friendly, informative and completed the project very timely. I was 100% satisfied with my experience from receiving a quote to completion. The price was also reasonable and exactly what was quoted. I plan to schedule White Glove for additional cleaning of carpet, ducts/furnace and removal of pet stains from hard wood floor. Will recommend to friends/family. Satisfied customer, ~Aaron PS- Wife will love the freshly cleaned carpets. Happy Mother's Day!
    White Glove C. May 7, 2015

    Means the world to us! Thank you so much!

  • Tami V. May 5, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    A+++++ Mike showed up on time, did an absolutely amazing job! We had some heavily soiled pet stains that he got up with no problem. Best service ever!!!!
    White Glove C. May 7, 2015

    Thank you for the kind words!

  • Tom S. May 4, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Mike did an outstanding job explaining what my carpets needed and only proceeded after I understood and agreed. My carpets have never looked and felt better! I have already planned the next job Mike and White Glove Cleaning will be doing in my house. Awesome!
    White Glove C. May 7, 2015

    Tom, thank you so much for the great review. We try so hard to make clients happy and I so glad you are one of them!

  • Debora P. May 3, 2015
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The company was very good with communicating when they would arrive. I felt that the article was thoroughly cleaned and the cleaning products used were explained to me. The employee was friendly and helpful.
    White Glove C. May 7, 2015

    Thank you for the great review! Hope to see you again.

  • Kayla R. Apr 19, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    We had a great experience with Mike at White Glove Cleaning. He showed up on time. He took the time to understand our needs and worked very hard to make sure that our carpets were cleaned to our satisfaction. He was a very nice guy and our carpets look brand new. We are very satisfied with this service and would hire them again!
    White Glove C. May 7, 2015

    Kayla, hope you are enjoying your new home and are all settled in. Thanks for the kind words and I'm sure we will see you again.

  • Vanessa C. Apr 9, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Cleaned entire lower level and focused on troubled spots. Carpet looks great even with dog and kids on beige carpet! Was trustworthy to leave house in their care. Thanks!
  • Karen J. Mar 30, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    We had our entire upstairs and basement carpets cleaned. We have been very happy with the results. We would hire them again!
  • Mary D. Mar 18, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    The work the Mark did was great! Althought I wasn't clear that they didn't move heavy pieces of furniture but rather, cleaned around them. Not a problem though once I realized and then I moved the pieces that needed to be cleaned under. The cost though quickly rose as they charged for each spot removal. It ended up being quite a bit more than I anticipated. My advice, talk to them specfically about costs of different procedures before moving forward so there are no surprises at the end.
  • Donna S. Feb 18, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Mike and Mark were professional and know their business. The carpets look great and they arrived in their time slot and were effiecient/effective in their work.I added a chair and that was no problem. I didn't give the 5th star as at the end their were a couple of extra charges tacked on to the bill. I like it when people stick to the quote. He explained why, but it is a practice I don't condone. Again, carpets look great and they were quick!
  • Mary J. Jan 6, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    Thx for the 5 stars Mary!

  • Scott G. Jan 4, 2015
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Great service; definitely recommend Mike and White Glove Cleaning.
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    Thanks for the kind words Scott. We try very hard to exceed your expectations professionally.

  • Chris W. Dec 29, 2014
    Steam Cleaning
    Verified Review
    I honestly didn't expect much. I was doing other things and was in the mindset of "How Much?" And "How long will it take". But White Glove was different then what I have experienced With other companies. They were Professional, Educated, Career minded guys. No annoying sales pitches. Oh, and I am no longer considering replacing my carpet either...
  • Kate S. Dec 7, 2014
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    White Glove did a fantastic job cleaning our carpets, paying special attention to difficult "mystery" stains (kids) and spots from our pets. Pricing was very fair: we were not charged for entire bedroom surface area when only traffic areas were cleanable due to furniture. Chris was very professional. The only reason we did not give 5 starts was the timing: we asked for an afternoon window and were called the morning of to see if they could come first thing. We indicated the earliest we could do was Noon, they did not arrive until close to 5:00 pm. It wasn't a problem for us, but we had been told the window would be narrowed to 2 hrs and some clarification would have been nice.
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    So sorry about the schedule mix up. Between the holidays, weather, traffic sometimes its just tough to hit that 2 hour window. I so happy you love the cleaning job. Hope to see you again.

