Jacksonville, FL137 Tutors near you

Where do you need the tutor?

Answer a few questions

Tell us what you need so we can bring you the right pros.

Get quotes

Receive quotes from pros who meet your needs.

Hire the right pro

Compare quotes, message pros, and hire when ready.

Jacksonville Tutors

Browse these tutors with great ratings from Thumbtack customers in Jacksonville.

Arbor Tutors - FL / GA
from 11 reviews
  • 10 hires on Thumbtack
Cynthia O.
Verified review

You aren't going to find a better Algebra tutor anywhere.  I would highly recommend Arbor Tutors. A+

Spanish is Easy!
from 10 reviews
  • 7 years in business
  • 8 hires on Thumbtack
Joe E.
Verified review

She is a great teacher

  • 3 hires on Thumbtack
Valerie F.
Verified review

Kim helped my son with writing. She gave him engaging and helpful resources. Her patience and enthusiasm make her a gifted tutor. I have also seen her work with students on math. With a younger Child she devised a fun way of counting by twos, threes etc while taking steps outside which made the activity fun. She was great at helping with middle and high school math as well.

Sheri's Tutoring
from 3 reviews
    Jennifer P.
    Verified review

    Sheri has a rare quality as a teacher/coach in that she can provide feedback in a way that is supportive and honest at the same time. This enables her students to feel "safe" to open up and take chances which help them progress quickly. She is extremely accessible and has her students' best interests in mind at all times. Sheri truly loves seeing her students succeed!

    BGM Tutoring
    from 2 reviews
      Cindy S.
      Verified review

      I went back to school after 20 years and struggled with writing papers that sounded professtional. Brittany took the time and had the patience to teach me in a way that I understood.

      The Tutor Just for YOU!
      from 1 review

        As a math tutor, I customize your tutoring experience to fit your each and every need.


        Hello, my name is Thomas Peters and I am a biochemistry major at the University of Florida (Go Gators!) and I'm looking to help tutor any topics in Biology. I have experience in tutoring at UF's P.K.Y school in middle school math and science, as well as a science tutor in Santa Fe colleges science and math labs. I love tutoring and will be happy to tutor in any schools free of charge.


        My name is Aaron Gonzales, and I am a highly motivated individual with the ability to exceed your organization's expectations. Being bilingual and an individual who is passionate and enthusiastic with what I do, I have the capabilities and drive that will enable me to provide professional tutoring services to students with diverse backgrounds. As a graduate of Florida International University with a Bachelor's Degree in Civil Engineer, I have gained a lot of knowledge from my education, and I am confident that my strong desire to help others through their education path and achieve their goals will go a long way in providing high-quality services to your organization. I have a solid background in math in a large capacity and know that I am able to not only educate but also conduct workshops and develop interactive materials for students. My past achievements are indicative of a dynamic leader who possesses strong people and organizational skills with positive results. My experience runs gamut from leadership to creativity with personalized one-on-one teachings. What I would bring to any position includes superior communication skills, the ability to prepare and deliver effective presentations, and a proven commitment to satisfaction and positive results.


        For nearly ten years, I've been helping students achieve their educational goals, whether that be passing the TOEFL, the ACT/SAT, or earning As on essays. I also teach mindfulness techniques to improve focus and performance.


        I love one-on-one tutoring children, and I find it very rewarding to help them through the steps until they get it. I undertake the challenge to improve their school grades and performance. I help them understand and master math and science subjects the easy way. Although I can tutor several subjects related to my fields of studies and prior experience due to my diversified academic, work and teaching experience as a certified teacher, I would prefer teaching and tutoring math and sciences to elementary, middle school, high school and college-level students in advanced math and physics. A detailed resume of my academic background, work experience and personal statistics is available upon request.

        • 5 years in business

        I am a college student pursuing my BAE in Elementary Education at the University of North Florida. During my time at Florida State College at Jacksonville, I maintained a 3.87 GPA; and at UNF I have a GPA of 3.77. I pride myself in education, and hope to help you with yours! I have been awarded two awards of academic achievement in both literature and film; I am also a member of Phi Theta Kappa honors society and the Honors Academy at FSCJ and was on the Presidents list from 2013 until I graduated in 2015. I have a passion for the Latin language and, in turn, have received honors in both Latin 1 and Latin 2. Due to my love of Latin, I have developed a tutoring program that is scheduled to be used in the fall semester at FSCJ to help students learn the language. At UNF I have joined the honors society and spoke at multiple dinners and events to further our impact at the school level for children. I am also on the Deans list. Outside of school I work for Lindamood-Bell Learning Process. This is an intervention style tutoring service. It is very intense and yields high results. I take pride in my work and school. I hope to hear from you soon. A copy of my unofficial transcript is available upon request.


