Lubbock, TX8 Reading Tutors near you

Where do you need the reading tutor?

Answer a few questions

Tell us what you need so we can bring you the right pros.

Get quotes

Receive quotes from pros who meet your needs.

Hire the right pro

Compare quotes, message pros, and hire when ready.

Lubbock Reading Tutors

Browse these reading tutors with great ratings from Thumbtack customers in Lubbock.

Arbor Tutors - Lubbock Area
5.0
from 8 reviews
  • 1 hire on Thumbtack
Cody D.
Verified review

If you are looking for a math, science, or English tutor you have come to the right place. I am a junior in college and have used Arbor Tutors to help me succeed and become a more efficient student.

About

I love what I do. I am patient. I listen. I am personable. I want to help. I am currently half-way through my Senior year at Texas Tech University. I am majoring in History and double minoring in English/Technical Writing and Communications.

About

Kaitlyn is a certified Texas teacher with a Bachelors in Interdisciplinary Sciences/Early Childhood education. She has taught in the school setting and specializes growing elementary learners.

  • 5 years in business
About

My students tell me that I am able to take " (insert subject here) language and put it into 'normal people language."

  • 4 years in business
About

Our work at Infinite Resistance stands out because we do what is best by others, and we do so without giving up the spirit of determination that drives us as members of a global society. Infinite Resistance means never giving up, and we firmly believe and stand by that mantra.

About

Over 250 students satisfied with private classes. Many return for other subjects.

About

My work stands out from others because I am willing to work with a client to determine the type of learning they are best at. My translation work is award-winning and stands out for being creative and not overly literal, especially with works of fiction, as well as accurate.

  • 7 years in business
About

I am a student at Texas Tech University, and I am experienced and trained in babysitting, tutoring, and housekeeping. I am comfortable babysitting any ages, tutoring for kids in grades K-8 and providing light and heavy housekeeping services. I am available to assist you during the following times: * Monday: After 4:30 p.m. * Tuesday: After 6:30 p.m. * Wednesday: After 4:30 p.m. * Thursday: After 6:30 p.m. * Friday: After 4:00 p.m. * Saturday: Anytime * Sunday: Anytime I am open to temporary and permanent or semipermanent positions. Pay is negotiable depending on type and consistency of work. All services start at $10/hour. Feel free to contact me either by email or by text, and we can set up a more in-depth phone call from there! I look forward to speaking with you regarding opportunities to assist you and you and your family!

Hire skilled professionals for absolutely everything.