  • Jenny B. Dec 2, 2014
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    This company was clearly focused on providing excellent customer service. They were available to help us the next day, very prompt and courteous, and when we had a small price increase from the original quote they were gracious after the fact and even gave us a partial refund of the difference so we were very satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone who cares about being served well in the twin cities.
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    We try our hardest to make everyones cleaning experience simple, easy and hassle free with professionalism and exceeding clients expectations #1. Thank you for the kind words and hopefully see you again.

  • Ellen D. Dec 1, 2014
    House Cleaning (One Time)
    Verified Review
    I am sorry to say that the service provided by White Glove Cleaning was the worst I have experienced for home cleaning. First, I had asked for a confirmation on the time they would arrive the day before. I did not get this confirmation. I called to confirm on the day of the scheduled meeting and was told, oh yes they (plural) will be there shortly. An hour after the scheduled time, one person showed up. The job was clearly stated to be a 2 person-3 hour DEEP CLEANING. I know from past experience with cleaning services that one person could not possibly do it in less than about 6 hours, and even then would need to be hustling fast. The second person showed up about 2 hours late. They proceeded to work very slowly and only did about 25% of the items on my list, which I carefully explained when they arrived. To give an idea of how poor the job was, they did not clean one of the bathrooms at all, did not scrub the toilets or sinks in a second bathroom, did not dust 3 out of the 4 bedrooms at all, and did not vacuum ANY of the carpets. This was one day before Thanksgiving, when I had 4 guests due to arrive to stay with us for the weekend. I ended up spending about 3 hours doing the minimum myself on Wednesday night. This was really a poor job and I have no positive comments to make. I wasted $200 of our hard-earned money, and I was taken advantage of by an unethical company.
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    Ellen, you scheduled a 6 hour cleaning the day before Thanksgiving and needed after 2PM. We told you 1 person 6 hours or 2 people 3 hours. You need regularly scheduled cleaning. NOT 1 cleaning before the holiday. It is impossible to meet that expectation. Your home was obviously never cleaned professionally and your list would have taken us 2 days to complete. Based on our reviews I find it hard to believe you "wasted" 200.00. Taken advantage of and unethical? Those words have never been used to describe White Glove in 20 plus years in business. If there is anything I can do to make you happy please call 651-768-0020. Mike-Owner

  • Al R. Nov 22, 2014
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
  • Ryan H. Nov 19, 2014
    Upholstery and Furniture Cleaning
    Verified Review
    Mike was great. Good communication and easy to work with. Did the job quick, accommodated my schedule and all turned out just fine. (He was cleaning an linen sofa that had a glass of red wine spilled over the back, seat and pillows.) Hard to want to say I am looking forward to working with him again, because that means something has been damaged and needs to be cleaned - but the next time that occurs; I know who I will be calling. Thanks Mike.
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    Thanks for the kind words! Hope to see you again.

  • Andrea S. Nov 11, 2014
    Carpet Cleaning
    Verified Review
    very thorough cleaning, added several extra areas with no problem! Mike was excellent, even asked if everything looked ok before he left!! Great service and great people!!
    White Glove C. Feb 1, 2015

    Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again soon.

Q&A

What is your typical process for working with a new customer?
Once we narrow down a date and 2 hour window for our arrival the client should expect nothing but a true professional.
What education and/or training do you have that relates to your work?
Always! IICRC is where our industry gets certified. I love to test the latest and great products and equipment. Plus I'm always in the shop trying different products and techniques.
Do you have a standard pricing system for your service? If so, please share the details here.
We don't. This is typical: 39.00 per room for light to medium soil. 49.00 per room for medium soil and 59.00-79.00 per room for heavy soil or pet damaged areas. Just remember we are giving an over the phone estimate. Once we arrive on-site we will give the client a firm price.
How did you get started doing this type of work?
I love cleaning! I will spend hours detailing the car, cleaning the garage, pressure washing the sidewalk. It is so self gratifying.
What types of customers have you worked with?
In home carpet and air duct cleaning is real popular now because of the change in weather. We clean both residential and commercial.
Describe a recent project you are fond of. How long did it take?
Huge red Kool-Aid stain right in the middle of the clients living room. Used several technics to remove it and the clients were so happy they did not have to get new carpet. They baked me cookies to go! Thanks Mr.and Mrs.Anderson
What advice would you give a customer looking to hire a provider in your area of work?
Before you hire ANY company always check with the Better Business Bureau. Make sure they use truck-mounted steam cleaning. Not some little plastic thing you can rent at the store. And last but not least a 100% money back guarantee.
What questions should customers think through before talking to professionals about their project?
It's our passion! High quality, honest pricing with a 100% GUARANTEE