        I'm a senior at Stanton College Prep who has extensive experience in tutoring. I have coached a Precalculus competition team at Stanton that travels to different cities to compete in Mu Alpha Theta competitions. I've won over 10 team and individual trophies from these math competitions. I'm a patient tutor who is willing to answer any question a student has. I believe that every student studies differently and a good tutor would have to figure out the optimal way to meet each student's distinctive need. I have private tutored 3 students in math and peer tutored for 4 years. Here are other qualifications that can speak more of my qualifications as a tutor: - SAT score: 2310/2400 - All 5's on AP exams - Accepted into Princeton University Class of 2017. I look forward to helping you succeed!


        I'm a tutor. I have 25 years of experience as a teacher in academics providing an accelerated high learning for students that resulted in grade promotion and/or honor roll classes. I'm an event planner. I offer decorating and organization skills with birthday parties, weddings, church events, etc.

        • 1 hire on Thumbtack

        Triumph Tutoring has been in the business over 8 years. Through the years, he has gained experience in tutoring and have a great deal of understanding when it comes to working with parents, students and tutors. During grade report periods, the need for flexibility in scheduling is very important. Lee has a degree in Mathematics with specialization in Statistics and applied Mathematics. We look forward to working with you. SUBJECTS: Beginning Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Pre-Calculus


        I provide nanny and/or tutoring services in my home, from birth to four-year-olds. I have a large playroom and enormous backyard and live in St. Augustine South. I can come to your home on occasion but do not always have transportation, as my husband uses my van to get to work as opposed to his motorcycle when we have inclement weather. If you live in the South, however, and you need in-home care for your child, I do not mind walking when it is raining! I am a former Flagler College education major and worked as a volunteer tutor within the public school system while matriculating at the college. References will be furnished upon request, and I charge very reasonable rates. I have been raising my own five children for the past 18 years. I am a certified CCD teacher through the Diocese of St. Augustine. Last year, I worked as a substitute food service worker in the St. Johns County Schools. I adore to be around children and have plenty of books and toys to share with your little ones, should you choose to have me watch them in my home. I homeschooled my children for ten years and taught them all how to read and write, so I have no problem helping your little one with pre-k learning activities. I have lots of instructional tools at home for that age level.


        I have been told by others that I have a gentle and loving nature. That nature, coupled with an understanding of what it takes to "make Math work" provides an environment for sucess. Few tutors have my schooling advantage. I earned my Bachelor of Science in Mathematics from the College of Education at the Ohio State University. Additionally, I have worked many years with business, computers and pensions putting both my teaching and mathematics skills to work.


        I offer tutoring in basic math and reading skills. I pride my self on being able to paraphrase/translate into English concepts, so that the student can grasp them and not feel intimidated. I ask lots of questions and do not use cutesy/condescending language no matter what age I work with. If interested, I am available to answer any further questions. I have a current file background check on my file. My character and professional references are available upon request.


        I tutor young people who needs my help in the following areas: reading, simple maths and many other subjects.


        I tutor people who are interested in challenging the CNA exam. I'm also available for computer tutoring and training.

        • 1 hire on Thumbtack

        I specialize in working with students! I am a special education teacher but work with all students. I can help with skill support or homework. I like to work with families to help make school a little easier and more fun for everyone! I have an undergraduate degree in elementary education and a master's degree in special education. I am also almost complete with my reading endorsement. I currently teach in St. John's County.


        By studying foreign language myself as well as developing a "bird's eye view" of language through the study of linguistics, I have an understanding for the intricacies and nuances of language that play a role in the quality of my work.

        Actual Requests

        See other requests for tutors in Jacksonville

        Need math tutoring

        Jacksonville, FL

        • Student grade level
        • Math type
          I'm not sure yet
        • Student's goals
          Improve grades at school
        • Session frequency
          More than once a week
        • Day preference
          Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday
        • Textbook
          I'm not sure
        • Details
          I'm 26 I'm re-doing high school maths to transfer to Pilot in the navy. I have tried to do this course by myself but I am STRUGGLING! Please help!
        • $57.5
          Average price
        Hire skilled professionals for absolutely everything.