Apopka, FL218 English Tutors near you

Where do you need the English tutor?

Answer a few questions

Tell us what you need so we can bring you the right pros.

Get quotes

Receive quotes from pros who meet your needs.

Hire the right pro

Compare quotes, message pros, and hire when ready.

Apopka English Tutors

Browse these English tutors with great ratings from Thumbtack customers in Apopka.

  • 18 years in business
  • 49 hires on Thumbtack
Jasmina S.
Verified review

My son had never had a tutor before and wasn't sure, how tutoring could be done in case of such class as AP English. However, right away (after very few lessons) he noticed the values he got from Ms. McHugh's lessons. She is very knowledgeable and capable of connecting to a student the best way, so that learning becomes easy and efficient.

Smart Tutoring 4 All
4.9
from 15 reviews
  • 8 years in business
  • 29 hires on Thumbtack
Bruno S.
Verified review

She is a great teacher, I am very happy to follow her, she has helped me to create strong language bases. I am more confortable speaking English.

Arbor Tutors - Orlando Area
5.0
from 13 reviews
  • 13 years in business
  • 23 hires on Thumbtack
Chloe U.
Verified review

We used Arbor Tutors and thought they were excellent!  My son worked with Dan on SAT English and math test prep and he provided my son with great instruction and gave him a lot of confidence going into the test. My son scored very well on the test and I credit Arbor tutors with helping him achieve the high score.

Frank Pena
5.0
from 7 reviews
  • 37 years in business
  • 9 hires on Thumbtack
Cindy S.
Verified review

We are looking forward to learning Spanish together with Frank. He is very personable and knowledgeable. I am sure that this experience will be a pleasant one.

Eliana Stratico
5.0
from 4 reviews
  • 20 years in business
Bushra A.
Verified review

My teacher Eliana Stratico she is very good teacher I like English class with her

  • 3 years in business
  • 4 hires on Thumbtack
Ana A.
Verified review

Clara Clayton is a great tutor! She knows what she is doing and provides outstanding communication. I have worked with her via email so far and my experience is great. I love working with her. My writing skills have certainly improved thanks to her.

Language Arts Tutoring
5.0
from 3 reviews
  • 17 years in business
  • 2 hires on Thumbtack
Kelly C.
Verified review

Dr. Cruz has been a wonderful tutor for our son. She has been helping him prepare for the ACT, and we couldn't be more pleased. His practice test scores continue to climb, and we are excited to see how he does on the test in June. Dr. Cruz has a professional, and caring demeanor. She is a quality person with excellent teaching skills. We feel so lucky to have found Dr. Cruz and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a top-notch tutor. Dr. Cruz is part of the team to help our son excel!

Raines Tutoring
5.0
from 3 reviews
  • 6 years in business
  • 9 hires on Thumbtack
Millie R.
Verified review

This young lady is the best tutor in the world. She is very knowledgeable and professional. We will highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a tutor. Without Kasen my daughter would not have straight A's in her honors/advance classes. She is truly a keeper in this family.

Ashley Durham
5.0
from 3 reviews
  • 11 years in business
  • 1 hire on Thumbtack
Gladys S.
Verified review

Two years ago we took my grandson out of a brick and mortar school. We searched for someone that works very well with special needs children and Ashley fits the bill with what we were seeking. We also wanted someone that worked online and what really attracted us to Ashley is working with my grandson face to face on Skype. After the first meeting with my grandson, we saw an excitement in him that we had not seen with others we have had working with him. Ashley presented a schedule that really impressed my grandson's mother and when I tell my grandson it is time for tutoring he is running to the computer for his tutoring session with Ashley. Thank you Ashley.

  • 1 hire on Thumbtack
About

Certified in Elementary EducationK-6 Exceptional Child Education Pre-K-12 Offering in house or at public library. 25 years experience currently teaching HS. Also offer Wedding, Senior, and special event Photography Services.

About

I provide tutoring for a variety of subjects for those who need a little extra help. I am a currently studying health sciences at the University of Central Florida. On the side, I tutor students who need help for various subjects. I enjoy tutoring because it allows me to help the younger generation thrive and prosper in their studies.

About

I am an experienced teacher with 24 years in public schools. I have Master's Degree in Reading Education, Florida Certification in Reading (K-12), Elementary Education (K-6), Pre-K - 3rd Grade, and formerly Reading Teacher of the Year for Charleston (SC) County Schools. I have two printed publications - through International Reading Association and presentation given at SC Reading Council Convention of International Reading Association. Give your child the Reading skills necessary to excel in the 2018-2019 school year! I will work on skill mastery in all 5 areas of Reading. Enrichment Reading programs also offered for advanced readers. Thorough diagnosis of Reading skills to determine areas of weakness. I work with students from Pre-K through 3rd grade. Most activities are fun, interesting, and challenging. If possible, I will contact previous teacher or school Reading Coach for further diagnosis and reading background. It is important to me to use each mode of learning in order to help each child maximize reading success. I live in New Smyrna Beach on South Beach side. I prefer having students brought to my home due to some physical problems.

About

My work stands out from others because of my competence towards completing the task and my obvious positive /good work ethic.

About

I try to connect with the students to appeal to their specific preferences. It enhances how they learn. I try to make visually appealing websites and content that produces results and increases your company's business.

About

I am a Florida certified teacher for K-6. I have 6 years of teaching experience. I will tutor for elementary subject area and anything but mathematics in the middle grades.

About

I tutor children and adults in improving their reading skills, and I also tutor English as a second language. I see much improvement by tutoring.

About

I am a Florida certified K-8 teacher with over 14 years of classroom teaching experience and over 25 years of professional experience. If you or your child needs help with the basics and enrichment, then I am the tutor for you. I provide the convenience of coming to you, but if you prefer, you can come to me. Rates start at $45/hour. Initial consultation is free. Now that's a deal you don't get with Sylvan.

About

I'm a nonnative English teacher with 9 years of teaching experience both in Turkey and the US. I can teach how to speak English as well as grammar in English.

About

Need help with a child struggling in elementary school classwork? Perhaps we can help! We are a group of veteran teachers with more than 30 years of experience. We may be able to provide quality teaching techniques to help weather the storm.

About

I provide any tutoring needed. I am great in math. I am an engineering major at Valencia. I provide hands-on tutoring when needed, and I have great studying tips.

About

I can help you with anything. I just work and get some extra money. You can contact me on my cell phone, or you can send me an email. I can do anything you need in your house. I can help you with language (English-Spanish or Spanish-English). I am a translator and an English teacher. I can help you with both languages.

Actual Requests

See other requests for english tutors in Apopka

Need an English Reading and Writing Tutor

Apopka, FL

  • Student age
    26-55
  • Current level
    Intermediate reading/writing
  • Learning goals
    Reading and writing - basic skills
  • Frequency of lessons
    As recommended by professional
  • Lesson length
    60 minutes
  • Day preference(s)
    Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
  • Time preference(s)
    Early afternoon (noon-3pm)
  • Details
    Chinese lady who can understand most english and speak english. Has a problem with reading and writing.
Hire skilled professionals for absolutely everything.